Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good nights sleep
 from Catskill Mountains, NY,  Jun 15, 2013

Got this to replace the sorry excuse for a mattress in a used travel trailer we recently purchased. For the price paid, I couldn't be happier - Very good support and did not have the lingering chemical smell I've experienced with other foam mattresses. Getting a good nights sleep now....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What can I say... it's "mattress white"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.... Foam didin't initially expand to completely fill the case but that doesn't affect comfort and may be resolved now that is has had a few weeks to fully expand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal for RVers
 from Minnesota,  May 31, 2013

With a sabbatical coming up where I am living in my RV the whole time, I decided the junk mattress that came with it had to be replaced. I like firm foam mattresses, and this one is perfect for me, and it was a drop-in replacement. The shipping method is very compact and easy to pick up, it is compressed into a roll inside a box. I unrolled it and let it sit for a week in my house before using it for the first time last weekend. There was no new gassy smell to it by that time, and I slept great. 1000% improvement over the old crappy RV spring mattress. I should have done this a long time ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV mattress
 from Syracuse NY,  May 23, 2013

This mattress came neatly rolled and before the time due. It opened and inflated to the actual size within minutes. There was little odor and could have been slept on that night. This mattress is very firm, which my husband loves. I made it more comfortable for me by adding a topper. It fit my RV queen size bed perfectly and I am happy that this is a mattress that can be flipped if I need to. I hope to get many years of use from it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Do It!
 from Bigfork, MT,  Aug 24, 2012

I bought this mattress based on other reviews, and I was not dis'appointed. It is firm, like others had mentioned, so we put the 2 inch memory foam topper we already had on it, which made it perfect. I wanted firm so it wasn't a problem for me anyway. Also, the thickness was exactly 6 inches almost immediately after opening, and we slept on the mattress the same night it was delivered. The main advantage of this mattress for me is the lack of movement I feel from my husband. He weighs 200 and I'm about 110 so I always felt like I was sleeping on a down hill surface, and I felt his every move. With this mattress, I feel like I'm alone! Can't even tell he's there which is perfect for me. For the price, you can't go wrong. Just buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bed
 from Kalispell, MT,  May 29, 2012

We purchased this mattress to replace the original mattress that came with the camper. This is a much better quality mattress. I slept on it this weekend for the first time and was very pleased. It offered very good support and comfort. I'm 6'5 and 240 and found it to be very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud!
 from northern Oregon coast,  Dec 22, 2011

The mattress is exactly as described and wonderful. The length is perfect. On the first night we sleeped perfectly and are looking forward to more camping adventures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described the mattress very well. It arrived like described and "inflated" to full width in 24 hours.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

We purchased this mattress to replace the original mattress in our toyhauler that was just cloth and springs. Although this mattress feels "hard" when you first lay on it, i sleep more comfortably on it than I do at home. It is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST mattress for a camper
 from STL,  Oct 18, 2011

Even though we didn't use our camper very often, the mattress that came with it was not good quality...we have a memory foam at home and thought the price was worth the chance.....well, it is perfect. I was worried a bit about it comes in a 15 inch box and its rolled up, we carried the box inside the camper pulled it out, laid it on the platform and it was almost plumped up then. Made the bed up and slept on it that night. Since then have slept on it 3 more times and slept like a baby....super firm, but I have a mattress pad that makes it softer....but the best of all is that it is MADE IN THE USA !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice RV mattress
 from MN,MN,  Jan 30, 2014

We are very pleased with this RV mattress. If you still have your original cheap mattress in your RV, we recommend doing yourself a favor and replacing it with this one. This mattress is firm but comfortable. It is made in the USA, and for those of you that are chemically sensitive, it has practically no odor after airing for a few days. We also have put a wool topper on this mattress for even more comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Matress
 from FL,  Jan 30, 2014

As with other mattresses we have ordered from OS.com, this is an outstanding product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet dreams from the HOOSIER NATL FOREST
 from hoosier natl forest--indiana,  Sep 17, 2013

we got this mattress for our RV in the HOOSIER NATL FOREST. replaced the original innerspring unit. this mattress is far better in every way. supports the back better--its cool to sleep on--allergy free foam---no latex--. were considering the 8in model but got the 6in model because its $80 cheaper and has a FIRM rating--the *in has a medium rating. glad we got the 6in. as we expect the mattress to soften a little with use? the mattress cover is not zippered so it cant be washed. it is reversible. shipping was fast--arrived in good shape. look for coupons--we saved 25$ on the price--free ship--no tax. this is hard work--I think im going to take a nap----sweet dreams everybody.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from IL,  Aug 9, 2013

We bought a used RV. The mattress that came with it was terrible - springs poking me in the back, no support, etc. I am so glad I ordered this mattress. It is firm but still gives a little for hips and shoulders. It's perfect for my bad back. I'd rather sleep on this than in my own bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total upgrade
 from Lancaster, pa,  Aug 6, 2013

I love memory foam mattresses and was thrilled to be able to get one for our RV. The price isn't as high as some of the others I looked at. It was a perfect fit also. It is firm as the description suggests.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New Hampshire USA,  Jul 9, 2013

Great Product! Very comfortable. All the other reviews were right on! A little shorter than I expected for a short Queen. Our stock original fit the platform well. This one has a about a 3 inch difference in length from the original. SOOO much better than the spring mattress. Worth the $!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat... a little shorter than the stock mattress original.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Marshfield, Wi,  Jul 9, 2013

So much better than the blow up mattress that came with our camper, No backaches and got several good nights of sleep

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Florida,  May 9, 2013

This is a perfect size for our RV bed. Woke up the next morning without any aches/pains! However, it did take a few days to get used to sleeping on it. I like a firm mattress, but this is really, really firm. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 star rather than a 5. It is starting to soften up some, but I would probably recommend buying a soft topper. Delivery was also quicker than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rv queen size bed
 from Simi Valley california,  Apr 14, 2013

It's very comfortable and was great to sleep on, no smells, I was a little worried about that, overall all the reviews I read were correct, happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What an improvement!
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

I couldn't believe the improvement over my old mattress, which wasn't old at all. The memory foam eliminated all the sore spots because of pressure points and gave me the first good night's sleep I have had in my motorhome. I will never go back to a conventional mattress again. Short queen size mattresses are usually more expensive than regular queen size but the price on this mattress was very reasonable. There was little odor, a nice cover and it fit my frame perfectly. All in all, a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Estacada, OR,  Apr 4, 2013

This is a quality product. Read other reviews before purchasing and I agree that this mattress is a great product and a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Stuart, Florida.,  Feb 12, 2013

When we could not find a reasonably priced mattress for our camper, we turned to Overstock.com. This mattress fit perfectly. And is comfortable which is more then I can say about most camper mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was bought for our camper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top