Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy this!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 27, 2010

This mattress is awesome, and I don't just mean "awesome for the price." It has significantly reduced my back pain and I can finally sleep through the night. I'm kind of amazed. It's extremely comfortable but it's not really squishy, like some memory foam mattresses can be. The foam conforms to your body but you don't sink down into it. I was a little apprehensive about buying it because I didn't know if I'd like sleeping on a firmer mattress but it has been great. Another perk, I stay a lot cooler on hot nights because I'm not enveloped in squishy foam! After purchasing this mattress (by FAR the least expensive one I've ever seen) I am completely baffled at why anyone would spend hundreds more buying a different one. This mattress is great and somehow costs several hundred dollars less than any other mattress!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Junction, TX,  Jul 22, 2011

If you like the pillow-top style mattresses that you sink into, this is probably not your thing. But if you're like me, with back problems that benefit from a firm and supportive mattress, this one works great! I would have given it five stars if the cover were a little less "plastic" in feel, but even that turned out not to be the problem I feared -- even with no mattress cover, it breathes just fine/ doesn't cause that sweaty polyester effect. And, as one other reviewer mentioned, don't be worried when it arrives rolled up instead of flat! Once unpacked, the quality and firmness is such that you'd never guess it had traveled all the way to your house bagged like a sausage!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems fine
 from albany ny,  Apr 20, 2011

I bought this as a topper for my boyfriend's lousy mattress, since the reviews were good (and the topper reviews were pretty mixed). I was concerned about three things: smell, firmness, and heat retention. No smell at all, although we let it air out for two days before putting on the bed. I'm used to a very firm innerspring mattress and this is definitely a different feel - soft and firm at the same time. Firm enough sleeping on my back but I do sink into it when sitting, or laying on my side. As to it being hot to sleep on - I have to say I haven't noticed any difference. It's a vast improvement - no more aches and pains in the morning! We both like it. I only sleep on it on weekends though and now that I've tried foam I probably wouldn't choose a foam mattress for full time use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm mattress
 from Pottsville, PA,  May 28, 2010

We bought this mattress for our camper and I have only slept on it two nights. It arrived promptly and was packaged in a relatively small box so we had no problem taking it in our van to the camper. It was very firm but that is the type of mattress we were looking to purchase. So far we are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy mattress not just for RV
 from seattle, wa,  Jul 13, 2011

no smell at all, unrolled from packaging within minutes and completely full by night time. noticed difference in our joints and normal achy spots from the first night. a great value. and supporting an american factory to boot. love this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as white, more of a golden foam with a sheer white cover.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price especially.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I will update after having spent a weekend camping with it. I just put this in my horse trailer and have not used it yet. The size is perfect- I like the 6" height which leaves me more headroom in the camper. I was using a 10" biopedic queen mattress which is what I use in my home as well. That foam is super comfortable at once you lay down you sink in slightly and it conforms to your body while supporting you. This mattress just feels really really firm. I did not get any sense that it was going to conform to my body at all. I may have to put an old featherbed topper on it that I had so I'm pretty disappointed. I thought it would be more like my previous mattress. I will update review after using it a couple of nights to see if I change my mind.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mine has slight yellow color pattern to it
  • How is the quality of the product? Too soon to judge- have not slept on it overnight yet - seems well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat - my impression from site description was that I was getting a standard foam mattress -this is different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome mattress
 from Highland, IN,  Jun 23, 2011

Well I bought this mattress for my 9 year old son who I figured did weight much and would be comfortable sleeping on such a bed...I was right he LOVES it! I was interested to see how comfortable it was so I lied down and it was super comfortable! I was a little suspect when I received the mattress rolled up how comfortable could this mattress actually be but it was. So Thumbs up for comfort and for price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Ft. Hood, TX,  May 11, 2011

I really like this mattress... it came with in a matter of a couple days... I was worried it wouldn't be here in time my husband was coming home to build bunk beds and I wanted them here before hand so he could make exact measurerments.. well I took the measurements online before we actually took them out of their vaccum packed bags/boxes. We also bought a twin but we baught this for the bottom in a full size. Anyway... we made each bedframe an inch wider for tucking in comfortors.. SO glad we did because this mattress fit very snug... we should have went almost 2 inches wider but it still works. I can tuck in the sheets but the comforter hangs over.. which probably looks nicer anyway.. the bunk bed were just built with nice wood that we wanted to show off. I also didn't want just a cheap kids mattress on the bottom bunk since our baby is only 20 months old and Ill be laying in there with him.. we'll also use it for when we have guests. Overall a very nice mattress for it's price...just know that's it's pretty firm although it does form to your body... mostly just your hip, when your on your side. Hope this helps a little.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from MD,  Aug 20, 2010

we bought this for our son's room and I must say we are pleased. It arrived quickly and already had a matress cover on it. the only reason I give it 4 stars is it's a bit too firm for our liking. but if you're looking for a nice firm, good quality mattress, I'd recommend this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, a little firm
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

I thought this mattress was going to be a little softer, but it's definitely on the firm end. Our guests have enjoyed using it though, so I guess that's all that matters!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love this mattress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 25, 2010

I was afraid of buying a foam mattress because I thought I might sink right through it. I also didn't want to buy one made of chemicals. I found this one and I love it. It is so much more comfortable than the regular mattress I was sleeping on. It took about a week to fully fluff up and was a little on the hard side before that but now it is perfect. It doesn't even need a box spring to my knowledge (I am currently waiting for a bed frame to arrive but it's doing fine on the floor until then). Overstock's warehouse had some issues getting it to me so it took a few days longer than the estimated delivery time. Customer service was helpful though. When it finally arrived it was in good shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV mattresses
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 25, 2013

I ordered two of the 6" RV mattresses as replacements for my boys beds when they took their beds with them to college. They love these mattresses when they come home on weekends. They are even more comfortable than their actual mattress sets. Very wise purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the money
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 25, 2013

Exactly as advertised, made in the USA, and well worth the cost. Delivery was prompt, the product was fairly light weight, and packaging was easy to deal with, even for a woman in her 60's. I took it up two flights of stairs (fairly narrow) by myself. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Indiana,  Jun 14, 2013

Purchased for or trailer,when I saw the box i was a little scared. Was very happy when it expanded to full size overnight,. I am very pleased with the mattress.The wife loves it too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Very Pleased
 from TX,  Nov 5, 2012

I have to hand it to overstock, their customer care was superb and the foam mattress exceeded expectations. Being used to two day shipping, I was impatient with the shipping time on the bed. Customer Service went to great lengths to help me out, as I was going on a trip soon after ordering. Big thanks to them. The RV foam mattress fit exactly in my Roadtrek Versatile 200 and finally, we have a good bed! It is quite firm, odor free and the price can't be beat. Trifecta, I'll shop with overstock again, thanks to great customer service and this quality product at a good price. It's worth allowing the delivery time, by far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from New York,  Oct 17, 2012

I needed this to replace a spare mattress in my guest room. I have a platform bed and used a box spring - it is firm and works perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Chocorua, NH,  Aug 25, 2012

Very prompt shipping, arrived three days after order all wrapped up like a sausage. Popped right out into it's full form within minutes. It is a bit more firm than I expected, but awesome none the less. Has helped my back and I've been getting great sleep since it arrived. Can't beat it for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described, white with a pattern. Not that it matters since it's a mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality seems extremely durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate. while it says it is a firm yet soft mattress I did find it a bit more firm than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postitive
 Jul 21, 2012

Love the mattress for are travel trailer, very frim , fits perfect. It didnt take long for it to expand after we took it out of the box. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This space left blank intentionally. This space left blank intentionally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable mattress
 from Kittanning, PA,  Mar 30, 2012

Overstock has the "odd" sizes that we needed to put new mattresses in our houseboat. Perfect comfort, firmness and size! After a long search to find these difficult sizes - we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We bought these for our houseboat and they are absolutely wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top