Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best sleep in years
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 21, 2012

ok... it's almost been a week and I'm sleeping better than I have in years. It took a couple of days to get used to the support, but now it's just like sleeping on a supportive cloud. The mattress just forms lightly around you, supporting your pressure points (by "giving" a bit under hips/shoulders) and giving you a "floating" sensation. I'm happy I purchased it. The price was right and the quality is superior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Deer Park, TX,  May 1, 2013

Both my husband and I have back pain. I did a lot of research on the type of bed we should buy. I learned that a medium firm memory foam was best. I also have night sweats, so I wanted to get the gel memory foam. I was thrilled to find this bed. The price was excellent. It expanded to full size in less than a day and the smell was almost totally gone after 2 days. We have been sleeping on it for a week now and I no longer have a back ache when I wake up. The mattress does not feel hot to sleep on. I don't know how long this mattress will last, but the price was so inexpensive that it will be no problem to buy another one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! But I have only had this bed for a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Foam Matress Purchase
 from Billings MT,  Sep 13, 2012

I have been looking at Gel Foam matresses for some time. I decided to purchase this product thru Overstock.com. I feel it was an excellent value when comparing this product thru other places. I would highly reccommend this product to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nights Sleep
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

I have slept so great every night since I have been able to sleep on this mattress. I was skeptical about memory foam mattresses, but I have been converted. I am not sure I will ever be able to sleep on any other type of mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine bargain
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 1, 2013

I am an arthritis sufferer who was ready to upsize from a double to a queen. I had been sleeping on a "pillow top" mattress with TWO foam pads on top of that, one solid and 4 inches deep, the other "corrugated" and 3 inches deep. Each mattress topper had been added to alleviate pain. So I was skeptical that a firm foam mattress would work for me. I also tend to overheat during the night, so I was interested in trying a mattress with a gel top that promised to alleviate that problem (though a gel layer seemed counterintuitive to me). After searching the internet for a couple months, I decided to try this mattress in large part because it was considerably less expensive than others with similar features. Another appealing aspect was the 14 inches of depth. I had become accustomed to sleeping on a high bed (box spring + pillow top mattress + 7 additional inches of foam) and found that easier to get in and out of because of arthritis. We're only a couple of weeks into our new mattress, but I'm very happy with the purchase. I find it comfortable, kind to my arthritis, and I am sleeping cooler. In addition to all those pluses, we no longer disrupt each other's sleep -- when one of us gets up during the night, the mattress remains undisturbed. So far, a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foam mattress
 from Groves, TX,  Aug 14, 2013

The foam mattress was scary to order online, but I'm glad I did. We've had it for almost a month now and I am still happy with our purchase. Our old spring mattress was hurting my back every night, but I finally have relief. There was a bad chemical odor when I opened it up, and it is still there somewhat so make sure you let it air out as long as possible. My only complaint was that it was slightly larger than a queen spring mattress so we had to squeeze it into our platform bed frame. Very good purchase for an amazing price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched just the way it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Just as comfy as I imagined!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posative
 from North Sioux City, SD,  Aug 12, 2013

I would not be able to spend $3000.00 on a memory foam bed (temperpedic) which several of my family members own, but I had no problem trying it for the price of this mattress. I figured if I didn't love it I could use it for my quest bedroom. Might have to replace one of my quest bedroom mattresses. Good quality for the money. Gel top seems to keep us cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seemed acurate to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We really like the mattress. Sleep all night which is not an easy task for me usually.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. Nice mattress for the money spent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

After reading the other reviews, I decided to "bite the bullet" and order this memory foam mattress without ever having touched it or laid upon it. And I am so glad that I did! This is a truly excellent value. I am having the best sleep each night! As mentioned in the other reviews, there is a slight chemical odor when first unpackaged, but it dissipated within 48 hours. The mattress fully expanded to its full size within less than 24 hours. The mattress is firm and of top-notch quality. Kudos to the manufacturer which is here in the United States. If you are looking for a main mattress for yourself or one for a guest bedroom, look no further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent / Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 26, 2014

I'm very happy I decided to take a chance and buy this as my first memory foam mattress. As other reviewers have said, there's a chemical smell that dissipates within a few days. The mattress is more on the firm side but that's what I prefer. Took a while to get the package upstairs by myself but it's doable (I'm 5'2, 115lbs). Overall, it's very comfortable and a great price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit Frimer than I thought
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

It's a nice bed, very high. A bit firmer than what I thought. I put it on a platform frame and it is VERY high. I have had a few good nights of sleep though, so I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress we own
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Nov 8, 2014

This is our guest room mattress and every guest raves about how much they love this mattress. I have slept on it on it several times and find it to be very comfortable and the cool gel really works. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sleep
 from Clearwater, FL,  Oct 22, 2014

I was a little worried as I never had a memory foam mattress before. I have the 14" Queen with the gel top. I love sleeping on it and it has definitely helped me to wake up with my back feeling better. Be advised though that the mattress comes rolled up in a package and it is very heavy. Once you get the package open it will rapidly spring up and unroll. I had a terrible time just to move it to the bedroom. I would strongly advise that if you live alone, get someone to help you with it. I am a very determined senior female, but it took a lot of strength, time, ingenuity and sweat for me to get her done by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Flagler Beach,  Sep 21, 2014

Not too soft, not too hard. Great mattress. I would order this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best decision we made
 from holyoke ma,  Sep 19, 2014

i love this mattress, its perfect firmess. we took out of box and it fluffed right up within 10 mins. we slept on it that evening. I sleep great on it. best decision we ever made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepy time!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 18, 2014

Not only do I recommend; this is my second Select Luxury memory foam mattress. I prefer firm mattresses and this one is perfect. Whenever my sister comes over she sleeps on it and says her back pain lessons, so she now has one. My mother, who does not like anything firm, also loves this mattress. So the medium firm is perfect for my whole family. I have not yet tried the gel version as it is located and was delivered to my 2nd home, but my sister has definitely been sleeping on it and she said it is a lot cooler than the regular mattress and it doesn't absorb body heat like the regular memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic mattress!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Jul 20, 2014

I was hesitant to buy a mattress online, without even trying it out first, but this was a great purchase! It's firm but still soft. Makes no sense, but it's amazing. Plus, I can move around a lot, and I don't disturb anyone else. Your husband can sleep inpeace, and your pet can sleep in the corner, and no one bugs aanyone else. Just make sure to buy very deep pocket sheets! It's a 14'' mattress, but I bought two sets of sheets that said 14'' pockets, and they don't stay on. One other thing... It's very heavy! Make sure you have your bed ready when removing it from the box. It pops out, sort of like a huge butterfly from a cocoon, and it's full size immediately. Have everything prepared before opening the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money, This is one great mattress!
 from Falls Church,VA,  Mar 20, 2014

I received this mattress compressed into a cardboard box approx. 1.5' x 1.5' x 3.5' in size. Its' quit surprising how this squashed mattress once the plastic wrap is removed , expands to its full size of 80" x 60" queen size mattress. There was NO smell present , and it took only about 4 hours to completely unfold . It is one fantastic mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little firmer than expected..
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Mar 10, 2014

Good quality 'American made' product! A bit firmer than expected, but none the less comfortable. The smell of the product does definitely need about a week to clear out, so don't plan on using it right away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use care in choosing the 14 inch height.
 from Matamoras,Pa,  Jan 15, 2014

Use care when selecting the height of your mattress especially if you are placing it on a box spring that rests on a bed frame instead of a platform bed. My bed frame is 6 inches off the floor; then the box spring adds 7.5 inches (most are 9-10i"); so when you place a 14 inch mattress on top you may end up with a bed that you can't get in or out of easily or worse yet; safely! Now I need to buy a small steps tool to get in/out of bed. The mattress itself is absolutely wonderful and was easy to set up but I strongly suggest you watch any of the online videos demonstrating how its done since it can be a little intimidating but I was able to do it by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy happy, happy
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2013

Very happy with my purchase. Arrived as described and a few days earlier than expected. Great value, very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verygood quality, just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought