For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best sleep in years
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 21, 2012

ok... it's almost been a week and I'm sleeping better than I have in years. It took a couple of days to get used to the support, but now it's just like sleeping on a supportive cloud. The mattress just forms lightly around you, supporting your pressure points (by "giving" a bit under hips/shoulders) and giving you a "floating" sensation. I'm happy I purchased it. The price was right and the quality is superior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Deer Park, TX,  May 1, 2013

Both my husband and I have back pain. I did a lot of research on the type of bed we should buy. I learned that a medium firm memory foam was best. I also have night sweats, so I wanted to get the gel memory foam. I was thrilled to find this bed. The price was excellent. It expanded to full size in less than a day and the smell was almost totally gone after 2 days. We have been sleeping on it for a week now and I no longer have a back ache when I wake up. The mattress does not feel hot to sleep on. I don't know how long this mattress will last, but the price was so inexpensive that it will be no problem to buy another one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! But I have only had this bed for a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Foam Matress Purchase
 from Billings MT,  Sep 13, 2012

I have been looking at Gel Foam matresses for some time. I decided to purchase this product thru Overstock.com. I feel it was an excellent value when comparing this product thru other places. I would highly reccommend this product to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nights Sleep
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

I have slept so great every night since I have been able to sleep on this mattress. I was skeptical about memory foam mattresses, but I have been converted. I am not sure I will ever be able to sleep on any other type of mattress

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine bargain
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 1, 2013

I am an arthritis sufferer who was ready to upsize from a double to a queen. I had been sleeping on a "pillow top" mattress with TWO foam pads on top of that, one solid and 4 inches deep, the other "corrugated" and 3 inches deep. Each mattress topper had been added to alleviate pain. So I was skeptical that a firm foam mattress would work for me. I also tend to overheat during the night, so I was interested in trying a mattress with a gel top that promised to alleviate that problem (though a gel layer seemed counterintuitive to me). After searching the internet for a couple months, I decided to try this mattress in large part because it was considerably less expensive than others with similar features. Another appealing aspect was the 14 inches of depth. I had become accustomed to sleeping on a high bed (box spring + pillow top mattress + 7 additional inches of foam) and found that easier to get in and out of because of arthritis. We're only a couple of weeks into our new mattress, but I'm very happy with the purchase. I find it comfortable, kind to my arthritis, and I am sleeping cooler. In addition to all those pluses, we no longer disrupt each other's sleep -- when one of us gets up during the night, the mattress remains undisturbed. So far, a winner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foam mattress
 from Groves, TX,  Aug 14, 2013

The foam mattress was scary to order online, but I'm glad I did. We've had it for almost a month now and I am still happy with our purchase. Our old spring mattress was hurting my back every night, but I finally have relief. There was a bad chemical odor when I opened it up, and it is still there somewhat so make sure you let it air out as long as possible. My only complaint was that it was slightly larger than a queen spring mattress so we had to squeeze it into our platform bed frame. Very good purchase for an amazing price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched just the way it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Just as comfy as I imagined!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posative
 from North Sioux City, SD,  Aug 12, 2013

I would not be able to spend $3000.00 on a memory foam bed (temperpedic) which several of my family members own, but I had no problem trying it for the price of this mattress. I figured if I didn't love it I could use it for my quest bedroom. Might have to replace one of my quest bedroom mattresses. Good quality for the money. Gel top seems to keep us cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seemed acurate to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We really like the mattress. Sleep all night which is not an easy task for me usually.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. Nice mattress for the money spent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

After reading the other reviews, I decided to "bite the bullet" and order this memory foam mattress without ever having touched it or laid upon it. And I am so glad that I did! This is a truly excellent value. I am having the best sleep each night! As mentioned in the other reviews, there is a slight chemical odor when first unpackaged, but it dissipated within 48 hours. The mattress fully expanded to its full size within less than 24 hours. The mattress is firm and of top-notch quality. Kudos to the manufacturer which is here in the United States. If you are looking for a main mattress for yourself or one for a guest bedroom, look no further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent / Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money, This is one great mattress!
 from Falls Church,VA,  Mar 20, 2014

I received this mattress compressed into a cardboard box approx. 1.5' x 1.5' x 3.5' in size. Its' quit surprising how this squashed mattress once the plastic wrap is removed , expands to its full size of 80" x 60" queen size mattress. There was NO smell present , and it took only about 4 hours to completely unfold . It is one fantastic mattress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little firmer than expected..
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Mar 10, 2014

Good quality 'American made' product! A bit firmer than expected, but none the less comfortable. The smell of the product does definitely need about a week to clear out, so don't plan on using it right away!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use care in choosing the 14 inch height.
 from Matamoras,Pa,  Jan 15, 2014

Use care when selecting the height of your mattress especially if you are placing it on a box spring that rests on a bed frame instead of a platform bed. My bed frame is 6 inches off the floor; then the box spring adds 7.5 inches (most are 9-10i"); so when you place a 14 inch mattress on top you may end up with a bed that you can't get in or out of easily or worse yet; safely! Now I need to buy a small steps tool to get in/out of bed. The mattress itself is absolutely wonderful and was easy to set up but I strongly suggest you watch any of the online videos demonstrating how its done since it can be a little intimidating but I was able to do it by myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy happy, happy
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2013

Very happy with my purchase. Arrived as described and a few days earlier than expected. Great value, very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verygood quality, just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best decision we made
 from holyoke ma,  Sep 19, 2014

i love this mattress, its perfect firmess. we took out of box and it fluffed right up within 10 mins. we slept on it that evening. I sleep great on it. best decision we ever made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepy time!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 18, 2014

Not only do I recommend; this is my second Select Luxury memory foam mattress. I prefer firm mattresses and this one is perfect. Whenever my sister comes over she sleeps on it and says her back pain lessons, so she now has one. My mother, who does not like anything firm, also loves this mattress. So the medium firm is perfect for my whole family. I have not yet tried the gel version as it is located and was delivered to my 2nd home, but my sister has definitely been sleeping on it and she said it is a lot cooler than the regular mattress and it doesn't absorb body heat like the regular memory foam.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic mattress!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Jul 20, 2014

I was hesitant to buy a mattress online, without even trying it out first, but this was a great purchase! It's firm but still soft. Makes no sense, but it's amazing. Plus, I can move around a lot, and I don't disturb anyone else. Your husband can sleep inpeace, and your pet can sleep in the corner, and no one bugs aanyone else. Just make sure to buy very deep pocket sheets! It's a 14'' mattress, but I bought two sets of sheets that said 14'' pockets, and they don't stay on. One other thing... It's very heavy! Make sure you have your bed ready when removing it from the box. It pops out, sort of like a huge butterfly from a cocoon, and it's full size immediately. Have everything prepared before opening the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select Luxury Swirl Gel Memory Foam 14-inch Queen
 from Palmdale, Ca.,  Jul 19, 2014

My wife and I where a little hesitant about ordering a mattress off the internet. But we decided to do it and hope for the best. The day we got it, we couldn't believe how heavy it was. It took a bit but we finally got it up our stairs. We where told once you remove the packaging you would need to lay the mattress down on the floor, so it would flatten out. We didn't have to do anything like that, we put it on our bed and slept on it that night. We are very HAPPY with this mattress, it's very comfortable!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality - pack MAJOR ISSUE (once opened)
 from Cape Cod , MA,  Jul 13, 2014

NOTE TO BUYERS:: a) This "memory foam" Mattress comes COMPRESSED FOAM MANNAR. b) When you receive this 'package' its in a box like 1ft x 1 ft x 6ft long. "SEALED PLACTIC BAG" (air vacuumed out and rolled up) c) you MUST AND ARE FORCED to OPEN THE PLASTIC BAG - thus ELEMINATING any chance of RETURN TO VENDOR or O'Stock. They would quote you "fda health policy' etc which in my view is very frustrating. d) Allow a week of 'open window' in the room & with no sheets for this mattress to "mature/return' to FULL MEMORY and the SMEELY odor to be gone. We got this in early summer - and took us full 7 days & nights before we used it first time! So how is a CUSTOMER SUPPOSED to see / test things with actually opening the package - thus the "catch22" On the good-side - we have had two other "memory foam" mattress including the top of line Temper- pedic! This mattress was for our Guest room , and we were looking for softer and cozy (max thickness) for teenagers / kids. So its perfect for slumber parties - kids bounce etc but not a FULL TIME DAILY USE Mattress. Deep Pocket Queen sheets fits perfectly and wife loves it since it sit higher than most 'cheape memory foam' which often sag to 1/3 their size in 3 uses. So hope this helps someone who might be shy at buying these (vs $4500 we use daily) its a nice value for money and best compromise. This mattress comes 'rolled-up' in a sealed plastic bag - airless, unlike the most expensive brands which come the SAME WAY except they are filled with NITROGEN vs airless. So its a ncie compromise in price Vs highest quality & price that goes with it!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a good price!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 13, 2014

Did lots of research before purchasing. Contrary to other reviews, mattress had no odor whatsoever. Its very, very comfortable and provides good support. Haven't slept so well in years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one problem
 from MS,  May 26, 2014

It is so comfortable I can't get out of it! Love everything about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from BOSTON,MA,  Apr 23, 2014

Awful would not recommend it to anyone. love the size but it is very uncomfortable and after having it for two months it was sinking. AWFUL

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top