Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress
 from Allentown, PA,  Feb 3, 2013

Like many people on here, I spent a lot of time reading reviews, comparing features, and trying mattresses at local stores. The ones in the stores were nice, had warranties, and you could try before you buy. But they were 3 to four times the price, so we decided it was worth the savings to go with one at Overstock.com. Our first criteria was made in USA, figuring this would ensure the mattress met US safety standards and have less toxic additives in the foam. Secondly, the ones we liked the best in the stores had gel-infused memory foam, so we looked for that feature as well. The mattress arrived within just a few days of ordering, and we unrolled it and let it expand fully for 2 days before using it. I was happy to see a US factory's address on the one sticker on the packing; it seems like they make memory foam mattresses for a number of "off-brands". The smell wasn't horrible, but our kids could smell it more than us. We left the windows open in the room to help it air out, but the smell was mostly gone within a week. Sleeping on it has been nice. The gel-memory foam top is soft enough to let your elbows, hips, knees, sink in comfortably, yet the base foam is firm enough to support us so we don't feel entrapped. (I'm 6', under 200#). We can sleep comfortably on our backs or sides. I was a little leery of it only having 1" of memory foam on it (the rest is just standard foam) but after a few nights of sleeping on it we're very happy with the purchase, considering the price. I'm not giving it 5 stars because it comes with no warranty, and I can't attest to the longevity of it. Only time will tell.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far So good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm
 Feb 16, 2015

The mattress is somewhat firm, but that is what we were looking for. We previously slept on a mattress we had paid 2500 for. I sleep better on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
robert
 Feb 15, 2015

best mattress ever . and at i/3 the cost. love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 5, 2014

Great bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed is a med soft
 from jaxsonville fl,  Sep 29, 2014

took a chance on this bed since no returns. slept on the bed for a week so far. it is a pretty good bed but too soft for me. It really is a med soft. just a slight bit of firmness. the size turned out to be 76" by 76". not 80" by 72" which is king size. the outer covering looks better in the picture. its rather thin when you get it delivered. but the price was right. we will use for now and see if it will last for sometime. The gel foam does seem to be cooler than my pillow top mattress. next time will try a 5 pound density.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge and comfy
 from atlanta,  Sep 23, 2014

Huge and works well with steel bed frame..very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great mattress!
 from MI,  Jul 2, 2014

After reading the reviews, we decided to take a risk and order this mattress offline and I am sooooo glad that we did. Super comfortable, pretty firm but still soft, and just a great bed. I would've spent more on it- just because of the quality. So the pricing is amazing!!! The width of the matters is perfect for a Platform bed as well. It took about a few days for the light smell to completely leave- so just be sure to air it out for the first 24 hours. But seriously a super great bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sleep
 from mass,  Jun 18, 2014

a perfect nights sleep, soft, comfortable and firm. easy to unpack, and arrived neatly packaged and clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving My new bed
 from SE GA,  May 31, 2014

Ordered the bed on the 16th of May and it took a bit longer to get here then I thought it would (May 27th) We unfolded it and found the odor not at all bad, in fact we slept on it that night. It made us realize after the first night just how bad our bed had gotten! After just a couple days I do not have the backaches or hips hurting like I did before. My husband also commented on how much more comfortable it is. It is summer and in the 90's outside but don't find the mattress to be hot. I was really very leery of making such a large purchase over the internet but so glad I did. Finally a decent nights sleep!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy!
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 16, 2013

Love my new bed. We are building a platform bed to put it on now. It is very comfortable and inexpensive for the quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had no problems with odd smells and it did not take long for it to come to its full thickness.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good. Too Soft
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2013

Mattress was too soft. Description said Medium Soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soft. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description say Medium soft. Mis leading description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 3, 2013

This mattress is amazing! This was my first foray into the world of memory foam mattresses after having used a traditional spring mattress for my entire life. Sleeping on a spring mattress always left me feeling fatigued and achy upon waking, but those problems have resolved with this mattress. Now my biggest problem is the fact that I don't want to get out of bed in the morning because I'm so comfortable. I was a little wary of buying a mattress without being able to lie on it first, but this was a solid buy. Similar mattresses cost two and three times as much at the local mattress store. My only complaint would be the smell. When we first took the mattress from its packaging, we let it air out per the instructions, but there was still a very strong smell coming from the foam, which ended up filling our whole house. Unfortunately, since we got it during the winter, we didn't have the option of opening the windows to speed the airing out process. We've now had the mattress for three weeks, and the smell is almost gone. Overall, I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a great mattress. It's pretty firm but has a bit of "cush". It comes rolled in a box and immediately expands upon unrolling. There was no odor and we slept on it immediately. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a bed with slats and a salesperson at a local furniture store told me that I could not lay the memory foam mattress directly on it because it will sink down. Good thing I did not listen to him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought