Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jul 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I LOVE this mattress! We switched from your traditional coil/spring mattress to the latex mattress and will never go back. This mattress is very supportive and it greatly decreased the back pain we get from both being on our feet at work for 12 hours. It is similar to a memory foam mattress, however, you don't feel like you're sinking deep into the mattress like you do with memory foam. It is on the firmer side and if you're used to a very soft mattress they do sell the a mattress topper, but it feels amazing without it. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a supportive mattress without feeling like you're sleeping on concrete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from CA,  Oct 10, 2011

I have have been extremely happy for over 2 years now with this mattress. I recommend this to anybody with back pain issues and who want to sleep well all night. I'm ordering one for my daughter as well. Thanks for manufacturers for making such a great product and overstock for making it available at an affordable price :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Firm Mattress
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 6, 2011

Bought this mattress and a 2" latex topper. We like a firm mattress and this is perfect! We have owned this mattress for three months and my husband and I love it! We spent over $1800 on a posturpedic queen bed 4years ago and is sagged over time eventhough they guarantee the support. We will never again buy a coil mattress thats for sure. You will not be disappointed with this mattress at all! We also bought the mattress protector and encased the mattress and topper so never have to worry about dust or anything on mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's rest!
 from Fremont, CA,  Jan 19, 2011

I was extremely nervous about purchasing a bed online. I was really worried about not being able to see or feel the product before making a significant purchase like this one. However, Overstock definitely proved me wrong! It's been a couple of weeks now and my husband and I love the new bed. It's very firm, so if you're looking for a softer bed this is not for you. I can't feel him move at night, something he does a lot of and was one of my biggest gripes with our older box spring bed. I did a lot of research prior to purchasing this new bed, and a lot of sites said that memory foam retains body heat and can get really warm while laying in it. I did not want this at all and was worried this mattress would have this effect, but I was wrong again. I'm not sure if it's because there is a latex layer on top of the memory foam, but whatever the reason, the mattress stays cool (and we live in California). It also comes with a very nice removable cover. Originally, I was going to purchase the 8" model but at the last moment decided to spend just a little more for the 10" one. I think it was a good decision, an 8'' mattress would have been too low. I know I just raved about this bed but only gave it 4 stars. This is due to the shipping nightmare we had to deal with. The shipment was fine, the mattress was rolled up and was in a long, column-shaped box. However, the problem was the delivering company. I hope Overstock reconsiders using UPS. We also bought a bed frame on Overstock and it was delivered through FedEX, everything went smoothly without any problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Fifth Dimension
 from Colorado,  Nov 11, 2010

My husband and I love this bed. We were previously sleeping on a queen-size coil bed, this is a big improvement for us. It is huge, (we call it the fifth dimension) doesn't wiggle at all and is firm. Yes, this bed is firm. I ended up putting a twin size topper on my side for a little extra cusion, my husband likes his side the way it is. Beware, the bed is very heavy. We are both sleeping much better on this bed, I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm for sure
 from Central Florida,  Oct 19, 2011

A firm mattress for sure! I recommend getting a topper. We thankfully did, because of reviews. My husband says his back has never felt better, no more aches and pains, when he wakes. I would like a little more give. My husband is heavier than me, so it makes the mattress even more firm for me. (It has the same effect as an air mattress, when one side is heavier, the other goes up, or gets firmer.) I'm hoping it will give a little more, after some time. We have only owned the mattress for about a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why pay more?
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

I've gone through multiple inner spring mattresses, which seem to suffer from spring fatigue within a couple of years. I tried a Tempurpedic but found it to lack any progressive resistance to compression. Based on multiple reviews of latex mattresses, it seems that they offer a good compromise between longevity and support. I visited multiple mattress specialists (Sleep Train, etc) and tested many different latex mattresses (Vera Wang, Sterns and Foster, etc). They seemed to differ primarily in their firmness and covering material. The S&F was very nice...cashmere blend cover, etc....but it was also $5200 and I can't tell if it's covered in cashmere or burlap once it's covered in a mattress cover and sheets. So after reading about the Overstock ECO line in a review (one of five "recommended" lines), I decided to roll the dice. Sometimes, getting exactly what you pay for is the best possible outcome. There are no soft spots, the cover, while not attractive, is perfectly fine and it's just right in firmness. Love the consistency across the bed, too. And the price was a fraction of the mattresses at the retailers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely fine, which is all I was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from Mercersburg, Pa,  Sep 29, 2010

This is a great mattress, but it is very firm. I got away from a pillow top mattress because I hated it, but now I am considering a top pad for this. I do however sleep great and many back and joint problems have virtually disappeared. I recommend highly, but be sure you know what you are getting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm, but has saved my back
 Feb 4, 2015

I ordered this mattress after reading the overwhelmingly positive reviews on it, and I wasn't disappointed. As others have mentioned, be aware that the mattress is very firm. At first I was worried that this might be a mistake, but after a couple of nights sleep I adjusted to the firmness. Within two weeks I found that my lower back pain had almost completely disappeared. Although some reviews I read mentioned an odor, I found no "off" odors at all present in my mattress. This bed definitely is an improvement over the expensive innerspring mattress I previously had which seemed to "wear out" very quickly. Also I have been surprised to find that this mattress actually sleeps cooler than the innerspring. I was a little worried that the foam would trap heat, but this hasn't been an issue at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second mattress, too soft
 from Virginia,  Jul 1, 2012

This is the second king mattress we have purchased of this exact model. The first mattress purchased in July 2010 was an excellent mattress, very firm, and gave full support for two years. It was just starting to have depression troughs on each side of the bed, but still comfortable when we decided to get a mattress for the guest room. The second mattress purchased in June 2012 has the same tag and model number, but uses a very soft, lightweight foam. It is horrible as it provides no support, and has no business being sold as the same mattress. I compared both mattresses side by side, partially unzipping each to look at the construction. They are both made using one large 8" thick piece of yellow foam with a 2" layer of latex rubber glued to the top. The foam from the 2010 mattress is significantly denser and the overall mattress heavier than the new mattress. The new mattress appears to use foam that you find at the craft store. It is easily compressed with one hand. I do not know if the manufacturer, Jeffco Fibres, Inc. intentionally cheapened this product for Overstock by using lower grade foam, or if their foam supplier pulled a fast one on them. In either case, the current product is not a good mattress as it provides no support resulting in a backache every morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Change in foam density, now very light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Current version is not firm.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 12, 2012

We purchased this to replace an old memory foam mattress. We've only had the new ECO latex-top fora few weeks, but so far we are very pleased with it. The quality is nice, the mattress is very firm, and it does seem to sleep cooler which was one of the reasons we decided to try the latex.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm mattress
 from california,  Jan 2, 2012

We got our new mattress within a week of ordering. It is extremely firm but not rock hard. It's a little cold when you first get into bed but it warms up fast. Feels fantastic. Would definitely buy it again. All the other reviews we're right, this mattress is priced amazing low compared to other latex mattresses. Totally worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Louisiana,  Oct 18, 2011

Wow!wow! Just got the bed, it's wonderful and yes firm. My husband and I are big people and are in love with this bed. No movement when the other moves around. Easy to get out of, just a great bed and I wish i would have bought this last year when we bought another bed that made us miserable and our poor backs-ouch. Great buy, don't hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from NJ,  Feb 1, 2011

I have tried many different mattress over the years to help with my lower back problems. This mattress has helped tremendously. I can stay asleep and wake up less achy in the morning. No it will not cure your back issues but it will certainly help manage you pain. This mattress is GREAT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2010

My husband and I purchased this mattress because we needed a very firm mattress due to back problems. We unwrapped it and slept on it that same night. I would not recommend that to others. I did not notice any problems with smell but the mattress was HARD that first night. After a few nights it started to soften up and now after about 2 weeks it is still very firm, but not hard. My husband was going to get a topper for his side because the bed was just to hard for him, but now he seems to be OK with it. I can tell a huge difference in my back when I wake up in the morning, no more pain. Just be sure that VERY FIRM is what your looking for, if so, this is the bed for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm & solid
 from TN,  Dec 12, 2010

Bought in late october or early november. the hubby and i had been wanting a king size bed for a long time. we went to store and tried out a latex foam mattress- little pricey. thought i would check the O. YEAH- they had one at a great price. i wanted the latex foam as i had heard too many people complain about sinking into a memory foam mattress. my research also showed that the latex lasts longer with no indentions from the weight of a body laying in bed. the hubby wanted a firm mattress. most of the reviews stated that the bed was very firm (if not too firm). we were so shocked to see our king size mattress arrive in a tall 12x12 box. crazy...the hubby was like..."are you sure you ordered a king??" we opened very carefully (according to some people if you cut box open you could cut mattress)- no knives just very carefully and then ripped it open with bare hands. he's been sleeping like a baby. it is very FIRM. but the great thing about that is neither one of us is disturbed when the other moves around. also, when you sit on the edge- it too is very firm (someone had said that you about slide off- WRONG). i feel it's a little to firm for me so we are getting a 2" memory foam topper to soften some...hope we don't sink into oblivion! 2" memory foam should just give enought softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Lake Luzerne, NY,  Jun 22, 2009

My husband is big (6'4") and we are very hard on furniture - we were really hoping this would be comfortable and supportive and it is!!! I am very happy with it too because I don't get bounced around every time he moves! Love this mattress and the price was fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch latex-firm mattress
 from Oregon,  Apr 14, 2009

Very good mattress. I wanted a temperpedic but could not afford one so i looked on here and found this firm latex mattress and decided to take a risk and purchase this one and am very glad I did. It sleeps very well and is firm which is what i wanted and needed. You will not be disappointed. If you're looking for a firm latex mattress this one is great. If you want the firm don't put a pillow top on it and you will be very satisfied and the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for my old hips!
 May 17, 2016

I like this mattress a lot. Has held up well for almost a year now & my hips hurt a lot less during the night. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 May 4, 2016

I have lots of pain issues from past back surgery and other orthopedic problems and have been using a latex mattress for the past 18+ years -I was thrilled to find a king mattress at this price. I was a little skeptical of putting it on a platform bed and not using a box spring, but so far so good. No pressure points, and excellent support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought