Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Second mattress, too soft
 from Virginia,  Jul 1, 2012

This is the second king mattress we have purchased of this exact model. The first mattress purchased in July 2010 was an excellent mattress, very firm, and gave full support for two years. It was just starting to have depression troughs on each side of the bed, but still comfortable when we decided to get a mattress for the guest room. The second mattress purchased in June 2012 has the same tag and model number, but uses a very soft, lightweight foam. It is horrible as it provides no support, and has no business being sold as the same mattress. I compared both mattresses side by side, partially unzipping each to look at the construction. They are both made using one large 8" thick piece of yellow foam with a 2" layer of latex rubber glued to the top. The foam from the 2010 mattress is significantly denser and the overall mattress heavier than the new mattress. The new mattress appears to use foam that you find at the craft store. It is easily compressed with one hand. I do not know if the manufacturer, Jeffco Fibres, Inc. intentionally cheapened this product for Overstock by using lower grade foam, or if their foam supplier pulled a fast one on them. In either case, the current product is not a good mattress as it provides no support resulting in a backache every morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Change in foam density, now very light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Current version is not firm.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 15, 2012

Read the helpful reviews. It is definitely a firm mattress but I purchased a *** foam topper from Overstock and it's just right. Fabulous value - we priced other similar mattresses in stores and think we saved 50% or more and it's delivered to your door. No hassle unpacking and no smell that I noticed, though some reviewers did (I am very sensitive to smells). Buy it - you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from FL,  Apr 11, 2012

Best sleep I've had in years. better than the high dollar latex i had before. The grandkids loved watching it reinflate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some serious comfort at a good price
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 7, 2011

This mattress is very comfortable if you like a firm mattress. Has the huge advantage over conventional spring mattresses of being able to be shipped to your front door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would purchase this mattress again and again!
 from Mobile, AL,  Oct 23, 2011

My husband and I have been sleeping on this mattress for 10 months now. We needed a firm, latex mattress and did not go wrong with this one. After shopping around and laying on several in stores, I am so happy that I did not spend thousands of dollars on the ones in store. This mattress is perfect and at a price that cannot be beat! Don't waist your time and money on others. If you are looking for a firm, latex quality mattress at an affordable price you will not be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Northern Colorado,  Dec 4, 2010

My husband had 3 back surgeries this summer and I knew that our 20+ year old mattress had to go. While he was in the hospital, I bought this mattress, a 2 inch latex topper and a deeply quilted mattress pad. (all from Overstock.com) Friends helped me install it and when hubby came home he was able to sleep well for the first time in years despite the three surgeries. He is 6'4" and takes up his half of the bed down the middle - I never even notice him move anymore and both of us toss and turn much less frequently. It IS firm, but not uncomfortably firm. We have had no issues with it being too hot or developing "soft" spots or dips. I did splurge on 1200 count Egyption Cotton sheets (again Overstock) and we feel like we are sleeping in a 5 star hotel. Latex is the way to go!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from North Texas, USA,  Sep 11, 2010

After reading through all the reviews on overstock we were expecting a very firm mattress that would be a lot better on our backs than our aged memory foam mattress. After owning the bed about a month, I can say we are impressed. I wake up with less back pain and we sleep better through the night. Very nice purchase compared to other prices we found when researching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ECO 10" Mattress
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 7, 2010

Just purchased E.C.O. 10" latex mattress and must say that the quality is there. To my surprise, the mattress arrived rolled up in a long carton box via UPS. It unrolled easy and took shape immediately. The mattress is definetly "very firm" at the beginning but will soften up a bit after a week or so. I"m currently debating purchasing an E.C.O. 1.5" latex topper to go with this mattress, which will complete the "perfect firm" mattress. I'm going to with the 1.5" topper just to give it a little bit more of "plush" feel, but will still be on the firm side. Other than this, it's a great quality buy and would recommend it to the people that prefer the firmer feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm
 Apr 23, 2010

It took about 2 weeks for my back to get used to the firmness and the bed does take time to break in. Overall value for this mattress is great! Delivery and setup was of ease. If you are looking for a sturdy firm mattress, then this is it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort and great value
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 1, 2010

We got this mattress about 3 weeks ago and love it. It is very firm, which is what we wanted! The first 3 nights or so it was too firm, but now it has softened up and is great to sleep on. I am a side sleeper and my husband is a stomach sleeper - comfortable for both of us. The hardest thing to get used to is when you sit down there is no "bounce" that you get from a spring mattress. It is flat and firm - which is great for reading in bed, when you put a pillow behind your back and sit up to read you don't slide down! The best thing about this mattress is the price - comparable mattresses cost twice as much. It shipped quickly and is easy to put on the bed as long as you have two people. Sheets fit fine. It's hard to order a mattress online when its not returnable -- we went to several mattress stores and tried out latex/foam mattresses to make sure we liked the firmness before ordering. For us it was worth the risk!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress
 from upstate sc,  Dec 12, 2009

I just donated my 8-month old major brand eurotop mattress to a charity after being tortured with lack of mid-section support. I read the reviews indicating this mattress was very firm so I bought a high-density memory foam topper to go along with it. First thing I noticed was the great support and firmness. I also bought a mattress pad with phase change mateiral to aid in cooling for the notoriously hot memory foam topper. This matress is excellent and the whole package is just fantastic..for a couple of hours, then the pad has soaked up all the heat it can and the memory foam topper gets hot and loses its support. I am going to try this mattress without the memory foam and then possibly a fiber topper. Memory foam, in my opinion, is just a bad idea for sleeping. Anything designed to trap heat and sag at at your body core can't be good for sleep. I went on a mission to find ultimate sleeping comfort and this matress is definately going to get me there. I just have to find the right topper to keep the great support while getting a bit better cushion. So- definately- get this matress, don't get a memory foam topper for it. Try something else. If I find the right combination I'll post it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2009

If you happen to like a firm mattress - this is the perfect one for you! It fully meets and exceeds our expectations! The 10" thickness helps with keeping the fitted sheets in place (compared to the 8" thickness). Very comfortable and very good quality for the price - we love it! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than firm...
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 16, 2009

This mattress is VERY, very firm! A bit too firm for me actually!Also VERY heavy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works well, just a little bit too firm
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 11, 2009

The quality is as good as it has been expected and the price is unbeatable. But it feels firmer than normal firm mattresses

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but very firm
 from Houston,  Aug 1, 2013

Good mattress. Arrived swiftly, but with a little tear on the fabric cover. Since it did didn't affect the mattress, I chose to keep it b/c I didn't want to hassle with returns. Mattress is very firm; more firm than I felt firm mattresses normally are, but still comfortable. I normally like firm mattresses, but here I wish I had gone with a medium instead. No need to rotate or flip mattress, it seems, since there is no indentations as of yet. Overall, good mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a disappointment
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 5, 2013

When we bought this mattress, we had just given up on a Simmons that had broken down in just four years. So, we said since this mattress cost a lot less, if it broke down in four years, we would just buy another one. We didn't count on it breaking down in JUST A YEAR AND A HALF! We have rotated it again and again. Every side has sunken places. To be fair, both of us weigh about 250 pounds. So, if you aren't slender, forget it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but breaks down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rock hard
 from california,  Dec 12, 2012

we have looked at firm matresses of all styles and over all they are not generally so hard. when they say firm here they mean rock hard. was so excited to get our new matress. when it arrived we were shocked at how out was packaged. you definitely think ''theres no way a 10 in mattress could be in there'' but you cut it open and it expands. now if it was possible to return it I would it is like sleeping on the floor. I think if I weighed more it might be better but at 150 I do not even put the slightest dent in it. me and my spouse have already discussed buying a new mattress. dissapointed waisted $$$$!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great what I would hope for our ordering online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not explain the firmness well enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I <3 This Mattress!
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Dec 3, 2012

My husband and I LOVE this mattress. It is quite firm, which we wanted. I can move and my husband doesn't wake up or feel a thing. Great back support. I'm pregnant and when my back hurts I lay down on the mattress for a little while and it goes away. Best mattress I've ever owned!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not right for me
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 14, 2010

If I had been able to try the mattress before buying I wouldn't have bought it. I have specific needs based on health and thought a very firm mattress would be firm all around. You can't sit on the edges without sinking and feel like you are going to slide off. Once you are laying down it is good for sleeping although the foam can make it difficult to change position.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top