Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

This was the mattress we chose for our daughter's day bed from a Swedish furniture store. It was less expensive than buying from there, and the full size allows a little more room and I don't have to worry about flipping the other mattress up. It did have a lot of off-gassing though, be forewarned. We let it air a week and I could still smell it. But after another week, it's not too bad. The mattress itself is very comfortable and she has no problems sleeping, so good purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a memory foam mattress
 from NY NY,  Jan 10, 2013

this is NOT a memory foam mattress. it is dense "foam" and does not feel any different to sleep on that the normal terrible spring sleeper sofa mattress.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but...
 from Virginia,  Nov 2, 2012

This is a very well made mattress, but it is too wide for the frame of the soda bed. Since this was already opened and there are no returns after opening, that's the way it will have to be I suppose. It sits on the sides of the frame and goes down toward the middle. Just be aware of this when you order.Had it fit correctly I would have given it the highest marks possible.Would possibly recommend to friends but with this caution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality of mattress, very clean. Odor no problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for quest to sleep on.
 from Clarksville,Va,  Dec 7, 2011

I used the pad for the sleeper in quest room. No one has complained about the sleeper. So I guess it was worth the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problems with site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
latex mattress
 from Evamsville, IN,  Oct 19, 2011

I love love this mattress....I use it daily and it is as good as a regular bed mattress. It is very dense and firm but not hard. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is great!
 from Midwest,  Apr 9, 2011

Sofabed mattress was ordered to replace an innerspring mattress and it was as described. We have not had it long enough to give a "wear" type review, but it appears to be high quality. The latex top layer is definitely a plus and the cover is impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E.C.O. Full Mattress
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 27, 2011

Looks nice, but was a tight fit in my sofa bed frame. Not as comfortable as I had hoped for in a sofa mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great full-time mattress too!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 16, 2010

I bought this to use as my "every night" mattress on a platform/slat bed. It's super comfortable and I'm really happy with it so far! I put a feather bed on top, just because I had it laying around, but I don't think it really needs it. After sleeping on this for 2 weeks, my boyfriend's mattress (which was perfectly fine before!) is suddenly uncomfortable in comparison. Maybe I'll move the feather bed to his house! I live in an Airstream and wanted to replace the smaller-than-twin beds with something larger. I was concerned that the relative thinness of the mattress would be an issue but it's not at all. I am using a roll of bed slats from Ikea to span the gap between the 2 twin bed platforms, with this mattress on top, and I can't feel the slats and never feel like I'm even close to sinking down far enough to do so. There was no smell or shape issue when I received the mattress. It comes compressed and rolled. I cut open the plastic, unrolled the mattress, and it was ready to go. It takes up most of my bedroom and I find myself folding it in half in order to change the sheets, so yes it does fold easily. I look forward to being able to shove this into the back of my small car when I move, instead of being at the mercy of the "friend with a truck."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Francisco,  Oct 19, 2010

I am very pleased with the new mattress. It is as advertised. I am no small article and even I can't feel the bar across the bed. It folds in a little stiff, but closes OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress for sleeper sofa
 from Broomall, PA,  Sep 11, 2010

Was just as advertised. A little on hard side but with my bad back it feels fine. I cannot feel rails like I did in my previous mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bar is gone!
 from Murphy, NC,  May 20, 2010

great product, very comfortable ,and it fit perfectly in my sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Idaho,  Feb 15, 2010

Our first guest (who had previously slept on the combo airbed/inner spring mattress that came with the sofa bed) was VERY happy with the new and improved mattress! Hurray! I guess "comfortable sofa bed" is NOT an oxymoron! I wanted to buy a queen size for another sofa bed, but they are not in stock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Bars or springs
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2010

Does not have any springs, which I love. The only thing is that the mattress is a bit firm but hopefully within time it will soften up a little. It is the only reason why it is not a five star. However, for those of you who like firm mattresses this is perfect because you will not feel any bars or uncomfortable springs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfy sofabed mattress
 from New York,  Nov 23, 2009

This mattress transformed the sofabed from marginally tolerable to super comfy! Thick, cushy and with great spring back, it was a dream to sleep on. Never felt any bars (unlike the old one), and seemed just like a real bed. The only issue I had was it is so thick that the sofabed is a bit hard to close - but it will with a bit more effort than usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++++++++
 from Chicago,Il.,  Oct 19, 2009

This foam mattress is heavenly! So comfortable! Fits a bit large on the sofa bed frame and is tight to open and close.... Small price to pay for real comfort . Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 9, 2009

This mattress is worth every penny! It is amazing and super comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extreme comfort
 from Illinois,  May 16, 2009

This is an excellent product. It is very comfortable and fits within the framework even though it is a bit thicker. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top