Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Latex mattress
 from Southern California,  Dec 13, 2010

This is a good mattress if you are looking for a really, really, firm mattress. We did not like the overly soft feel of memory foam mattresses, but found this one to be too firm even for us. We ordered two different types of foam mattresses for our guest bedroom, then slept on them for a short time before ordering a king-size mattress for our room. We went with the other type, though my husband said this one was easier to get in and out of, since the edges didn't squash down when he sat on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Northern Cali,  Dec 29, 2009

We got the mattress for our 2 year old's first "big boy bed". It is very comfortable (I lay with him going to sleep every night) and supportive yet soft. Good price compared to other latex mattresses on the market. Made in the USA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is too Hot!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 6, 2013

Unfortunately, the mattress is too hot! It is not breathable and pretty quickly your body will get uncomfortable. It's like sleeping in a bed of plastic. I definitely do not recommend this mattress for anyone and much less for kids. I am not in the habit of reviewing products but this mattress should not be on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2012

We've had the mattress for a couple of weeks, it was purchased for our little guy's "big boy bed". He has slept great on it, and I have found it very comfortable myself as I enjoy snuggling with my little guy - not too firm or too soft. It came wrapped in plastic and "flat", and immediately popped up. The material covering the mattress seems fine, and within an hour the "new" smell dissapated (much sooner than a traditional mattress). Overall a good purchase we look forward to having in daily use for a number of years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy upgrade from crib mattress
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

We bought 2 of these to replace our kids' crib/toddler mattresses. In comparison to their very firm foam crib mattresses, these are very plush yet supportive. Both of our kids thought that these were an excellent upgrade from their baby mattresses. Package came neatly rolled up and expanded to nearly full size almost immediately. Very faint odor upon opening package and now a couple weeks later, there is almost no smell. Very comfy for us adults to sleep on too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy teen!
 from Idaho,  Sep 24, 2013

We got this for my 13 year old daughter because we wanted something without as many chemicals. We have a natural latex mattress for ourselves but didn't want to pay a lot. This was a good compromise. My daughter has said at least 6 times in the last week how comfortable her bed is. She says she can't stay awake for more than a minute when she gets in and the only downside is that she does not want to get up. I haven't seen her this happy about a piece of furniture ever. Downside is it took a long time to get it. They didn't even ship it for over a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soggy
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

This mattress is soggy...completely unsupportive. I read all the great reviews, I have no idea what they mean by firm. When I lie sideways, my waist is completely bent and compressed. I am not huge or overweight either. Don't buy this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress...
 from Paramount, Ca,  May 3, 2013

Before I purchased this mattress, I read quite of few reviews on it. I decided to buy this one due to its good and extensive reviews...I am glad I did my "homework" on this item, I am happy with it; I've been sleeping on it for a little over a month, and so far I've been sleeping well. This mattress is firm, which is how I like; if you like a firm mattress this is a good one to get, I can't sleep on a mattress that's too soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

Got this for my almost 6 year old son and he loves it. He used to get up during the night, but is now resting comfortably all night long. I'm so happy I got this mattress!! It's somehow firm but soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Latex!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2013

After making the decision to purchase a latex mattress (after long research), we have enjoyed them immensely. So, when our son needed a mattress for his apartment, it was easy to recommend this twin-size one. He loves it and the Overstock price was half of what we paid for our original one. Just ordered a second one for a trundle bed tonight -- it's the perfect depth for a pop-up or bunk bed! There will be a slight odor to it when you first open it up. Just let it air out for 3 days and the smell will dissipate. No more counting sheep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress for our son
 from Portland OR,  Dec 23, 2012

I am pleased with the purchase of this mattress for our 2 year old. the only thing I was worried about from the reviews was the firmness. It is firm, but comfortable to sleep on. We have a pillow top for our bed, and I had no problem sleeping on this firm of a mattress- and is comparable to our son's crib mattress, so it worked out perfectly. I will say that I was shocked at how small the package was when it arrived- I wasn't expecting a mattress to be rolled up I guess, but it did roll out to it's intended size. There was very little smell, and 48 hours seemed to do what was needed to make it ready to be slept on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, firm quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty awesome
 from FL,  Oct 2, 2012

This mattress arrived completely compressed and rolled; was no problem whatsoever to unpack. Decompressed very quickly, absolutely NO odor, unpleasant or otherwise. It is exceptionally comfortable - I'd been waiting to receive the "call or email" asking whether I wanted firm or soft mattress (like other reviewers and description said) but it never came and I was a little worried. But I think it is near perfect - not too soft and not too firm. I am getting good night's sleep on this mattress, and it's been about a month, maybe. Hope it will last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Am a little skeptical as to how it will hold up over time, but only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actual
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy latex mattress
 from South Texas,  Sep 12, 2012

Had my doubts about getting something without first testing it.Read the reviews and went with it and was very happy with it.Very comfortable. did need a box spring with it -which was ok.It sleeps great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 6, 2012

I just love how this mattress feels. It's not too firm and not too soft. I bought it for my daughter but sometimes I take a nap on it just because it feels so good.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tempur Pedic Type Material meets Allergy friendly!
 from Oceanside, CA.,  Apr 23, 2012

This mattress is durable, comfortable, doesn't holdin a lot of heat, and is perfect for a kiddo who may have allergies. Latex mattresses naturally repel bedbugs and other allergens, so it was a no-brainer when getting it for my toddler, who has some significant allergies himself. the price can't be beat either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and removes most allergens naturally
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific quality for the price
 from Western NY,  Feb 9, 2012

Mattress has been in the house 1 hour....came UPS...nicely package ...was entertaining to release it from it's vacumn packaging and watch it expand...It is now at 7 inches and expect it to reach the 8 soon. Ends and edges are already eight...There is NO and I repeat NO off odor which is a major complaint on many of these products...I cheated and laid down on it...It's amazing...really very comfortable..firm but not hard! Much easy to get up from than a regular inner spring mattress...Wonderful product...May have to get a second one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2nd purchase of this mattress
 from SLC, UT,  Feb 7, 2012

My 1st one was queen one, and we decide to get another one for my kid. A bit firm as described, but my family really like it. Very supportive, and the new product smell had gone in a week. Overall, I am satisfied with this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little different, but mattress is always covered by sheets. So not a big deal for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as my 1st queen mattress of same product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very likely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different firmness
 from California,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered two of these mattresses and I think they are wonderful and great "bang for the buck", but one was softer than the other, which worked out for us because my husband really liked the very firm one. These are non-returnable so it would not have been very good if we had not been satisfied. All in all I would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, super-comfortable, excellent!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 16, 2011

Bought this for our toddler, but my wife and I have spent some time sleeping on it. We are thinking about getting a larger one for our own bed!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain Free
 from Redlands, CA,  Jun 10, 2011

My mom injured her back several months ago and could not sleep on her coiled mattress, but the sofa. We found the comfort of a sofa in a mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought