Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Kansas,  Mar 13, 2009

We purchased this bed several months ago and we absolutely love it! The bed is very firm at the beginning, so you will need to give it a few weeks to soften a bit. After a two week period we were sleeping like babies. I don't even feel that it's necessary to add a pillow top to this mattress. My husband and I have raved about it to all of our friends. Keep in mind that this mattress is on the firm side, so if you like soft, plush mattresses than this one may not be right for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nervous at first, but great Mattress
 from Bay Area (San Fran),  Dec 27, 2011

My wife and I purchased this latex mattress after more than six months of on and off research. We were very worried that the mattress would be too firm as a few have complained or possibly roughed up by shipment (since you cant send it back). Fortunately for us, it arrived in pristine condition and rolled like a section of carpet. We cut thru the plastic vacuum wrap and within one minute our mattress had 'inflated' to full size. We waited an additional 24 hours for it to fully expand and then set in on the box spruce foundation in our king bed, and went to bed. It turned out to be firm but also offered great support and neither by my wife or I complained. On a scale of one to ten with one being a bed of plush pillows and ten being a lightly carpeted floor, I would rate the mattress a seven in firmness. It does 'indent' slightly but not like a memory foam mattress and you do sleep 'on it' rather than 'in it'. For us, it was just what we wanted. We are at the one month stage right now and so far everything is great. I ordered this mattress for our own bed and also two full size models as well for our toddler son and one of the guest bedrooms. Very happy so far and will post back at the one year mark to indicate how they are doing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more white than what is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far (at the one month mark now)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm in the beginning........
 from FL,  Jul 21, 2011

Totally satisfied with this mattress. It is firm in the beginning and sleeps different than a traditional mattress. Give it a week or so and it breaks in nicely. Love the fact that there are no more squeaks coming from springs. Our old mattress was "firm" this is a bit firmer but we have gotten used to it. Its really nice to have little to no odor in a brand new mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Warranty! Poor longevity.
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 18, 2013

I bought this mattress in Jan, 2012. It was very firm, which is exactly what I was looking for. I have back problems and sleeping on a firm surface, being a stomach sleeper, is a must. According to the labels, the mattress I got had a 2" layer of Latex Int. 40 ILD latex. This was a very good sign since Latex Int is a very reputable manufacturer of Talalay latex, it was not clear from the labels but I'm assuming that this was a blended latex layer. The rest of the mattress consisted of 6" of poly core and a pretty descent looking synthetic zippered cover. The mattress held up great for about 8 months, after that I started noticing a distinct depressions in it, after about 12 months it got uncomfortable for me to sleep on it and I rotated it to somewhat alleviate the problem, but after 18 months of total use I cannot any longer sleep on it. Given that the latex layer is manufactured by Latex Int, I'm pretty sure that the problem is the inferior poly core that caused substantial sag in the mattress and a lot of back pain for me. I called overstock to inquire about potential warranty and was told that the manufacturer provides none. This is ridiculous since there are other manufacturers out there that have similar or better products in this price range, that offer 10 year warranty for their products. I'm sure they offer a better product than what I got. Do your research before you buy a mattress online, I wish I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal so far
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jul 7, 2011

We've only been sleeping in this mattress for about a week and so far it is good. Comfortably firm with a bit of softness on top, just enough to contour your body. It sits atop a box with no springs and it suits us. We took it out of the box and let it sit on the floor for about a week before sleeping on it. I only hope it stays that way and does not start to sag were we sleep on. Forget trying to return it in the original container. The thing is vacuum-packed, rolled-up and stuffed in a 7' x 18"x18" box, you'll NEVER be able to return it in its original box once opened! So to try it for a few days and then return it, not an option!.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Value!
 from sweet home,  Jan 22, 2011

I was skeptical of buying a mattress online but this is a real value! The price was great and the quality of the mattress is first rate! The box was big and bulky, but that was to be expected. Still, it fit into my SUV and I was able to move it myself. Unrolling it was a bit of a challenge. Be sure you have ample space and are in the room where the mattress will be placed. It came to full thickness quickly and I didn't notice any chemical smell. Slept on it the first night and it was very firm. I had been afraid it would be too soft so I was actually pleasantly surprised it was this solid. I got a memory foam mattress pad to put on top and voila! Perfect sleeping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 14, 2010

My review is consistent with most about this product. If you like a very firm mattress then you will love this one. It is a good value purchase. For those that like their bed a little softer I recommend a memory foam mattress topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Whitewater, WI,  Sep 19, 2009

My wife and I have back problems and were replacing a firm queen mattress, We are very pleased with the quality and firmness of this foam mattress. We use it on a platform bed and it has been very comfortable. We checked several stores and other comparable mattresses were several hundred dollars higher. If you want a firm mattress this is an excellant value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD AS A ROCK!
 from Bakersfield,  Jul 18, 2009

I totally agree with the other reviewer that said he was surprised they even made mattresses this hard. I love firm mattresses, but this is ridiculous. I got the 10" thinking it would have more layers of latex and therefore be softer. Big mistake. The bed is super high and so hard I am going to have to put a topper on it , so now it is going to be 12" high! If you want to buy this mattress because of the health benefits of Latex don't do it. There is only a thin layer of real natural latex on this (2") and the rest is HIGH DENSITY MEMORY FOAM that is as hard as a rock. You are putting in your bedroom a high density chemical derived foam. My advice is to spend more and buy a REAL Latex mattress. If I could do it all over again I would probably buy a regular spring mattress because I can't afford $2,000 on a latex mattress. At least in a spring bed I would be able to sleep comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like a brick
 from Michigan,  Oct 10, 2008

I never knew there were mattresses this hard even manufactured. If this was returnable, I would have definitely returned it. But, now I'm stuck with it. It looks very nice. It's just way too hard. When you sit on it, it feels like you're sitting on the floor! It's not that comfortable, inviting feeling one hopes for in a mattress. I'm extremely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E.C.O. 8" Latex King-size Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 6, 2008

Great Value!!! Is as comfortable to sleep on as any mattress you'll find in stores. We decided to add a pillow top to add to the level of comfort, but probably not needed. I've love the fact that there are no coils/springs and that the foam will always conform to your body and your shape and will always come back to original shape. I look forward to years of comfort and thanks to Overstock for bringing to me at a more cost-effective price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8" king mattress
 from WA,  Aug 17, 2009

We were looking for a firm mattress for my husband's back and this is a great fit. It does not feel like sitting on the floor as another person commented. If you want a mattress that you sink into this isn't for you. But if you are looking for a firm mattress then this is good value for the money. There was no odor when we unpacked it which was important to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 from MO,  Oct 11, 2014

This is such a comfortable bed! It is firm, but really just in the sense that it is very supportive. We've had it for a couple of weeks, and all's going well. It feels like it is going to hold up for a really long time. We actually put it on top of our old box springs because there was nothing wrong with them. I can't feel my husband tossing and turning at all, and I can lay on my back just as comfortably as my side, which is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought