Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a good deal.
 from Woodstock GA,  Jun 3, 2011

Because other reviewers described this mattress as very firm, I ordered the 8" instead of the 10". This was so that I could add a 2" soft topper and get the 10" mattress height I wanted. The topper I selected was the green tea mixed memory foam and latex. The combination is superb. The mattress is firm but it does have some give to it. I like the fast recovery of latex as opposed to memory foam. I like sleeping on the mattress with or without the topper. With the topper it's very conforming and soft on your body but you still get the firm support of the mattress. In other words you don't sink way down like with a memory foam mattress. Without the topper it's cooler and after some minutes your hips and shoulders do sink in so you do get the full body support. Either way it feels good. I have a bad back that now feels much better after sleeping on this mattress. The mattress is not very heavy and being vacuum packed means the package is not that bulky to receive, move in and set up. After I removed the plastic it started expanding immediately and after about 1 day seemed fully expanded. All in all is a great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Worried when I ordered but great product
 from Bay Area (San Fran),  Dec 21, 2011

My wife and I were students for years and slept on an ole crappy mattress and worn springs. This past fall after several months of research into innerspring, memory foam and latex mattresses, we began to look into latex technologies. After trying several sleep stores in the greater Bay Area and doing a great deal of online research (places like Foam Sweet Foam), we eventually came to the conclusion that most of the products out there are bluffed up by marketing. After reading the good reviews here and at Amazon, with great hesitation we ordered three of these mattresses (one King, two full) for our master bedroom and two guest bedrooms. These mattresses arrived exactly 12 days later in large, long rectangular boxes in good shape. These latex mattresses came rolled up and even the king mattress only weighed about 60 lbs (27 kg). Upon unrolling and cutting the plastic, they quickly 'ballooned' up to full size in about two minutes (although, I recommend a full 24 hours before first sleeping on). I had read here from another reviewer that one of their mattresses was torn on the edge, but all our mattresses came in pristine condition. After waiting one day, we tested them out for the first night, and came away pleasantly surprised. Some of the reviewers here claim they are rock hard, but we found them to be firm, rather than hard. On a scale of 1 to 10, with one representing a bed of soft downy pillows and ten being sleeping on the floor with minimal carpet, I would rate them about a seven. They are soft enough to 'indent' a little bit when you sleep on them, but not like a memory foam mattress. But definitely not, like a solid wood floor or something. I found them to be perfect and my wife has the same sentiment. So far, at the one month stage, we are sleeping well and would rate this a 4.8 star product out of five.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress is a sand colored white/tan, lighter than what is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good so far (at the one month point)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful mattress
 from Maine,  Jun 21, 2012

The mattress arrived in a timely manner via UPS, which was unexpected as I live on an island and figured I would have to pay extra freight charges because, well... mattresses are usually big, but this one was rolled into such a tiny tube that our UPS delivery person was able to handle it. The mattress unrolled and inflated immediately and had absolutely no oder, which was so important to me because I am 9+ months pregnant and I was very concerned about that. I have enjoyed much better rest since I began using the mattress - it cradles my huge belly, my hips are evenly stacked and don't start to burn and ache as quickly as the other mattress I was using, and my circulation has improved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. the reviews were very helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NJ,  Nov 9, 2009

I am very happy with this purchase. The mattress came within 10 days from the day order placed. Shipment was in a good condition. The mattress is very firm which is very good for my back. Sleeping on it is very enjoyable. I actually already recommended it to my friend, and he went ahead and ordered one. Very good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fab! mattress
 from Wahington state,  Feb 23, 2013

I love my new latex/memory foam mattress! and so does my back. I didn't want all memory foam as I find it too soft, but this combo is great! many reviewers complain about the offgas smell...I am very sensitive to smells and did not smell anything from this mattress! and I did open it and let it air out in a separate, well ventilated room for 4 days. didn't seem necessary.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is even better than desribed and reviewed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my 8" latex mattress
 from Alexandria City, VA,  Jul 20, 2012

The mattress shipped quickly and was manageable carrying it up two flights of stairs for two people. It rolled out and plumbed up within the hour. I did not notice any smell. I followed the advice of other reviews and added a 3" mattress topper. I like adding a topper to my beds for two reasons: 1) more comfortable & 2) easier and cheaper to refresh. The bed sleeps very comfortably. I need deeper pocketed sheets. I am pleased with this purchase and have no seconds thoughts.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Suggest you do a web search to learn about latex mattress options before purchasing a latex mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress comfort as reviewed
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 21, 2012

I've had the mattress about a month and I find it quite comfortable. I originally put in on a flat board on my existing boxspring but this mattress really needs to be on a platform setting. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase a 2 inch latex topper to add some softness to this mattress as I knew it may be a little to firm for me, that worked out to be a good combination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super matress!
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought a latex matress previously so I knew I liked them and this matress is wonderful! It is very firm so I placed a 2" memory foam on top of it and the combination It is helping me to wake up almost pain free. I am totally happy. I priced other matresses and I would have had to pay $1450 plus shipping if I had purchased from another store so this mattress was absolutely awesome and shipping was free. I love Overstock I have never ever been dissappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this matress. The matress cover is really nice and will be easy to spot clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasantly surprised
 from Burlington, VT,  Dec 23, 2011

I was skeptical about purchasing this mattress without trying it out first. I purchased this same mattress through a local retailer for more than double the cost and far more than triple the hassle. It arrived rolled up and vacuum-packed. I unrolled it and allowed it to air out for 6 hours before trying it out. I was astonished at how well the material filled out and could not believe how firm it became and remains after weeks of use. It's quality and comfort matches (if not exceeds) the more expensive mattress I bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 20, 2011

This bed is so much more comfortable than my old spring mattress. I really wanted a full latex mattress but couldn't afford one so this seemed like the next best thing. The bed expanded once rolled out quite fast. I was able to sleep on it the same day that it was taken out of the box. It had a very slight "new" odor for a hot second but pretty soon was completely aired out. I have a very sensitive nose and am terrified of chemicals but I feel good about this bed. It has just the right amount of support for my back. I sink in just enough to feel cozy, but it is quite responsive and provides excellent back support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cover is more of an off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Seems durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Good Again
 from 66202,  Sep 10, 2011

After sleeping on a 10 inch memory foam, the 8 inch latex looked small, but I find it provides me more support than the 10 inch topper. The latex does not give as much (conform to the body) as much as the memory foam so it does not cause the excessive sweating that the memory foam caused. My problem is that I keep comparing it to the latex mattress a friend bought, but she spent 4 times what this one cost. I really like the fact that there is not as much movement with this mattress so that when one of my terriers jumps in or out of bed, they don't wake me. The cover is functional and I like the fact that it can be completely removed for washing. The mattress cover is not the bright white as it appears on the website, but more ivory, which doesn't make any difference to me as it gets covered with sheets. All in all, I think it is good quallity at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress is a little more ivory than the stark white on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable for this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhhhh....
 from florida panhandle,  Oct 2, 2010

i love it. i didn't want anything with springs, or a pillow top. we'd been the air bed route, and a generic memory foam (that stuff is *hot*), so i started researching alternatives. latex is supposed to be unfriendly to mites, it's supposed to breathe better than memory foam so you don't get too hot or cold, and the sleeping areas are not supposed to compress with use, so you don't have to turn the mattress. the only negative some people reported was that the mattress was too firm, but that's what i was looking for. and that's what i got. having been sleeping on a degenerating memory foam it took a couple of nights to acclimate to the firmness. but it is perfect for me. it is definitely the best mattress i've ever slept on. if i wanted something plush between me and the mattress, a topper would be the easy and cost-effective solution. but for me, it is perfect and i look forward to sleeping on it for the rest of my life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from Kalispell, Montana,  May 25, 2010

I ordered this mattress due to the positive reviews. I needed a firmer mattress due to a low back issue and my old mattress was sagging at the hips and I awoke each morning with back pain. Well, the mattress has a nice cover and looks the price I paid but it was too firm. I bought a 2 inch latex topper and it wasn't enough so i put a 1.5 inch memory foam pad on top and now it is perfect. Probably a 3 inch latex would have been fine but i did not feel like returning the 2 inch. I am glad i bought the mattress and since using the bed my back is fine each morning. I did not notice any odor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Ever
 from Creedmoor, NC,  May 14, 2010

This is the best mattress that I have ever slept on. It came faster than was stated. There was no smell. I only used a 2 inch topper because I had one. It took about a week to get used to and than after that I would get up with no back pain. The price was outstanding! Thank you O for bringing wonderful things to us!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm, good for bad backs
 from los angeles, ca,  Feb 21, 2010

My husband kept pestering me to get a latex mattress because of back pain on our soft, plush mattress. We bought this one because it was half the price of a similar one advertised in the store. After taking it out of the box, we were happy it included a pretty zipper cover. We found that is is too firm to sleep on all by itself; one can barely feel the 2" of cushioning. However, after putting on our 1 inch corrugated foam mattress topper which we already owned, it was perfect. I got used to the texture after a couple nights and now our former mattress feels too soft to me. My husband says his back no longer hurts him. What is nice about this mattress is there is no motion transfer; the mattress doesn't sink when one person gets up or sits down. We need to buy the platform frame for it since our boxspring does not adequately support this mattress; we put it directly on the floor for now. we have slept on this mattress for about 3 weeks and it hasn't changed consistency, which is good. We debated whether to get the full or the queen size; we were used to a queen but the full is plenty big for both of us. It's great because it doesn't take up quite so much space in the bedroom which makes the bedroom look a bit larger. All in all I am satisfied with my purchase and this mattress is very close to the type we saw in the furniture store that cost over $1,000.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very happy to have found the full size Latex Mattress at Overstock at a reasonable price. It arrived in fine condition and earlier then estimated. The most difficult part was getting the plastic off the heavy - tightly rolled mattress. There was no odor or out gassing and expanded quickly to its full size. I did let it breath for 24 hours as recommended. I have been sleeping on the mattress for over a month now and find it very comfortable. The firmness is just what I need for my back condition - unlike my prior memory foam mattress at over twice the price. I have had very good experiences with the Overstock Costumer Service Staff as well. Plus the discount coupons and the 5% off items purchased are - Icing OnThe Cake!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2013

Good mattress, very comfortable. I also bought a ****** 6" mattress, I can't really tell a difference between the two. The ***** was $$$$$$ less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

Mattress quite firm but comfortable. Is being used on guest bed with 2" memory foam topper for those who don't appreciate really firm mattresses. Cover was disappointing for $500 full size mattress--expected more at this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cover disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like
 from California,  Nov 18, 2011

college boy likes it, and little brother likes it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in USA
 from Bryan, OH,  Mar 10, 2011

Delivery was faster than I expected. I'm 67 and 5'2", but I moved my full-sized mattress inside and got it on the platform with no problem. I love the firmness! There was no odor at all. I've only owned the mattress a week, but I am really pleased. I was excited to see the "Made in USA" sticker on the box and plan to be sure ABC News knows about this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top