Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Bossier Parish, LA,  Apr 12, 2012

We have been fans of European style latex mattresses for about 20 years. Because they have no memory, they maintain their shape, do not move when a sleeping partner moves and provide a superb sleep surface. It is difficult to find them here in the States for less than $1500- 2000, even for a full size, which is what we need. The last one we purchased was in 1999 and ordered directly from the factory. At $800, we considered it a bargain. Although the mattress was still in great shape, the pillow top had become depressed in places due to our penchant for reading in bed. After doing a good bit or research, and reading other O review, we decided to give this one a try. It was manufactured after our order was placed, yet still arrived very quickly. As soon as it was taken out of the compression bag, it almost immediately expanded to its full 10 inches. We left it in another room for a couple of days to outgas and have been sleeping on it ever since. Although dense, it was easy for us to move and position on the foundation and our deep pocket sheets fit beautifully. We prefer a very firm bed and so are delighted with this one. Like a memory foam, it does "loosen up" after a bit and soon has a bit more give while still retaining its firmness. I agree with other reviewers who said a topper is a good investment for those who prefer a softer surface without compromising support. Since the pillow top was our "problem" area, we decided to try it au naturel and are very pleased. All together a great choice at a great price and with great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully firm
 Apr 22, 2010

I was surprised (and a little concerned) that the mattress shipped rolled up and highly compressed. However, I've found the mattress to be extremely firm. After sleeping on it for a month, it has not conformed to my body in any way. It's a bit harder than any other mattress I've slept on, but a nice pillowy mattress cover made it about perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star
 from North Florida,  Feb 14, 2010

Wonderful mattress. It is firm and supportative. However, if you do not want a firm matress, think carefully before ordering this mattress. I coud not be more satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Santa Cruz,CA,  Oct 5, 2014

I like mattresses that provide lots of back support and are firm. This mattress is not as firm as I like, and after only a few months the cloth outer covering for the mattress has already started to rip. For how much this mattress costs, it is junk and I am infuriated that I purchased it. I have never had a mattress start falling apart so quickly. I will never purchase a Select Luxury mattress again, and I will probably purchase from a vender that has a better return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't believe
 from Nebraska,  Jan 29, 2014

I didn't believe the reviews that said this mattress rolls you into the middle. It has done that to me from day one. It is rock hard on top. It hurts my head to lay on it, but it rolls you into the middle and won't let you out. Please, don't buy this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 22, 2012

I was told it takes about two weeks for it full firmness to be completed. I hope I make it its been 8 nights with restless sleep, but I am managing, I seems to be getting better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate when they say Firm it is firm.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a firm cloud
 from Connecticut,  Jun 12, 2012

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on, its like sleeping on a firm cloud. Its soft but has some firmness to it. I heard a lot about latex foam mattresses, so I decided to jump in, I'm so glad I did. I love the removable cover, makes it easy to clean. I was so shocked when I opened the mattress up, it was very compressed but after a few minutes it inflated to its full size. Try not to use any sharp objects when removing the plastic! I wish it came with a boxspring, but its no big deal. Buy this mattress, you will love it, you may have a hard time getting out of it in the morning though. I would keep it in the box until you are ready to put it on the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perefectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best mattress I slept on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIRM bed
 from Venice, CA,  May 30, 2012

The reviews helped me choose this bed, and they were right. Amazing how a bed that is shipped as a thin, sealed smushed piece can so immediately become a mattress. I did have to follow-up and question when it was going to ship.. so be ready to do that if the shipping status for this product doesn't change a few days after you order it... but that said - great product. It's very different from any previous memory foam beds I've slept on - this doesn't mush in as easily. I like THIS. Almost as though you're on a solid futon with memory foam on top. The smell does linger, but that's typical of memory foam - no big deal. Before you cut open the plastic that the mattress is in, make sure you have it in the location you're going to want to put it; the mattress become full size within what seemed like 45 seconds (excellent) and it sounds like air is leaking out of a tire as it quickly becomes solidly full-size. Again, this is a great, firm mattress. I would guess it's great for couples too, since you won't feel your partner's movement like you would on a coil mattress. Anyway, already recommended it to a friend. Gave it only 4 stars because I haven't had it for even a month yet, so I'm not 100% sure on how it will stand the test of time. Thanks for the great reviews - they were right about the firmness, and that's what I need right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
latex mattress is the way to go!
 from va,  Nov 25, 2011

I bought this mattress for a kids room. I wanted something that did not have all the harnful chemicals that memoryfoam has. Organic was too pricey so this was the next best thing. We love it! its so comfortable we will be back for more! Its about a medium firm mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

THIS MATTRESS IS SO COMFORTABLE THAT I REPLACED ALL MY OLD MATTRESSES IN THE OTHER BEDROOMS[2MORE]

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE BEST
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible expanding mattress!!
 from West Virginia,  Aug 5, 2011

Very comfortable, nice and thick and firm. We used the mattress on an antique rope bed, which was perfect because a boxspring and mattress would have been too much. Amazing how big it gets for the size box it comes in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 from washington, dc,  Jul 9, 2011

I saw this identical mattress at sleepy's for a lot more money, not EVEN including the shipping and delivery they were charging. I am so happy I bought this bed. It is so firm and comfortable, and the price was fantastic. I don't know why people keep complaining about a smell coming from the bed. I opened the bed and let it air out for one day and I do not smell anything that is concerning. I suspect the people that complain about the smell from the bed probably complain about people that wear perfume to work and air fresheners in people's homes as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is exactly what I was looking for. Very firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descripiton was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast ship; when it is described as FIRM, they mean FIRM. I had to put a mattress pad on to make it a little softer. Hard to believe something that heavy and firm can be rolled up to fit into a big box. Great price. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Purchase
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 5, 2010

I switched to this from box spring mattress. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Not as firm as I thought or would've liked but firm enough. Price is decent at overstock. Paid $xxxxxxx for it. It's on sale for $xxxxxx right now so buy it while it's cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Diego,  Jul 4, 2009

I have no complaints. It was on time and exactly what I ordered. I need to get used to the firmness, but that hardly counts as a fault to the vendor or the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought