Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from California,  Jan 12, 2011

I waited to write a review until I was good and sure that I would be telling the truth. (We bought this bed in April of 2010.)This is the most amazing mattress I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on. Yes, it's firm. When they say firm, they mean it. However, it's not like sleeping on bedrock. There is still enough "give" to conform to your body as a latex memory foam mattress should, yet it does not trap you in the bed as some have the reputation of doing. I do have a 1in memory foam pad on my side of the bed, and let me tell you....HEAVEN. I don't ever want to get out of bed. Ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THE PROCESS: Replacing our 15 year Spring Air (SA) "Four Seasons" cal-king mattress was a task my wife did not want me to undertake; however, I was beginning to have back pain, and a 100% latex mattress seemed to meet my needs, and the ECO our price point. Upon arrival, the UPS driver and I carried the box from his truck to our entry door. Unboxed, I rolled the mattress upstairs and placed it on top of our SA luxury wrapped steel box set. Unrolling the mattress from its plastic, I pulled the ever expanding roll back to bed center pushing each exposed layer of plastic underneath the mattress until it sprung open unfolding itself in 2 seconds (watch out) on the box set. QUALITY: No odor, the mattress has a good quality side zipper cover. So extremely firm, even the top 2" soft layer is virtually unnoticeable. After 2 weeks sleeping much cooler on the latex than on our SA wool cover, my wife, a back sleeper, said she was very happy; for me, a side sleeper, I found my back pain had slipped away, but I began to awake with my arm(s) asleep. Unable to find a cal-king latex topper at “O,” I found a 2” soft latex bamboo cover topper for $249 shipped out of AZ - try searching “latex bamboo topper”. We have slept happily since…100% latex for under $1000.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Brunswick, Me,  Jun 19, 2009

we were looking at latex mattresses and they were all about 4,000$ we found this one here on overstock it rocks the best night sleep and very affordable love it definatley a great purchase for a third of the price no complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress
 from PA,  Jun 22, 2013

I refused to write this review until three years had gone by. My husband and I spent a decade trying to find a mattress that pleased us. We went through 3 expensive mattresses. The first developed a mountainous ridge between us and the next two that started out as very comfortable, developed body impressions that swallowed us whole. I began reading the reviews of the E.C.O. Latex firm mattresses months before we finally made the purchase. We purchased the 10" California King in the summer of 2010. We love this mattress! Yes, it is very firm and we had to adjust to that, but three years later and there are no significant body impressions. This mattress is a keeper and I can't imagine this mattress letting us down anytime soon. I hope if it ever needs to be replaced, that it will be with a mattress exactly like the E.C.O. that we currently own. Kudos to a great product and a good night's sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 16, 2012

pretty good but in the summer it feels too hot! it helped with my neck pain but it feels very stiff

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
latex mattress
 from rocklin ca,  Oct 3, 2012

i overall like this mattress however like another reviewer stated one side of the mattress is definitely softer than the other. this really bothered me at first but have kind of gotten used to it. if you can live with this then i say go for it and purchase this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems to be pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very firm
 from Buffalo,NY,  Sep 13, 2011

We've had the mattress for three weeks now. it was our first memory foam type mattress so it took some getting use to the first couple nights. This was mostly due to the firmness. Everyone posted how firm the mattress was but i figured that was what I wanted. Im 6'7" 270 and didnt want to sink into the mattress. There is no sinking, its very firm but comfortable. Ive taken everyone elses advice and ordered a plush mattress topper to take the edge off for my wife. I would recommend this mattress as is but will update on how the topper made a difference.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress evar!
 from Central Texas,  Dec 29, 2010

This mattress is the best I have ever owned. It is firm not hard. It is comfortable and got rid of my lowerback pain. I had a Sealy Posturpedic and it would cause numbness in my legs and pain in my lower back. This bed cured those problems. I am 6'7" tall and it is plenty big for me and another. Went very well with the platform bed I purchased. It was like they were made for each other. I highly reccomend the mattress to everyone looking for a good night sleep or anyone suffer back problems. This mattress is MADE IN USA! I cannot be more pleased with the quality. Seriously, this is the matress to buy if you are currently shopping for one. I also like how easy it is to get out of bed (though I could lay there all day if I wasn't so busy) and feel like I got a good nights sleep. THIS IS THE BEST MATTRESS!!!! LOOK NO FURTHER! I got the 10 year protection plan. I assume the mattress will last a long time if this kind of warranty is offered with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from New Orleans,  Dec 4, 2010

I got this bed about 7 months ago my brother got one about 9 months ago. If you thinking about getting a bed and like a firm bed this is the one for you.. I love the bed great for my back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very satisfied with the product. Quick delivery, excellent condition, very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Okay, it's bit harder than I thought it would be but I still like the mattress a lot. It came delivered in a long rectangular box - about 6 feet long and only 1.5 feet wide and deep. We unpacked it and cut off the plastic wrap and it took less than 2 hours for it to expand to its full size.After the first few nights, we realized that the mattress was just too firm for us, so we ended up ordering a 3 in memory foam topper from overstock. It's fine now, not too hard not too soft either. We also bought a waterproof cover that goes over the topper and the mattress -My one small tiff with the mattress is that my side feels softer than my partner's side. He feels the difference too but it hasn't stopped me from enjoying this mattress. Overall, I think it's a good value for the price.We received the mattress exactly 5 business days from when I ordered it. The warehouse was in Seacaucus and we live in Jersey City, so it was quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed / Great value
 from WA. State,  Oct 15, 2009

We baught this bed when our old mattress needed replaced. I have nerve damage in my legs- so a full night's sleep is rare.It took longer than I expected to get delivery. After it arrived, everything went smooth. I was expecting a smell of some sort from the new mattress- but to my surprise- none! I ordered the extra firm since that was our old mattress rating. It is still very new and with time I think it will soften some. I went ahead a put a feather bed on top of the mattress, along with "plush flannel" sheets- all from Overstock. I am finally sleeping! I told my doctor about the mattress- now she is ordering one also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

I will try very hard to stay subjective. This mattress is not what they have described. It is very soft, and light weight. When I sit on it, my hip press the mattress all the way down until it hits the bed frame. I am 5 feet 10 inches 155lbs. The support it provides is like next to nothing. I had back pain after day one. I was lucky that I didnt threw my old mattress away. but even if I did, I will still chose the floor over this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Sacramento, California,  Jul 18, 2014

I have had this mattress for over 3 years. It is way too firm. I wake up every morning with a sore back and my arms numb. I have to sleep on my side to ease the pressure. I have tried memory foam toppers to ease the pain, but that only creates other back problems. I will try a latex topper before I give up and give it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Firm
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Mar 31, 2014

We received this mattress about 3 weeks ago and it fit perfectly into our Cal King frame (we put down plywood first). It was extremely firm. I immediately ordered a 1-inch memory foam topper from Overstock as suggested by another reviewer and now it is PERFECT! I do not want to get out of bed in the morning and I even woke up drooling once. I don't mind this set up as I'll be able to affordably replace the topper as needed in the future and the mattress itself seems like it will hold shape forever. I think a 1.5 inch topper might be even better but I wouldn't go as thick as 2-inch. Our bed is now firm but soft if that makes sense. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!!!
 from Fresno, Calfiornia,  Sep 24, 2013

So my husband and I spent lots of $ on a name brand mattress over 10 years ago It was a pillow top and was supposed to be firm. It was never really firm and began to sag a few years back. I started researching for a new mattress and found this one on O and read all of the reviews and they sounded positive. On a whim, I ordered the mattress. In came in a relatively small box but once we opened it and let it expand, it was truly a Calif King size mattress. We've been sleeping on it for only a few nights now but I've noticed that I do not wake up with the usual back pain. I've also been sleeping through the night which I thought was due to insomnia but I wake up refreshed now. I think this was a good purchase but i'll update it anything changes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought