Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS
 from massachusetts,  Aug 5, 2010

Bought this mattress for my husband who hates memory foam...this he loves. It like sleeping on your sofa. Mattress is firm but gives with your body's weight. No waiting for memory foam to bounce back and no heat from memory foam either. Its covered in a well made mattress cover which is not removable. All in all its a great mattress. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7.5 inch twin mattress
 from NY,  Aug 5, 2010

Like most reviewers here my experience with this mattress is positive. I've only had the mattress a few weeks, and have no complaints. It's very comfortable. The only issue is durability at this point. If it can stand up to the test of time it will be one of the best bargains in the history of bedding. Very well worth the price. -Also not there was no chemical smell when the mattress was unpacked-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 5, 2011

We ordered two of these for our kids. I had done some research to see if these were Memory Foam by using some key words from the description. My findings were inconclusive. I ordered them anyway. THEY ARE NOT memory foam or at least not like my tempur-pedic, but they are of good quality high density foam and perfect for kids. They arrived within four or five days. We are very happy with the purchase but wanted to save folks who are wondering if they are memory foam some time from doing research.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress was perfect for our cabin trundle bed. I was worried about how the mattresses would arrive and was pleasantly surprised with an easy to maneuver box. I've transported lots of mattresses, but I've never been able to load two (2) twin mattresses in a compact car! I removed the mattresses from the box and laid them on top of the bed frame. Within 24 hours they were full height and size. We usually pull the trundle up and use the bed as a king size bed for adult children. Our kids are tall, over 6 feet and weigh between 150 - 180 lbs. They loved the mattresses and slept comfortably. The mattresses DO NOT have a wire ridge common on some twin mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from Seattle,  Jul 2, 2012

I love this mattress. It's the perfect density for me (firm but still comfortable), I've slept better than I have in years. I may well change all of the beds in the house to the foam mattresses.....great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7.5 foam mattress
 from Warren, MI,  Sep 18, 2010

Ordered this mattress for my three sons, ages 17, 19 and 20. They love this mattress. The price was right for college and the comfort factor is high!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 6, 2010

I was in need of a new mattress for a very long time as for the springs were coming through on the old mattress & I was tossing & turning at night & killing my neck & back due to the springs & the pressure points. I was searching & searching for a new good quality mattress (with no springs) that was at a reasonable price. Overstock.com was the best place to find the best mattress & for a great price. I am very satisfied with the mattress & get a much better night sleep than I used to & don't have any more muscle pain. Not only am I satisfied with the product, but it only took a little over a week to get here. I would recommend this mattress!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantasic
 from Indiana, PA,  Aug 2, 2009

I bought this in a twin and a full for my daughters bunk beds. We moved to a new house and we haven't brought our furniture over yet so I had the pleasure of sleeping with them. OMG, these mattresses are great. All I know is I spent WAY to much money on my bed because it certainly does not compare to these ones. I sleep so great and wake up with no neck pain or back pain. At first I thought that they were going to be too firm but that is not the case at all. I sleep great on my back, my side and my stomach!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select Luxury Medium Firm Foam Mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 27, 2013

The old saggy spring mattress was winning too many lumbar/thoracic battles so I gave in and decided to purchase a new mattress. I have never had luck with spring mattresses no matter the cost, so I chose foam this time around. The Select Luxury foam mattress was reasonably priced and had good reviews, so I went with it. (Note: This is not a memory foam mattress for those looking for a Tempur-Pedic style mattress.) Some reviews said it was too hard, but I tried it first without the mattress topper and it was still comfortable. My physiology: 6 foot 2 inches, 200 pounds, average shape. With the mattress topper (2 inch memory foam and 2 inch pillow top) it is quite comfortable for sleeping on your back or side, as I do both. I now wake up with no back pain and my insomnia is significantly mitigated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality linen encasing foam mattress, good stitching, durable but comfortable foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our daughter
 from Maine,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought this bed for my 3 year old daughter who we still have to sleep with and this bed is great. We shopped around for a while and this is the best price by far that I have found. I just opened, it rose up to size within a couple hour, no smell, and then I put it on her bed frame. One plus is it's very quiet and doesn't make any noise after she falls asleep and we have to sneak out of her bed:) We have a king sized foam mattress and I would never go back to a coil mattress again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly firm to medium and works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress
 from Dallas, Tx.,  Dec 26, 2012

I purchased this mattress for my 84 year old mother and she said she has not slept as well in along time. She loves it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 2, 2012

I took a chance on this mattress, but I'm really pleased with it. Great mattress for the money! I needed a mattress for my guest room. I have an ikea daybed, and I needed something that would be comfortable and supportive, but not break the bank. I'm a little paranoid about used mattress and bugs- I really need to stop watching the discovery channel! Anyway after doing some research online I decided that this was worth trying, and I've been really pleased. This surprised me by arriving basically shrink wrapped and rolled up in a ball. Once I cut the plastic it reinflated itself. It took a day or so for the roll marks to settle out, and I let it air out for a couple of days. I didn't notice any smells but was a little paranoid. I slept on in to make sure it was comfortable, and have no complaints. I did put one of those foam toppers under the mattress pad to help with the heat-sink thing. I'd recommend that. My mom was the first guest to use the new mattress and she was pleasantly surprised. She wasn't enthused when I told her that I was buying a foam mattress, but she said she slept well and that it was extremely comfortable. I'd buy it again, and I'd recommend it to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for bunk beds
 from Mpls.,  Aug 4, 2010

I bought these mattresses for my kids' new bunk beds. They had no smell like other memory foam mattresses, no extra shipping costs are just the right height and thickness for the bunks that I bought and they were priced modestly. They are firm, but not so much that they are uncomfortable. My son loves his new bed! My daughter is not old enough yet to enjoy them (only 6 mo. we were just planning ahead!) Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!
 from Austin, TX,  May 1, 2009

This mattress is a little bit on the firm side, but comfortable nonetheless. It is a perfect fit for my daybed. For the money spent, I think it is a great deal. Once again, I have been able to depend on Overstock to find something that I need at a price that can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diligent parent
 from n.c.,  Mar 23, 2009

I could not have been more pleased with this mattress. The comments by another parent helped me decide about which mattress to purchase. It is firm and well constructed. I am pleased that overstock puts in comments, negative and positive. It helped me get another opinion. This mattress holds up well on a bunk bed. I am buying another one for the top now that I found one that is good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible 7.5-inch Foam Twin Mattress
 from Georgetown, KY,  Feb 19, 2009

Absolutely the only way to sleep. With each foam mattress I've purchased from Overstock.com, I'm always amazed at the quality and the price. This was for the top of my 7 yr old's bunk bed. She say's she sleeps so good, it's like somebody 'konked' her over the head. If that isn't the purest form of testimonial there is, then I don't know what is. She says it's the best gift anybody could have ever given her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress
 Jul 1, 2015

Perfect for the daybed. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Jun 20, 2015

Ordered (2) twin mattresses. Firmness o.k. but one mattress was 2 inches shorter than the other. Since these went on a daybed and a trunble underneath the length was quite obvious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeanette
 Jun 17, 2015

unfortunately i had to send back..not because of the mattress..but the day bed i bought from her was damaged..the mattress seemed like a quality piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm
 Jun 14, 2015

Actually the mattress looks fine but I think I ordered too firm of a mattress. I ordered med/firm. Don't want to go through the trouble of returning it so now I'm looking for a mattress topper to make it more comfortable. This could get expensive ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought