Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress
 from Allentown, PA,  Feb 3, 2013

Like many people on here, I spent a lot of time reading reviews, comparing features, and trying mattresses at local stores. The ones in the stores were nice, had warranties, and you could try before you buy. But they were 3 to four times the price, so we decided it was worth the savings to go with one at Overstock.com. Our first criteria was made in USA, figuring this would ensure the mattress met US safety standards and have less toxic additives in the foam. Secondly, the ones we liked the best in the stores had gel-infused memory foam, so we looked for that feature as well. The mattress arrived within just a few days of ordering, and we unrolled it and let it expand fully for 2 days before using it. I was happy to see a US factory's address on the one sticker on the packing; it seems like they make memory foam mattresses for a number of "off-brands". The smell wasn't horrible, but our kids could smell it more than us. We left the windows open in the room to help it air out, but the smell was mostly gone within a week. Sleeping on it has been nice. The gel-memory foam top is soft enough to let your elbows, hips, knees, sink in comfortably, yet the base foam is firm enough to support us so we don't feel entrapped. (I'm 6', under 200#). We can sleep comfortably on our backs or sides. I was a little leery of it only having 1" of memory foam on it (the rest is just standard foam) but after a few nights of sleeping on it we're very happy with the purchase, considering the price. I'm not giving it 5 stars because it comes with no warranty, and I can't attest to the longevity of it. Only time will tell.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far So good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 May 23, 2016

Everyone that sits on the edge of my bed falls in love with it. The never believe it came in a box! We love it and highly recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 23, 2016

Love my memory foam mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 Apr 28, 2016

1 month and holding up great. Wife does not have leg and back pain. Very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Divers After 3 Months
 Apr 23, 2016

I am not impressed with this mattress at all. We had body divets within 3 Months. The local high school is having a mattress sale fundraiser this weekend, so we just bought a new mattress set with a ten year full warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous RV Replacement Bed
 Apr 1, 2016

We just purchased our first rv, and replaced the king mattress with this mattress! My husband and I love how comfortable it is. This arrived very quickly all rolled up in a box, opened up placed on bed and it was completely expanded by the next morning. No funny smell, no special treatment needed - the guy who helped my husband place the mattress was impressed because he used to sell Tempur-pedic. So, we are very pleased with this replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam
 Nov 20, 2015

Sleeps great. Comfortable. Easy cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No memory
 Aug 20, 2015

This mattress already has indentations where we sleep. Also, memory foam is not supposed to "bounce" - my husband flops when he turns over and wakes me so this isn't working . The first non-gel memory foam I bought from Overstock was much better. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 Jul 10, 2015

At first I was very hesitant on purchasing a mattress online, but I'm glad I did. This bed is so comfortable that I don't want to get out. When the package came, it did have a smell to it which I assumed it would with any foam mattress. Once it was aired out for a day or so, the smell disappeared. I'm so glad I got this bed. Such a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm
 Feb 16, 2015

The mattress is somewhat firm, but that is what we were looking for. We previously slept on a mattress we had paid 2500 for. I sleep better on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
robert
 Feb 15, 2015

best mattress ever . and at i/3 the cost. love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 5, 2014

Great bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed is a med soft
 from jaxsonville fl,  Sep 29, 2014

took a chance on this bed since no returns. slept on the bed for a week so far. it is a pretty good bed but too soft for me. It really is a med soft. just a slight bit of firmness. the size turned out to be 76" by 76". not 80" by 72" which is king size. the outer covering looks better in the picture. its rather thin when you get it delivered. but the price was right. we will use for now and see if it will last for sometime. The gel foam does seem to be cooler than my pillow top mattress. next time will try a 5 pound density.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge and comfy
 from atlanta,  Sep 23, 2014

Huge and works well with steel bed frame..very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great mattress!
 from MI,  Jul 2, 2014

After reading the reviews, we decided to take a risk and order this mattress offline and I am sooooo glad that we did. Super comfortable, pretty firm but still soft, and just a great bed. I would've spent more on it- just because of the quality. So the pricing is amazing!!! The width of the matters is perfect for a Platform bed as well. It took about a few days for the light smell to completely leave- so just be sure to air it out for the first 24 hours. But seriously a super great bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sleep
 from mass,  Jun 18, 2014

a perfect nights sleep, soft, comfortable and firm. easy to unpack, and arrived neatly packaged and clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving My new bed
 from SE GA,  May 31, 2014

Ordered the bed on the 16th of May and it took a bit longer to get here then I thought it would (May 27th) We unfolded it and found the odor not at all bad, in fact we slept on it that night. It made us realize after the first night just how bad our bed had gotten! After just a couple days I do not have the backaches or hips hurting like I did before. My husband also commented on how much more comfortable it is. It is summer and in the 90's outside but don't find the mattress to be hot. I was really very leery of making such a large purchase over the internet but so glad I did. Finally a decent nights sleep!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy!
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 16, 2013

Love my new bed. We are building a platform bed to put it on now. It is very comfortable and inexpensive for the quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had no problems with odd smells and it did not take long for it to come to its full thickness.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good. Too Soft
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2013

Mattress was too soft. Description said Medium Soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soft. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description say Medium soft. Mis leading description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 3, 2013

This mattress is amazing! This was my first foray into the world of memory foam mattresses after having used a traditional spring mattress for my entire life. Sleeping on a spring mattress always left me feeling fatigued and achy upon waking, but those problems have resolved with this mattress. Now my biggest problem is the fact that I don't want to get out of bed in the morning because I'm so comfortable. I was a little wary of buying a mattress without being able to lie on it first, but this was a solid buy. Similar mattresses cost two and three times as much at the local mattress store. My only complaint would be the smell. When we first took the mattress from its packaging, we let it air out per the instructions, but there was still a very strong smell coming from the foam, which ended up filling our whole house. Unfortunately, since we got it during the winter, we didn't have the option of opening the windows to speed the airing out process. We've now had the mattress for three weeks, and the smell is almost gone. Overall, I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought