Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as happy as i thought id be.
 from Minnesota,  Jul 16, 2012

Well I looked for just the right bed. I have moderate back pains, and I hate being hot in bed. so with this bed I thought I was buying just the right bed. So I waited 4 months to write a review to make sure I gave it all the chances in the world to prove its a good bed. This is what i found... The Bed does NOT stay cool. In fact as you lay on it, it warms up and you kinda sink, the foam doesnt mold to just your form, you kinda just sink like on a spring bed with broken springs as soon as the spot your laying in gets warm... I have no Idea what they are talking about when they say a COOLMAX cover. I see nothing of this, In fact THERE IS NO zip on top that you can wash. Its all perminant. So dont let that fool you eather. I Honestly feel that this bed could be a whole lot better. and after Being on the road trucking, I look forward to comming home and sleeping in a comfradable bed. To be compleatlty honest, I think I sleep better on my trucks bed then I do at home... And the Lady of the house feels the same way, and she was pregnent during the first 3 months of getting the bed.... I feel that if you really dont care what you get, then grab it up. but if you do keep shopping. I will say if you live in a year round cold climite you may enjoy the bed a little better, do to the heat exchange between "bed and body"... I give this bed a 3 1/2 outta 10... You will sleep but you COULD sleep ALOT better... If you choose this bed, I hope it will work out for you better.... Good Luck to you all and to all I wish ya a GREAT sleep......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its FAIR. NOT good or great at all...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate at all....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress might be a good buy
 from Sebastopol, California,  Jul 9, 2011

I still don't know if this thing is better than my old mattress. They've sold ### of them on overstock and only a few bad reviews. And, only # returns. It's not that firm but it's comfortable. I really can't tell the difference between this and Tempurpedic. I sleep through the night and that's nice. But, I still wake up with aches in my hips: maybe I need to see the chiropractor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product. made in u.s. by some small company.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sags
 Mar 3, 2011

This mattress starting showing a sag in the middle about 4 weeks after I purchased it and we are not big people! My last mattress lasted 10 years so I was expecting at least 5 from this one. I think I'll try to sell it and get a new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 16, 2011

I purchased this mattress in August 2010 and I am trying to sell it on *****!!! I as so disappointed at this mattress I could cry! I wake up everyday with my entire body aching! It has a big bubble in the covering that I cannot get out since the coolmax cover does not come off! This was my worst purchase from Overstock.com! Please do not waste your money! I read the comments prior to purchasing and they were more positive than negative but I am here to save you from wasing your $$$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from Maine,  Jan 3, 2011

I read all the reviews before I purchased this mattress. I never read that anyone said it was too hot or too soft so I thought I was safe. But, I was wrong. After two weeks, the mattress still has an odor. I feel like I'm on fire in the middle of the night. The foam is way to soft. Your body heat softens the foam to the point that when you roll over, if you're not careful, you roll back into your own divet. I am so disappointed. For another $300, I could have purchased a conventional mattress that stays cool and gives better support. I wake up 3-4 times a night because my back hurts or I'm too hot. I would not recommend this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!! Love it!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 27, 2010

A friend of mine did a ton a research before buying this mattress for himself. He received it, absolutely loves it as so does his brother who also ended up buying one. Then I was in the market to buy a mattress and ended up buying one for myself too! We ALL love this mattress and couldn't be any happier. It's firm enough to give you that needed support yet it's soft at the same time. Not your normal mattress that have springs that can break or make creaking noises after a while and no flipping necessary. Just a quality mattress all around. BTW - this mattress sells at ***** for $900-$1000. Another Bonus *** - it's made in the USA!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comfort & price
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 22, 2010

I'm very happy with this purchase. After lots of research I choose this mattress because I've had a back injury and I tend to sleep warm at night. It is comfortable and I don't get too hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 12, 2010

I read the other reviews before making this purchase, and tried memory foam mattresses in the stores. This mattress exceeded our expectations. It arrived quickly, and expanded to its full size quickly. My wife noticed a slight odor but I did not. It is firm, but not too firm. In fact, I think it is slightly (just slightly) less firm than the firm mattresses we tried in the store. I read that memory foams can be hot, but that this mattress has a special cover to prevent that. I don't know if it's the special cover, but I don't feel any more or less heat than I did on our old mattress, which is good. Of course we won't know for years if this mattress will hold up, but as of now I feel that we got a great bargain compared with the store and/or brand name mattresses. If you are going to buy a memory foam, this is a great choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New Jersey,  Oct 27, 2010

Took the mattress out of the packaging around 5:00pm and were able to sleep on it that night. We have been sleeping on the mattress for a little over a month and we are very please with it. My husband was having problems sleeping for years and always had a sore back in the morning. After trying a mattress with box spring and then an air style mattress, we decided to try the Memory foam with cool max cover. After a week or so, I noticed my husband was not complaining about his lack of sleep or his back. I am happy we went with the cool max. Although we haven't slept on this mattress in the warmer months, so far we do not notice any extra heat from the memory foam. Happy to say so far this mattress is better than expected, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible nights sleep
 from Concord, NC,  Aug 27, 2010

We were very excited to get our new mattress. We followed the instructions on allowing it to air out and expand and everything went well. Then we started sleeping on it...and the dissapointment set in. This mattress is uncomfortable at best. The reason we bought a memory foam mattress was that our spring mattress was creating pressure points and we would wake up sore in the morning. The soreness has gotten much worse with this mattress. We have tried every possible sleeping position, but there is no helping the fact that it is made of cheap materials and is a terrible dissapointment. If you are considering this mattress...don't do it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ferbiemom
 from ca,  Aug 4, 2010

This mattress is very nice and just the right amount of softness. This was purchased for my son who is very happy with the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Louisville,Ky,  Jul 31, 2010

Overall It's a good mattress. 11 in. is too high for me .I would have preferred an 8 or 9 in. long so my small dog can jump up in bed easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is really comfortable.
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Jul 2, 2010

I have had hip and back problems most of my life and have slept on latex foam mattresses which have helped. This mattress looked like a burrito when it arrived but once out of the box and plastic wrapper it shaped up nicely. I didn't notice any smell at all. It took about 7-10 days for it to arrive but it was well worth waiting for and priced right for my budget. I don't notice too much difference in the cool max cover but then I have a mattress pad under my sheets to protect it. I want this bed to last me a really long time. I never feel achy or stiff when I get up in the morning now. It was definately a good investment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 inch memory foam mattress
 from Houston, TX.,  Jun 23, 2010

what a fantastic mattress. you get up nexy\t morning like a new baby. great mattress i would recomend to every one. I bought this for my son and I am buying one for me as well. don't foget to buy the backing board if you don't have a plywood type matress box spring. you will need one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Jun 11, 2010

This bed is much nicer then the tempurpedic . I don't know why some reviews said they had to get use to this bed because the first time I laid on it I feel right asleep and didn't want to get up. I think this is a great buy because of how much cheaper it is then that bed. ("that bed") lol When it arrive it also didn't take but about an hour to fully grow to its natural size. I highly recommend if your looking for a great memory foam mattress at a lower price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, but firm
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2010

I bought this mattress specifically for the Cool Max cover, as I have heard numerous stories of people reporting how warm memory foam mattresses are, and we have had a memory foam mattress pad that felt quite warm. When the mattress arrived, it was quite compressed, but opened up fully in less than 30 minutes, and had no smell to it. We slept on it that night. I must say that it was much firmer than I would have expected, compared to our old ********* mattress, yet it was comfortable, and we didn't wake up feeling like we'd slept on a firm mattress. It was very cool, due to the breathable Cool Max cover, exactly as I had hoped. My wife needed a few more nights than I did to adjust to the firmness, but we have both slept well on it, and I've had fewer pressure problems than I did with my old mattress. In fact, I've had no pressure problems at all, waking up without the occasional back ache, shoulder ache or other ache, caused by my sleep position. We have used it for about 30 days now, and are getting more used to it. We really like it and I'm pleased with the price and quality. I would recommend getting a waterproof cover, to prevent any stains. Additionally, if you buy a memory foam mattress, get the softest one you can, unless you like a really firm mattress, and realize that even a soft one will be somewhat firmer than a comparable conventional mattress. Overall, we are very pleased with this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Sarasota, FL,  May 25, 2010

This is my first memory foam mattress and I love it!! This is the first time in years I am able to sleep through the entire night and wake up naturally feeling incredibly well rested. The only downfall would be the advertised "Cool Max cover," which I have found to be rather ineffective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zzzzzzzzzzz
 from New York,  May 13, 2010

I don't write reviews, actually this is my first! But feel compelled because I was hesitant. Simply put, this is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. At first I was a bit afraid of the price, but after reading the positve reviews I figured that worse case I put the mattress in another room if I didn't like it. Now, I plan to replace all the mattresses in the house with these. My father has a Temperpedic at his house that I have slept on and I always thought it was nice, but this mattress is much more comfortable. My only issue with it is that its much harder to get out of bed in the morning, because its so comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far...So GOOD!
 from Allegan, MI,  May 3, 2010

I was unsure if I would be happy with a foam mattress. I asked opinions of others and they all had positive things to say. And what a risk to purchase online! Let me say....I am beyond happy with my mattress. I find myself looking forward to going to bed at night. The only problem is...when you try to watch a program in it's entirety while laying in bed...it seldom happens. The mattress is so comfortable that it puts me to sleep every time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress is very nice..it took about a week to get used to it but once you adjust you will have a great night of sleep

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top