Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was skeptical purchasing this on-line without trying it out first. I saw this same mattress at a wholesale club for $1100 and then decided to give it a try. The mattress is life changing! It is not a "fall into a cloud of memory foam" mattress. This mattress stays very cool (a big problem with most foam). My old (much more expensive) mattress used to make my arms fall asleep and my lower back hurt...I thought that I was just getting old! My back pain is gone and I sleep soundly. The mattress was shipped promptly and the quality of finish and construction is top notch. Buy with confidence!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE FIRM MATTRESS
 from Midwest,  May 26, 2010

We like a firm mattress, and, after reading the reviews on all of Overstock's king memory foam mattresses, we chose this one. Before ordering, I called Overstock's customer service to find out more information on the memory foam. Customer Service informed me that both the inner & outer foam was a 5lb foam. We have slept on the mattress for about 2-1/2 months & really like this mattress (we previously had a Stearns & Foster firm mattress, which we liked a lot - but it failed after 5 yrs). It is a good looking mattress - you wouldn't know that it is memory foam. The Cool Max cover is nice & helps make the mattress look more mattress-y. We still use a mattress pad cover on the mattress so we don't have to take the Cool Max cover off as often for washing. The mattress is firm, but not rock hard. If you normally like a firm mattress, this one will be a good choice for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy...
 from St. Simons Island, GA,  Mar 8, 2012

I've had this mattress for a little over a month and I don't know why I waited so long to buy a foam mattress! After shopping locally and getting a good idea about what I wanted, I began my internet search and found this one. I saved several hundred dollars over the local dealers and it was delivered right to my door for FREE! I love the coolmax cover, it makes it almost feel like a pillow top and it cuts down on the body heat retention problem. I would deffinately recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy so far...
 from OKC,  Jul 11, 2011

Shipping time was adequate, fit he platform bet with no gap. Very comfortable so far. Smelled atrocious for a while...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reviews lead me wrong
 from South Carolina,  Aug 12, 2011

Lead by the good reviews and after re-searching for months i decided to order. Heaving constantly back problems, I was hoping that would resolve my problems. The opposite happened, my back seem to hurt more. Pros: no smell Cons.: not firm at all as expected, cool pad seems not to work, still sweating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the price is right
 from Tennessee,  Jul 7, 2011

needed to replace old mattress and wanted to try a memory foam but didn't want to spend a fortune. This mattress is excellent for the price. My husband and I both are sleeping better and do not wake if the other has to get up in the night. For me the mattress is a little warm (I'm mid 50's so probably anything would be warm). The husband has not complained a bit about it being hot. It has not taken away the little aches and pains as some are advertised but they haven't gotten any worse either. We are very pleased with this mattress and I have already recommended to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very Good
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2011

Well after sleeping on a soft side water bed that I must say I truely loved and did not want another bed. This bed is very nice it did take me about a week and a half to get use to it now I sleep like a baby! I recommend taking the warrantee its worth the peace of mind and they send you a water proof cover. Love it Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

couldn't be happier with this purchase. extremely comfortable, and just the right amount of firmness vs. comfort. was skeptical about buying a mattress on-line, but am really pleased. i'm a good sized guy, and it provides great support/comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great memory foam bed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 18, 2010

This bed is wonderful. My husband and I both love it. The memory foam is firm and yet has a nice cushioned feel. We put our mattress on a platform foundation. The bed is 11'' deep, so it makes our bed high and might be a problem for a shorter person getting in and out of bed. No complaints, we are very happy with our purchase and it was shipped within 5 days of our order and arrived in our driveway in exactly 7 days. Can't beat this bed....the price..... or the shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Lutherville, MD,  Oct 9, 2010

I was really worried I would be too hot sleeping on a memory foam mattress. I am happy to report I have not felt over heated after a month of use. I no longer have my middle aged aches when I get up in the morning. I would recommend this mattress. I would have given 5 stars on my own, but my husband feel it could be firmer. He has chronic back and neck pain from an injury years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 31, 2010

The king size memory foam mattress was wrapped like a tube when it arrived so I thought it was going to take awhile for it to come to its true size. As soon as it was taken out of the package it expanded into a wonderful mattress and it feels wonderful sleeping on it, I love it and will never buy a boxspring mattress again. The price was also great. Thank you Overstock.com for a wonderful product and great savings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from mohawk, tn,  Jun 10, 2010

the 11" memory foam mattress i ordered was exactly what i was looking for. it was delivered within the time frame specified. i am very satisfied with my purchase, and will come back to overstock.com when considering purchases of this nature in the future. the mattress is very comfortable, and the cool maxx covering helps with the overheating people complain of with memory foam without the covering. i definitely will, and have recommended this product to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain!
 from Northern Virginia, DC Metro,  Jun 8, 2010

My husband had back pain for years until last fall when we got this mattress. He loves it so much we're getting a second one for our beach house. The firmness is just right for us, and the coolmax cover feels great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We've slept on this mattress for a month now - on the first night we got the best sleep we've had in a long time. It is a very comfortable mattress. Neither my husband or I have the aches and pains we used to get from sleeping on our Sealy memory foam mattress (which was less than a year old). I hope this one lasts a long time -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, it seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy but rather FIRM
 from Ottawa, IL,  Aug 17, 2011

For the money this is a great product. It is our first memory foam bed and it is nice because i don't bother my husband when I toss and turn at night. This mattress does come with a mattress cover free(I recieved several days later). It is very firm and takes some getting used to, but I feel rested after sleeping on it. There is no smell problem as some people say with the foam. I let it stretch out for several days before I slept on it and I am fairly happy with it. If u like the plush sinky kinda mattress, this is not for you! It also shipped sooner than expected so don't let the ship time scare u off! zzzZZZzzzZZ

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colden NY,  Sep 25, 2010

We had a Serta queen foam mattress that we loved but wanted the king for more room. So far this mattress is as good as if not better than our old one. We both love the comfort of foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Him Not Her
 from Burleson, TX,  Sep 1, 2010

Nice mattress and is not HOT to sleep on compared to the memory foam topper we used to have. My husband has had 2 back surgeries and he loves this mattress. The firmness is just right for him. I have neck and arm problems and this mattress too firm for me. My arms and neck are so sore when I get up that it actually makes me dizzy. My solution will be to find another soft topper and maybe cut it in half for use just on my side of the bed since I need less firmness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Expected
 Jan 29, 2010

This mattress is very lovely. The cover makes for a very professional look. However, if you are expecting to sink into a memory foam mattress, this IS NOT the choice for you. I don't know how anything made of foam can be as HARD as this mattress. We have gone as far as to remove the cover hoping that the tautness of the cover was holding the foam in place. It didn't work. I have had to order another 4 inch memory foam topper and I am hoping when it arrives I won't feel like I am sleeping on a ROCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Hillsdale, MI,  Jan 28, 2010

We purchased this mattress about one month ago. We have been sleeping uncomfortably for years on a more expensive mattress and are delighted with this one. No more morning back aches and we had them every morning before. It is firm, but not "hard" I truly recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought