Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SECRETARY DESK
 from DELAWARE AR,  Dec 10, 2013

WE HAD ALOT OF TROUBLE PUTTING THIS DESK TOGETHER BECAUSE WE DIDN'T RECEIVE ALL THE PARTS THAT WERE NEEDED AND HAD TO WAIT A WHILE TO GET THEM. IT WAS IN MY LIVING ROOM FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS WAITING FOR THE CORRECT PARTS AND EVEN WHEN WE GOT IT PUT TOGETHER ONE OF THE DRAWERS IS UNEVEN AND WON'T CLOSE PROPERLY SO WE HAVE TO OPEN TWO DRAWERS TO GET TO ONE. I WOULDN'T ORDER ANYTHING LIKE THIS AGAIN!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made, but not easy to put together
 from Northern NJ,  May 21, 2013

Beautiful, sturdy, nice size drawers. However, the directions do not include the labeling of all the pieces so, set aside at least one hour just for this part. I had a friend who is a cabinet maker put this together for me, and it took her 3.5 hours! (not including the labeling of the pieces).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and the drawers are sturdy and glide open well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers fell apart after 6 mos.
 from west coast, oregon,  Dec 21, 2012

The desk is of medium quality, a press board kind of thing. We had it in our main room and now is in our bedroom. I admit we did put stacks of papers in the drawers, but in no time (less than 6 mos.) they drawers fell apart. I would suggest putting this in a room where you may use it occasionally not as a main office desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secretary Desk
 from Ohio,  Oct 29, 2012

Am very pleased with this product, in fact I ordered a matching nightstand. Assembly wasn't as difficult as other people said. It took a while but there won't be any problems if you follow the directions. Looks good in the spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from MiamiLakes,Fla.,  Sep 13, 2012

My daughter recently returned from college and needed a study desk/area to continue her studies to prepare for the MCAT (medical school exam). This desk-size is perfect for the room it is in and the color matches our woodgrain floor perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality/fair price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Huntsville, AL,  May 28, 2012

This took a long time to assemble but has perfectly functioned in our office as a second desk. Missing a finishing touch: you can see the tan paperboard backing edge. Don't leave the desk open if you have little toddlers: they'll hit their head on the sharp corners or else hang on it, and by the creaking and cracking sounds may lead to it breaking off the hinges. Also note the drawers don't hold more than 15 lbs or so. But I love the adjustable compartment levels and get compliments on it's compact size yet complete usefulness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a nice inexpensive desk/cabinet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Looking Desk
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2012

Desk is quality piece of work. Only drawback was no pieces are numbered and the hardware is all bagged together. This made assembly much more difficult. However the end results are a quality piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Piece of Furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered and Performs as expected
 from Rochester, New York,  Feb 8, 2012

Pros: Everything delivered, color blends in well. Easy to move around. Cons: Takes time to put together. Comes in two boxes. Instructions not as clear, some pieces marked for assistance. Has an 800 number in case something was missing. I didn't have any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer Secretary desk
 from virginia,  Jan 14, 2012

I ordered the desk, UPS damanged one of the cartons,so I called overstoc,. The rep was Great sent me another box, the assembly was easy,put the entire unit together in a few hours love the desk.work from it every day, would recomend it to anybody who needs one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with this product! It looks great in the room, doesn't take up a lot of space and has plenty of storage. I put it in my teenage daughters room and she loves it! Just allow some time for assembly. I was expecting to need an hour but it took close to four hours for me to assemble it by myself. The instructions were easy to follow but left out the step for putting the backs on the three drawers. So I put all the other parts together first and the screws that were left over were the ones for the drawers. Also, when attaching the top to the base with the wood dowels I hammered the first dowel into the base instead of the top and it went all the way through and damaged it. I could fix with wood putty but it is not noticeable. My only other conern is the strength of the connectors that hold the desk surface. I have told my daughter to be careful and not lean her weight on the desk when working. Overall, I am very pleased and think this is a good purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just perfect in size and all deminions.
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 3, 2012

I have been looking around for sometime for a desk not to small not to large, this was just right. And after I put it together it was even better, My Dad was very pleased with it. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect, it matches the rest of the furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wareham, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

Beautiful finished product. Took about 3 hours to assemble. The diagram was helpful. Someone not handy might have some trouble because pieces are not marked (piece A to piece A on appropriate ends) but otherewise a basic assembly which fit together nicely. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well designed and fitted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Brunswick, Maine,  Dec 27, 2011

good desk for storage as well as functionality. The drawers are shallow but workable. Needs a knob to open the desk top which I purchased and looks good. As always shipping was right on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This secretary desk is A OK!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 26, 2011

I like it and serves the purpose that I needed. Does not take up a lot of room and still plenty of room to store things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the light colored not this one shown. It compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am satisfied with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Dec 15, 2011

It was pretty easy to put together. We were missing one piece, the top molding, which we didn't need to finish putting together. The directions were easy to follow but there were two of us putting it together which made it alot easier. The look is good. Not something that will take hard use but for our purposes it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We got the black one so the color was the same on site as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Sarasota Florida,  Dec 3, 2011

Easier to put together then I thought. size and quality were perfectly described. Great item for the price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Nov 11, 2011

Beautiful design, like an ikea piece, but not as solid/sturdy. About the same price as some of walmart's 'value' furniture, but does not look like pressed wood or particle board. As expected, the item came in a million pieces in two separate boxes, but instructions were relatively straightforward and my husband and I were able to put it together in less than 3 hours, using just a couple of screwdrivers and a hammer. Some of the boards had some dark stains, almost like a film of glue or something plastic. At first we thought they were scratches, but after cleaning with "febreeze multi-surface" they disappeared. I'm actually using it as a dresser and the top works as my "vanity." It seems smaller than what I had estimated, and the drawers are quite short (25" wide x 5" deep x 12.50" long). In fact, I don't think you could fit more than 2 or 3 medium sweaters in each drawer. However, the top part (the actual desk that's now my vanity) is surprisingly spacious, and I'm sure could be used as extra storage. I did get the item at a good price, seems like it will hold up for at least a couple of years with mindful care, so overall I'm glad with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although the description and box read 'black', with natural light this piece strikes me as a deep dark espresso, just like the nightstand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is in between Walmart and Ikea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*** quality with a more classic look
 from Suburban Washington DC,  Oct 14, 2011

It's a nice desk for the $200 or so that I spent. I use it in a hallway nook to sort mail and store a few seasonal items. It works nicely for that. I wouldn't recommend it for heavy use or to store heavier items. As mentioned in most reviews, the drawers are fairly flimsy and the back isn't much more than strong cardboard. It looks very nice from the from the front though. Without really examining it you would think it was a more expensive piece. It was an involved build though. A LOT of pieces. If you've put together Ikea furniture you have an idea of what you're in for. I did it alone, with a high-powered screwdriver, and it took just under 3 hours from opening the box having it positioned in my home. All in all, it shipped quickly, looks nice, and does what I need it to do. I'm satisfied with the product and price. Just be patient when putting it together, maybe have a friend help out, and you'll be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On par with an average Ikea product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Multifunctional and Neat
 from New York,  Sep 9, 2011

I really like to multifunctionality of this product. It has great compartments for sorting out mail, etc.. and also has 3 nice drawers for storage. Everything's great, my one and only wish is for the pullout desl to be a little more "fixed" and "sturdier".. I feel as if it's not fixed in place, (or maybe I didn't do as great of a job assembling it ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was jsut like on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty nice quality, although I wish that the pullout desk that you write on would be more "fixed" and "sturdier"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk for my wife
 from MIDLOTHIAN TX,  Sep 2, 2011

The arrival of this desk in 2 boxes was expected but certainly was surprised and overwhelmed when I opened the boxes to find hundreds of pieces which I knew then that I had to assemble. The assembly instructions were better than most but still lacking in some important details which caused some delay and repeat of the assembly process. However, I must compliment the factory on providing EVERY nut, screw, and bolt necessary. NO MISSING PIECES! My wife is very pleased with the final result. I believe that the price is much too high when you have to go thru MANY HOURS of assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and a pleasure to use and to look at
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top