Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-75 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SECRETARY DESK
 from PA,  Sep 27, 2007

I LOOKED AT MANY DESKS AND THIS WAS PERFECT FOR MY KITCHEN. THE SIZE, COLOR AND DRAWERS ARE PERFECT. I USE IT EVERY DAY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secretary Desk
 from Fortson, Georgia,  Sep 17, 2007

It was a little difficult to assemble but was well worth it. The black finish goes well with my other furniture and looks beautiful in my den.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am glad I bought it....
 from Virginia,  Sep 1, 2007

It is a nice looking, great value. It is not solid wood, but be realistic; if there was this much detail in a solid wood desk, you would not be paying this price!! I had a couple of tiny chips on the laminat on the big drawers, but it is not noticable when they are closed. I really like the little compartments inside.You can adjust the height of those shelves. However, there are many, many parts to assemble. My husband is great about putting things together. No fancy tools needed, just patience! It takes 2-3 hours to assemble. For me, it is a great size desk and a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 12, 2007

I live in a small condo and this desk fits in very well. It looks nice and serves the purpose of storing bills, laptop and small odds and ends. Assembly took quite awhile, and a few pieces arrived with small scratches. Drawers do not hold much more than paper or notebooks. So overall a good product for the price that serves the purpose that I needed it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive desk
 from NY,  Apr 17, 2007

extremely hard to put together. there were tons of pieces. it does look great though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD LOOK LESS QUALITY
 from FL,  Apr 8, 2007

GOOD ITEM TO COVER MINIMUN NECESSITY OF WRITING IN A SMALL SPACE.gOOD STORAGE CAPACITY. GOOD LOOK BUT NOT VERY GOOD QUALITY. THE SHIPPING AND HANDLE MIGHT AFFECT THIS KIND OF WOOD QUALITY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Many of the pieces were chipped and broken. Very Dissatisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple Desk
 from Amherst, NY,  Jun 8, 2006

I purchased the maple desk for my 13 year old daughter. She loves it and it looks great. There is plenty of storage in the 3 drawers and up top. The instructions were very vague, but if you've put furniture together before, you'll be able to assemble this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from CALIFORNIA,  Jan 30, 2006

NICE DESK! But a pain to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Richmond VA,  Jan 30, 2006

Once assembled, it looks fine, although the paper finish is a bit wrinkled in some of the drawers. Initial shipping had the 3 drawer gliders missing. After phoning the packaging company (my e-mail went unanswered) I was mailed 2 of the 3 missing parts. Upon calling again, I received three pairs of gliders (2 more than I ordered). Rather than consider the extra parts a bonus it makes me think these guys don't have a clue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Confusing instructions, took HOURS to put together. Laminate finish is chipped along many of the edges, and probably not repairable. Looks nice from a distance, but don't know that I'd purchase again...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Munster, IN, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Similar to the other reviews, the desk was complicated to put together, but no more so than any furniture kit. The edges on the drawers were all roughed up and missing bits of the laminate (paper). There is not a solid piece of wood on the whole desk. But it is lovely to look at, nice and sturdy, and almost worth the $200. Fits perfectly where we needed it, so I can't complain more than this. From a distance, it matches my Ethan Allen maple end tables perfectly.Probably would purchase again but think it's worth closer to $100 than the Overstock price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Maple Valley, WA,  Jan 30, 2006

This took me all afternoon to put together, but was nice once finished. Fast shipping, and all of the parts were there!! Always a plus for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Michigan,  Jan 30, 2006

I like the size of the desk. Works well in our kitchen; however, it took me an entire weekend to put it together. I had to call the company three times to first request missing instructions, then request two new drawer fronts because they were chipped or warped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally dissatisfied
 from new york,  May 19, 2007

shipping was late. itew very cheaply made. extremely challenging to assemple the HUNDRED of little pieces. terrible experience. a waste of time and money! no more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-75 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Orleans Executive Desk, Hutch, and Mobile File
Sale $674.99
Was $749.99
Compare $954.00
Save 29%
2pc X-Desk Set
Sale $174.59
Was $193.99
(6)
Back to top