Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from OR,  Aug 25, 2010

This desk is perfect for the space I intended it for. Price was great, too, less than another site and shipping charge was great -- only $2.95 for boxes weighing a total of 80 lbs. Shipping was extremely fast through UPS. Despite the fact that there were many pieces to assemble and this was my first time doing something like this on my own, it was surprisingly easy. The desk if fairly sturdy and will hold all that I need it to hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from South Orange County, CA,  Aug 18, 2010

Not worth the price. It's small. The product is cheaply constructed. You have to put it ALL together. The drawers DO NOT line up, very flimsy. Good for a child who needs to do homework in a small space. Would not move it around from one room to the other. Once constructed, leave it in one place. If moved around, it will collapse and drawers will break. Had to purchase industrial glue to keep screws from falling and hinges from coming loose alway from particle board. I've purchased here in the past and was happy, but his product really disappointed me! Equal or less value from a store like ****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many hours
 May 16, 2010

The hours it took to put this desk together and the multiple parts it came with, if I had to do over, I would have purchased a desk already constructed. Also, some of the parts were very flimsy and easily cracked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Desk
 from San Dimas, CA,  May 12, 2010

I love the desk it is just the right fit for the small space I have. I use is as a craft desk so the I can hide what ever I am working on. There is 1 thing that could improve the desk and that is to have heavier hinges for the drop down top other than that I really like the look and quality of the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Apr 8, 2010

Came in a flat box, but the instructions were really easy to follow, so putting it together was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver desk
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 20, 2010

This secretary desk has proved to be just perfect for my small room. I started looking at secretaries when I noticed that most of the desks were deeper but they didn't have any sizable drawers for storage. It was the storage plus that made this the perfect answer. In the first drawer I've got lots of cards, stationery, etc. The second drawer is just right for my materials for the various committees on which I serve. The third drawer is now storage for pictures that I intend to make into a scrapbook. The worksurface shelf is very secure and all the cubbies hold different office supplies. It is just was I needed. When closed it looks neat and so does the rest of the room. And I am also pleased to say that our carpenter who assembled the desk was pleased that it was made in Canada and was of much better quality than other markets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Bonney Lake, WA,  Mar 13, 2010

The desk was shipped and arrived in just a few days in two very well protected boxes. All assembly information was clear and easy to follow. The desk looks very nice and the fold down writting surface hinges seem to be well made. I have been using the desk for a short time and am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light maple secretary
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 5, 2009

My adult son and I thought that we could have the assembly of this desk completed in an hour. Boy, were we wrong! It took the two of us almost two and a half hours and then I finished by completing the drawers for an additional hour. The instructions were not easy to understand and we were confused as to which part was which.Having said that I am happy with the size and appearance. I did find that if you open one of the drawers with the front open then you risk the chance of the desk falling over. So balance is necessary . Basically, you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secretary Desk
 from New Jersey,  Apr 25, 2009

This desk is a great buy. I had a hard time finding a black desk that would fit into my family room decor and this fits perfectly. I can even put my lap top in it. The drawers are great and the hardware on the drawers are very attractive. The only fault I found was putting it together. It was not an easy task. Overall, it is a very nice desk and a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secretary desk
 from Calif,  Feb 19, 2009

The item description should have said that FULL ASSEMBLY was required!!! The entire desk came in a flat box. Nothing was even partially put together. The metal parts that allow the drawers to slide had to be attached to the sides of the drawers. If I had known it would be so difficult and time consuming to assemble, I would have bought the product elswhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Haverstraw, New York,  Feb 12, 2009

It's a wonderful desk, I love it! Putting it together was a bit frustrating because the parts were not labeled. If you have any experience in assembling this type of furniture, you can figure it out. But in spite of it, it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
secretary desk
 Nov 20, 2008

One of the side panels had some weakness in it that caused it to crack when the hardware was inserted. We were able to repair it but shouln't have had to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little secretary desk
 from Texas,  May 22, 2008

I'm 57 years old and have had the opportunity to put together all types of furniture, bought online and from brick & mortar discount chains as well. The company that built the parts & pieces for this desk really have their act together. All parts and pieces were accounted for, with many having spare parts. The assembly, even for a veteran assembler like me was a little daunting at times and the instructions were not for the novice, but with a little perserverance I believe anyone can assemble this lovely desk. I did it for my Mother-in-law and she was very pleased (as I was) with the outcome. Would buy it again in a heartbeat, but I'd let someone else put the next one together! LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
secretary, black
 from BRADENTON, FL,  Feb 14, 2008

The size is perfect, fits just right in a small space, looks great when finished. Took me a long time to put together, and I was greatful to have power tools. The material is only fair, the drawers cannot hold very hearvy materials, however, for my use it is OK. I really love the finished look.. The pull down top did not have a drawer pull, so I did get one at the hardware store and put it on. I would still recommend this item if you have a space problem. I do not believe it would be good for children to use, I do not feel it would stand up to too much overuse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patience
 from jacksonville, florida,  Feb 11, 2008

when you first open the boxes it looks like a lot! well it is, but you have to have patience. some of my front pieces came with scratches on them. this took about 4 hours to put together. it was a bit of a challenge but I love the desk now that its all finished. for the price its a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk is OK
 Feb 10, 2008

Desk definitely serves it's purpose to eliminate clutter of bills and paperwork. Quality is a bit "cheap" but once it was all put together and does look nice,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secretary Desk-natural
 from Northern California,  Dec 28, 2007

It is a perfect fit for our daughter's room, it is a great size for her. Assembly is a bit long like most things that require assembly, some of the directions didn't quite match up for the drawer assembly so we had to make due. Overall great value and a unique size that fit well for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from Methuen, MA,  Dec 16, 2007

This desk is just what I was looking for in my kitchen! I love it. It hides all the bills and papers I had on my table and it is a great addition to my furniture. I love it! It is made nice and easy to put together. Great product and I definately would recommend this if you are looking for a secretary desk! the only thing I dont like is that my laptop doesnt fit in the top part. If you are looking for this, you might want to check the measurements. I have a 15" screen laptop and it doesnt fit so that I can close the top section but that isnt the furnitures fault...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Idaho,  Nov 13, 2007

Yes, it had many parts but was easy to assemble, looks better than I expected, and is a good deal for the price. Be careful when you take it out of the box - put the pieces on soft towels or such and you may eliminate the nicks and scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece, tough to put together
 from brooklyn, ny,  Oct 4, 2007

this is a great piece of furnature that suited my needs perfectly when I was not able to find it anyplace else for a reasonable price. Negatives was that the piece was a lil on the diffifcult side to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought