Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Looking Desk
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2012

Desk is quality piece of work. Only drawback was no pieces are numbered and the hardware is all bagged together. This made assembly much more difficult. However the end results are a quality piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Piece of Furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered and Performs as expected
 from Rochester, New York,  Feb 8, 2012

Pros: Everything delivered, color blends in well. Easy to move around. Cons: Takes time to put together. Comes in two boxes. Instructions not as clear, some pieces marked for assistance. Has an 800 number in case something was missing. I didn't have any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer Secretary desk
 from virginia,  Jan 14, 2012

I ordered the desk, UPS damanged one of the cartons,so I called overstoc,. The rep was Great sent me another box, the assembly was easy,put the entire unit together in a few hours love the desk.work from it every day, would recomend it to anybody who needs one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with this product! It looks great in the room, doesn't take up a lot of space and has plenty of storage. I put it in my teenage daughters room and she loves it! Just allow some time for assembly. I was expecting to need an hour but it took close to four hours for me to assemble it by myself. The instructions were easy to follow but left out the step for putting the backs on the three drawers. So I put all the other parts together first and the screws that were left over were the ones for the drawers. Also, when attaching the top to the base with the wood dowels I hammered the first dowel into the base instead of the top and it went all the way through and damaged it. I could fix with wood putty but it is not noticeable. My only other conern is the strength of the connectors that hold the desk surface. I have told my daughter to be careful and not lean her weight on the desk when working. Overall, I am very pleased and think this is a good purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just perfect in size and all deminions.
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 3, 2012

I have been looking around for sometime for a desk not to small not to large, this was just right. And after I put it together it was even better, My Dad was very pleased with it. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect, it matches the rest of the furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wareham, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

Beautiful finished product. Took about 3 hours to assemble. The diagram was helpful. Someone not handy might have some trouble because pieces are not marked (piece A to piece A on appropriate ends) but otherewise a basic assembly which fit together nicely. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well designed and fitted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Brunswick, Maine,  Dec 27, 2011

good desk for storage as well as functionality. The drawers are shallow but workable. Needs a knob to open the desk top which I purchased and looks good. As always shipping was right on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This secretary desk is A OK!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 26, 2011

I like it and serves the purpose that I needed. Does not take up a lot of room and still plenty of room to store things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the light colored not this one shown. It compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am satisfied with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Dec 15, 2011

It was pretty easy to put together. We were missing one piece, the top molding, which we didn't need to finish putting together. The directions were easy to follow but there were two of us putting it together which made it alot easier. The look is good. Not something that will take hard use but for our purposes it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We got the black one so the color was the same on site as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Sarasota Florida,  Dec 3, 2011

Easier to put together then I thought. size and quality were perfectly described. Great item for the price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Nov 11, 2011

Beautiful design, like an ikea piece, but not as solid/sturdy. About the same price as some of walmart's 'value' furniture, but does not look like pressed wood or particle board. As expected, the item came in a million pieces in two separate boxes, but instructions were relatively straightforward and my husband and I were able to put it together in less than 3 hours, using just a couple of screwdrivers and a hammer. Some of the boards had some dark stains, almost like a film of glue or something plastic. At first we thought they were scratches, but after cleaning with "febreeze multi-surface" they disappeared. I'm actually using it as a dresser and the top works as my "vanity." It seems smaller than what I had estimated, and the drawers are quite short (25" wide x 5" deep x 12.50" long). In fact, I don't think you could fit more than 2 or 3 medium sweaters in each drawer. However, the top part (the actual desk that's now my vanity) is surprisingly spacious, and I'm sure could be used as extra storage. I did get the item at a good price, seems like it will hold up for at least a couple of years with mindful care, so overall I'm glad with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although the description and box read 'black', with natural light this piece strikes me as a deep dark espresso, just like the nightstand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is in between Walmart and Ikea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*** quality with a more classic look
 from Suburban Washington DC,  Oct 14, 2011

It's a nice desk for the $200 or so that I spent. I use it in a hallway nook to sort mail and store a few seasonal items. It works nicely for that. I wouldn't recommend it for heavy use or to store heavier items. As mentioned in most reviews, the drawers are fairly flimsy and the back isn't much more than strong cardboard. It looks very nice from the from the front though. Without really examining it you would think it was a more expensive piece. It was an involved build though. A LOT of pieces. If you've put together Ikea furniture you have an idea of what you're in for. I did it alone, with a high-powered screwdriver, and it took just under 3 hours from opening the box having it positioned in my home. All in all, it shipped quickly, looks nice, and does what I need it to do. I'm satisfied with the product and price. Just be patient when putting it together, maybe have a friend help out, and you'll be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On par with an average Ikea product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Multifunctional and Neat
 from New York,  Sep 9, 2011

I really like to multifunctionality of this product. It has great compartments for sorting out mail, etc.. and also has 3 nice drawers for storage. Everything's great, my one and only wish is for the pullout desl to be a little more "fixed" and "sturdier".. I feel as if it's not fixed in place, (or maybe I didn't do as great of a job assembling it ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was jsut like on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty nice quality, although I wish that the pullout desk that you write on would be more "fixed" and "sturdier"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk for my wife
 from MIDLOTHIAN TX,  Sep 2, 2011

The arrival of this desk in 2 boxes was expected but certainly was surprised and overwhelmed when I opened the boxes to find hundreds of pieces which I knew then that I had to assemble. The assembly instructions were better than most but still lacking in some important details which caused some delay and repeat of the assembly process. However, I must compliment the factory on providing EVERY nut, screw, and bolt necessary. NO MISSING PIECES! My wife is very pleased with the final result. I believe that the price is much too high when you have to go thru MANY HOURS of assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and a pleasure to use and to look at
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking desk!
 from New York,  Aug 27, 2011

Very nice looking secretary desk! I needed help putting it together, but that could just be me....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3drawer secretary desk
 from Lancaster, pa,  Jul 27, 2011

It took a long time to put together. It is not as solid as I would have liked. Looks good, but had to call company for part that broke while assembling. Company was great to work with. Had part in less than1 week. I would have liked to put lap top in hinged part but it's too small to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is flimsy. Not as solid as I would have liked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Desk
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 23, 2011

This desk is perfect for my new apartment. It holds quite a bit yet is small enough to fit in my space. Unlike many of reviewers, I had no problem with putting this desk together and I wasn't missing any pieces. I suggest reading through the instructions and labeling each piece with a post it note. then as you go through the directions, you know exactly what to grab. It took a few hours because there are a lot of steps, but it wasn't difficult. I open the desk and can use my laptop on the hinged shelf. I was worried it wouldn't be strong and sturdy enough but It is working great. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the affordable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a nice desk. The assembly was intense but I was able to complete it by myself. I think having an electric drill was necessary, not just a screwdriver. The color was a darker shade of maple than I was expecting. They sent me the wrong screws so I had to call the shipping company and wait an extra week and a half to complete building it. Still it was more than $250 cheaper than buying one at a store near me so I don't regret buying it for the few inconveniences. I could have it stained exactly to my preference and still be under the price of how they are commonly sold.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No I was expecting it to be a lighter shade of maple.
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Hillsdale, MI 49242,  Jun 11, 2011

There were bolts missing, boards were damaged to the point I will have to repaint this and the bottoms of the drawers came out of the back of the drawer before there was much of anything in them and had to be re-enforced!! The instructions were also incomplete!! I ordered this for my Mickey Mouse Room the color is great and it is what I wanted but NOT worth the money. If you are considering buying this for a young student I DO NOT recommend it. It will not hold up under any abuse a kid might put it through!! I DID NOT return the desk because there would have been even more cost involved for me. It will be cheaper to buy a can a black spray paint!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!!!!
 from New york,ny,  May 17, 2011

I loved this desk from the moment i saw it. I have been looking for a sturdy desk like this for a long period of time. The desk came in a week!! It is a great size for me.I would say it is a decent size.But i am not sure if I would recommend it for a tiny space. The only problem i have with this product is...which really is not the products fault!! Is that some screws were missing. But i got a hold of the people the sent it in two weeks. So if you really like this desk i say GO FOR IT!!! P.S. i am not sure is black is good i got mine in maple. p.p.s. loved the color maple!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought