Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, great price
 from New Orleans,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a beautiful lamp. I purchased 2 to use as bedside lamps, and they look great flanking my bed with a gold silk padded headboard. I had been looking for several months for a classic lamp design that was not really expensive, and took a chance on these. The lamp base has 3 different birds around it, so you can choose to show different (or the same) birds on each lamp. I am quite pleased with this purchase. Also, they were shipped immediately, and they were in my home in 4 days from time of order. Hurray!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, but did not say there are 3 different birds on the base of the lamp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are beautiful, well-made lamps!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 26, 2011

These were the most beautiful lamps. The description was exact. They have enough decoration to be pretty but not too busy. I don't think I could have chosen a nicer lamp. I have received multiple compliments from friends and family on them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Product was very well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are beautiful!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 8, 2012

I had been looking for a new pair of lamps for my bedroom for ages. I couldn't believe it when I saw these on Overstock. I love birds and I had particularly wanted porcelain lamps, so these seemed exactly what I was looking for. Compared to what I had seen on other websites, the price of these lamps was incredibly reasonable. When I received them I was thrilled! The did not disappoint. The are the perfect size and color, and I could not be happier with this purchase. I would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color depicted on the website was a perfect match to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the lamps is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lighting
 from Indiana,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a nice lamp and look fine in my bedroom. Disappointed in the quality of the painting of the birds - they appear smeared. The lamp is a bit "old fashioned" looking for me; I fell in love with the birds. Don't think I'd get them again, but they'll do. The light they provide is excellent. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality OK. The birds are blurred.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from port st. lucie, fl,  Nov 8, 2013

This lamp is a gem! So pretty in all aspects. The birds are beautifully painted and clear, not blurred like some other reviewer said. The decoration on the whole lamp is great, and the shade is so gorgeous. My husband, who used to be in the lighting business, was impressed with this lamp, as am I. It looks so much better in person then on the internet. There are four different birds painted on it, plus other decorative painting. It is a very pretty addition to my bedroom. I highly recommend this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT LAMP FOR MY LIVING ROOM WINDOW
 from Newark, DE,  Oct 27, 2013

I just purchased a console table from this website to place by my front window. This beautiful lamp with a very stylish and detailed silk shade, at 26", is perfect for this spot! The three bird images are painted very nicely, and the brass and gold touches are just enough! This has a formal, classic appearance that would be attractive in many room settings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful Bird Themed Lamp
 from Sammamish, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

Lovely lamp with three different birds encircling the base. The wide band is olive green with gold metallic accents, the birds are multi colored and will blend nicely with a lot of color palettes. The shade is beautifully made and off white while the lamp base is whiter, they compliment rather than fight each other. I bought two of these for a client's bedroom and she was delighted with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, multi colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice porcelain, bird depictions are very sweet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table Lamp
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 1, 2013

This is a lovely lamp and was packaged very well for shipping. It looks beautiful in my living room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, elegant
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2013

Well made, detailed. I was worried about the images being blurry due to one review but everything is crisp and clear. Very elegant, looks expensive and vintage. You don't see lamp shades like this at your regular shopping haunts. This lamp reminds me of a rare find, something that came from some of the nicer, upscale catalogs. The gold cord is gold but really it does not glare, it again reminds me of days of old. It brings a warm light and is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, detailed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

I just love my lamps I bought 4 and they go well with my furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors look even better when you see them in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 13, 2012

I bought 2 lamps for the bedroom. They are very nice, right size and color. Wooden stand complete the look very well. I'm very pleased with this purchase. For those who likes birds this lamp is just pleasure. Thanks Overstock for fast shipping and coupons and packaging was just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from new york,  Dec 8, 2012

I purchased two of these lamps for my end tables in the livingroom and couldn't be happier. The lamps are a perfect addition and the shades are absolutely beautiful. My walls are cornsilk yellow(Benjamin Moore) and the lamps are such a perfect enhancement. I've had department store lamps forever and never saw anything like these. They will last me forever. In addition, they are three way lighting and for me that's an extra plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and the shade is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top