Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors are very relaxing and neutral
 from Venice, CA,  Aug 26, 2010

I had been checking out this picture for a few months, and finally bought it. There is a Sea Mist 11 as well. This one seems to have less greens with more browns. I like it, it's colorful without being to much. It also goes with a lot of the bedding out right now, which have circles and bubbles. However, I can see it working in any room of the house. I also like the size and shape of the canvas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Miami,  Dec 5, 2013

I love the colors and the stile too , the wall color is green and it is wide , This canvas matches perfect in my room. It was a surprise for my husband and he likes it a lot. The size was perfect. I realy recomnend it .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very vivid colors
 from East Amherst NY,  Nov 10, 2013

I had been looking for a while for just the right wall decor, and this was just the finishing touch. it was more than I planned on spending, but I am glad I did. Every time I look at it I smile, it is calming and energizing at the same time....whimsical....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I love this picture. It is fun and very much compliments the room it is hanging in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A party on your walls
 from Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

Like just about every other purchaser, I am pleased with this picture. It's not high-end art at this price point, but for what it is, the picture is a solid value. I selected this version because another reviewer noted that it had more brown tones, and I was not disappointed. The design is fun and it fills a long narrow space well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown tones, as pointed out by another reviewer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me happy to see it!
 from Champaign, IL,  Jun 11, 2012

I love this painting. The colors are cheerful without being overwhelming. It is the centerpiece of my living room and really pulls the whole room together. It makes me smile every time I see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for my daughter
 from Near Minneapolis,  Feb 7, 2012

My daughter and I kept looking at this online. She thought she'd like to have it in her apartment. She is very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right non
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from san diego, ca,  Jan 26, 2012

The colors are really pretty. Even the bolder circles are still nice and subtle. I ordered this for over the bed in our guest room and it looks beautiful. I have a beige bedspread and the same color blues in the pillows and it looks really nice. Arrived quickly too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of art
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 3, 2011

I bought this for my living room and love it. Very lightweight and easy to hang. Colors match what was on the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Mist I
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 16, 2011

I am so happy with this purchase! This canvas is so beautiful! Bright vivid colors, exactly the colors shown in photo! It looks like a hand painted original, it is even signed. This piece of art goes perfectly with my blue and brown color scheme in my spare bedroom. It has a super cool contemporary feel, and it is very calming to look at. I looked at this piece for months and it kept calling my name. When I opened the package, it was better than expected, I am so happy I bought this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright & Cute Painting
 from Ohio,  Feb 1, 2011

This canvas is bright in colors and inviting to look at it. Bought it for my oldest daughter's new room with a blue wall backdrop and it looks great. Large enough for the wall and goes well with lots of other colors!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overstock is great!
 Dec 13, 2010

I received the wrong item, so I ended up returning the item I received. Overstock made it easy, I have not reordered this actual item again yet because I am not able to receive it at that location.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the colors!
 from Southern California,  Sep 30, 2010

we use this in our family room, and we love it! i like all of the colors, since it brings a happy cheerfulness to the room. we would definitely make the same purchase again, if it came down to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough time
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 20, 2010

This piece isnt half bad... I just wish I had more time in the day to do my online shopping. It's my fault that it wasn't what I was expecting. I liked the picture. I read the word oversized and assumed that it was. I read the other reviews and most mentioned how vibrant the colors were and so I assumed that they were. Unfortunately, I didn't do the math on the dimension. It's not oversized. It's average sized and the colors are ok but I think that vibrant isn't an accurate assessment. The colors are very similar to the picture but not better or brighter. The canvas aspect is usually nice but in this particular piece it just looks like there have been wrinkles put in the print. I'm not going to return it I'm just not going to use it as the centerpiece of my living room as I had originally planned. Overstocks service was great and the piece was delivered sooner than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Aug 17, 2010

I purchased this painting to compliment my recently updated living room. What a nice surprise. The canvas arrived promptly in good condition. The colors are vibrant and the perfect match to my design. I am so happy with this artwork. I have purchased several items from Overstock through the years and have always been happy with the resutls. There have been rare occassions that the item I selected was damaged or the color was not well represented on the website, and in those instances the customer service department went out of their way to accommodate me and made sure I was satisfied. Would definitely recommend using Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful Colors
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 3, 2010

Very good quality and looks like an original painting. We bought this painting to hang over our white, contemporary bed and it goes perfectly. Bright, vibrant colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from NORWALK, OHIO,  Jul 10, 2010

I was looking for wall decor for my family room. I was pleasantly surprised of the quality of the painting. I have received many compliments. It adds color to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art from a discount website???
 from Hampton,  Jul 7, 2010

Ridiculous idea right. WRONG! I decided to buy this piece after much deliberation (wife says i have commitment issues) . I figured with Overstock's return policy I didn't have anything to lose. What arrived was not what I was expecting. The colors are true and quite vivid. The piece looked so good with the new paint in the master bedroom we used it as the color palette for the accent furniture, bedspread, rug, etc. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 17, 2010

I absolutely love this piece. It looks just like it does in the picture and there is actually a small hint of purple in a couple of spots...not enough to clash with anything in my home though. I get so many compliments on it. I'm so pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Mist 1
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 4, 2010

Got this for my teens bathroom! Looks great, quality is awesome and size is perfect! Delivery was very quick and price point was just what I expected. Will buy more art work form Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top