Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress that really lasts
 from Minnesota,  Oct 7, 2013

This is the second one I have purchased, my son has been using one for a couple years and now my daughter is coming and I had to have the same one. It is very soft not a crinkly vinyl, comfortable for him to sleep on and he has spilled an entire cup of juice on it and it just wiped right off. I have also laid in his toddler bed with him and I was comfortable on the mattress and it holds up. His mattress still looks and feels new after a couple years of use. My older children have had the vinyl mattresses and they tend to rip and the coils are not comfortable this is the perfect mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress too hard for Toddler
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 11, 2013

I bought this mattress after viewing all the positive reviews. However after arrival, I found the mattress is very very firm, almost too hard to sleep on, even for me. This was confirmed after my grand daughter slept on it for the first time. She woke up at 4:30am. This has never happened!! I realize the mattress is not returnable after open. So my solution was to order a memory foam mattress topper. I hope this would soften the surface and make her sleep through the night. Otherwise, I would have to throw the mattress away and order another one. I want to write this review to alert all the moms and grandmothers: this mattress is very very firm. If your little one is used to the softer mattress, he/she will not sleep through the night!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is well made. However it is too hard for my granddaughter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Like a Baby
 from Big Sky Country,  Apr 4, 2013

Very impressed with this mattress. Bought for new grand child, on the way. Let older grand child 18 months try it out :-) Perfect naps ! Fabric covering eliminates hot sweaty naps..I recommend to everybody..I am going to buy another and throw away old plastic mattress that older grand baby has been sleeping on.If the fabric becomes soiled over the years ?? "So What" will buy a new one for the "Great" grand kids.Don't need the cover to last 100 years. Would rather have a baby sleeping good than a cover that is plastic...BUY BUY BUY.Overstock delivered super fast and item arrived in perfect condition..Best price on the internet at Overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Lakeport, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

I was looking for a crib mattress that did not have harsh chemicals or fillers but that also felt nicer and more luxurious. This satisfied both for me. Is it soft to the touch, not hard and plastic feeling like most crib mattresses, but is still water resistant. I would recommend using a mattress pad anyway on top of it for your little one. No odd or harsh smells noted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!!
 from Hampton, NH,  Feb 14, 2012

This mattress fits our Davinci Jayden crib perfectly. I love how light weight it is given that when changing crib sheets you pretty much have to remove the mattress to do it. When trying to find a low to no emission mattress this one was fit the bill and it was overly expensive. The mattress is also very firm but not a brick either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good, I have no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Virginia,  Dec 30, 2011

Product arrived as described. Baby is due in a few weeks, so we haven't used it yet. It is firm, fits the crib snuggly, and very light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, firm, mattress
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 23, 2011

This is a great crib mattress. I loved that it is lined with fabric instead of vinyl. The fabric has an attractive pattern and is water resistant. The mattress feels very firm but that is what the doctors recommend for infants. I bought an organic mattress pad cover (also water resistant) that added a tiny bit of softness. The mattress fit well in the crib.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2011

Just purchased this a week ago, and my little boy sleeps on it verywell. He says he likes it and likes the smell too. it appears to be in a good quality, firm as it stated, but not too hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Sep 30, 2011

My only complaint is that I did not take measurements and it seems to be a little oversized. Or, my crib is undersized which I don't believe is the case here. I will have to completely remove the mattress from the crib to change the sheets. There isn't any space around it to fit my hands. Otherwise, very nice and soft yet firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top