Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2013

We love our Sealy Soybean Foam Core Crib Mattress. It is very lightweight, which makes changing sheets simple, but also seems quite comfortable. Our daughter has been sleeping well on this mattress every night since she was about 4 months old (she's just over a year now.) I especially appreciate that there are fewer chemicals for her to inhale with this mattress than with other crib mattress options available. This mattress will definitely last longer than my daughter will be able to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from NY,  Feb 7, 2013

Bought this mattress based on all the prior reviews; they were accurate. Seems to be good quality, firm, lightweight and tight fit in the crib (no gaps).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredibly light weight mattress
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

This is a great mattress. Our baby has not arrived yet, so cannot attest to how it will hold up with use, but so far this is exactly what I wanted. The mattress is incredibly light weight which makes changing the sheet so easy. It is nice and firm, so I'm not worried about the mattress becoming too soft over time. The coating of the mattress is nice, as it provides a waterproof barrier so the mattress won't get ruined with messy diaper accidents, but I also like that the core of the mattress is fairly "green."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Missouri,  Feb 28, 2012

This mattress is great! We were looking for something a bit more natural and knew that we didn't want springs, so this was a good compromise. It does have a waterproof coating on it already, so bear that in mind. I love that the corners are nice and square, instead of rounded like many other mattresses. It feels pretty supportive at this time. The mattress also did not smell when opened as some mattresses do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe that this is a good mattress for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Apr 23, 2015

We purchased this mattress a second time for our second daughter since it has been such a great mattress for our older daughter. We used it initially in her crib and now in her toddler bed. It is firm but with a soft cushion feel to still make it plenty comfortable. The outside is waterproof plastic which is great for any accidents. We use a mattress pad for a little extra cushion. The mattress is really light weight which makes it really convenient when changing the sheets. The shape has held up perfectly after 2 1/2 years of use so far and still seems like new. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this for my son who arrived 11 months after my daughter. I had bought an expensive one for my daughter, but a few moths later I was not ready to spend that again so I found this mattress rated best economic value in a baby book. I like it better than the expensive one and it's much easier to change the sheet since it's so light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sealy Soybean Foam Core Crib Mattress
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Nov 22, 2013

My one month old grand nephew flipped when he saw his first mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from Kentucky,  Nov 8, 2013

I bought this after it received great reviews from the Baby Bargains book I had. It fits our crib great and looks to be in great condition. Baby isn't here yet so I can't really say how it will hold up, but so far we are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight seemingly comfortable
 from Lynden, Wa,  Oct 9, 2013

Happy with our purchase ! Pretty light mattress and softer than the other crib mattress we have .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sealy Soybean Foam Mattress is Great!
 from California,  Oct 3, 2013

I am very happy with the purchase of this crib mattress from Overstock. We bought this for our grandson and it has worked out well for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
using from 9 months
 from baton rouge,  Sep 21, 2013

Havebeen using since january from the time baby is born.. baby loves it and sleeps well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 8, 2013

Very satisfied with purchase and value in product. Would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Madison,WI,  Jul 31, 2013

Comfy as far as we know. The little fella is too young to let us know :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sealy Soybean Foam Core Crib Mattress
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 17, 2013

We bought this because it was recommended in Baby Bargains. This is an almost tight fit in our Graco Lauren crib. There are no gaps on the sides between the crib and our mattress. Our baby is due next month, so I can't say how easy it will be to change sheets in the middle of the night. I don't think it will be too difficult because the mattress is VERY light! We've let it air out, but neither my husband nor I noticed any off-smells. We are happy so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO happy!!
 from Sioux Center, IA,  Jul 8, 2013

I LOVE this mattress!! And I'm so glad I got it. Hubby and I researched forever for a good mattress, and this mattress caught our attention for the price and it's features. We love that the density is just right, and love that the corners aren't rounded - it fits the crib soo much better! :) Our little one is only 3 weeks right now, so she's still sleeping in our room rather than in her own crib, but I've put her down for naps during the day and she loves it! It's just the right amount of firm and it doesn't have any weird smells when it arrived. We're extremely happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. It's truly a steal for the price v. quality! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sealy crib
 from St. Paul MN,  Jun 29, 2013

Wonderful and safe mattress. Would highly recommend to all new parents. and grandparents!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Sanford, Fl,  May 28, 2013

I love this mattress and the fact that is light weight when changing the crib sheet i just bought another one for my son , my daughter already has one and im very pleased. I also love that is organic! Highly recomended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Encellent mattress, waterproof, light weight love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended!!
 from Texas,  May 3, 2013

My husband and I went all over the place looking for a nice, foam, coil- free mattress that wouldn't make that squeaky noise at every retail store that had a baby department. As we found many they were all very over priced. We were very pleased with this purchase; it was a great price for great quality. Shipping was fast as always! Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress gets top marks for quality vs. price on many sites, so I went for the best deal I could find, which was through Overstock. It's soft but firm, has no strange odors, and I am very comfortable that this will be a very safe, comfy mattress for our new baby!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't used yet, but read great reviews.
 from South Carolina,  Apr 9, 2013

We researched crib mattresses thoroughly and this one kept getting great reviews. We haven't used it yet as our little one isn't due to arrive for another 3 months, but it fits our crib perfectly, is very light weight, and seems like it will be comfortable. Can't wait for the baby to enjoy the mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought