Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Woodinville, WA,  Jun 18, 2011

Excellent, bed, exactly as described. SOFT BUT COMFORTABLE with a firmness under the pillow top. So the perfect MEDIUM bed soft but supportive your not sinking into the bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from College Station, Tx,  Jul 22, 2011

Couldn't be more happy with this mattress! It's extremely comfortable and we do not even have a pillow topper on it yet. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night Sleep
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

I bought these not knowing what to expect, they are well made and very comfortable. The only down side to this set is due to the pillow top they can not be turned over. I was worried about the body impressions that may be left from sleeping on them so long without doing so. We have not had any problems with that. I turn the mattress routinly, keeping this from happening. After sleeping on them for almost a year. I have nothing but positive things for this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bad qualtiy and cheap material
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2011

I searched and searched for several months for a good quality mattress and stumbled across this one on overstock. I read the reviews and all seemed to be good reviews but I have to disagree. The mattress arived and observing through the plastic I knew it was not of good quality. The mattress looks and feels of cheap material I thought it was an after market because I couldn't believe that Sealy would even put their name on this pruduct. I will be calling overstock in the morning to see if i can return this sub-standard mattress the only good thing came from this was the promptness of delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good the mattress is snow white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very poor it looks quilted with big buttons through-out the mattress and the material is cheap the bed and box springs are very light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Mattress
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 8, 2011

We just received our mattress yesterday and it is extra cozy! Soft but not too soft. The delivery was easy - took about 4 weeks. Would definitely recommend this mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst mattress ever !
 from Cranston, RI,  Sep 2, 2013

Since I have bought this mattress I have developed sleep and back problems. I have tried everything. Unless you sleep right in the middle of the king size bed. You sink . It's awful. I bought a mattress topper, didn't help. Turned the mattress, didn't help. I would return or exchange this if I could. Never had such a horrible mattress. My boyfriend won't sleep at my house anymore because the mattress is so bad . Very unhappy. I love overstock.com. I just never should have bought the mattress online.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress for price
 from Ilinois,  Apr 15, 2013

I really enjoy our mattress. Nice pillowtop (not too firm not too soft) Was nervous to buy online, but good choice for price! Have had about a year and no sagging or anyhting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who would have thought...
 from Idaho,  Jan 24, 2013

I have had this bed for quite some time now, and I still like it. I was so scared about getting a bed online, but Overstock made it so easy, that I won't hesitate to do this again when the time comes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the price
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Jan 4, 2013

Shipping took longer than we thought. So far, the mattress is comfortable but we have only slept on it for about 10 days. If it holds up like it is supposed to, it will have been a good purchase. I am glad we got the 10 year warranty because it wasn't that expensive. We looked at many mattresses in many different stores and they all seemed so expensive. We have purchased a few things from Overstock and decided to look at mattress options. My only concern was that there was a no return policy on the mattress if you accepted it and opened it when it arrived. Hopefully it will be a good mattress for a few years and alleviate the lower back pain my husband was having. Only time will tell!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it seems good, but we have only slept on it for about 10 days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is what we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try it out first
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 22, 2012

Warning to anyone purchasing a pillowtop mattress . We did not try out a pillowtop in any stores first. We really wanted a king size bed and the price was right. Unfortunately, I am having a terrible time sleeping on this mattress . I wake in the night with headaches and back aches. I wake in the morning very tired with a headache and neck ache. This weeken I slept on a firm hotel mattress and I slept through the night with no pain and woke up refreshed. I had no idea that I needed a firm mattress . So I write this review to urge anyone buying a pillowtop mattress to really try one out first. It took me several weeks to figure out it was the mattress causing my pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Soft
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 22, 2012

I was excited to receive this mattress for our vacation house, it is nice quality and the price was right. The problem is that the mattress is very soft and my husband needs a firm mattress. I sleep just fine on it but my husband is not so I will probably have to replace it sometime in the near future. My fault, I should have read the product description my closely but I was in a hurry to get a bed in our vacation house and missed the specification about firmness. It is a great mattress if you like soft support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst bed
 from California,  Jun 5, 2012

we bought this bed because it's supposedly comfy you know since it's pillow top and it claims you will have years if great sleep and all. Ok that being said this bed is the worst ever. We haven't had it for more than a month and it already had tHat dint that the bed usually gets when you had it for a long time and you have been sleeping on the same spot. And it's not like I'm fat. I'm 5'6" and weigh about 156. And also when we get up off the bed the springs pop. The older king bed we had is way better and it's not pillow top or anything and we have had it for more than 2 years. Do not buy it is absolutely not worth it at allllllll.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chosen bed
 from In bed,  Mar 12, 2012

The old ones foretold of a bed so comfortable. When you lie on it, the world disappears: And at that time there will be no hunger or war, no jealousy or rivalry. For the sleep will be plentiful. I saw in the night visions, and, behold, one like the mattress of Sealy came with the clouds of heaven, and they brought it near before me. And there I was given dominion, and glory, and a kingdom in the bedroom. That all pillows, satin sheets, and lush comforters, should serve my back: my dominion is an everlasting mattress, which shall not pass away, for it has a warranty. Thanks Overstock. I love this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from columbus ohio,  Feb 16, 2012

After researching this purchase for awhile, I took a leap of faith and purchased this mattress based on the reviews. 2 weeks now since it was delivered I'm realizing this was a mistake. I agree with the one star review left by another customer. The material overall is sub-par and I would most definitely say it is probably more on the firm rather than soft side. I'm laying on it now as I write this and the "pillow-top" on the right side of the bed is already compressed after only two weeks of use. I've moved to the center of the mattress as well as the left of the mattress and while it is a bit more cushiony, I'm sure in a matter of time these areas would also be compressed. On a couple of occasions I have felt the springs beneath the pillow top- I will stop short of saying the inner-springs are malfunctioning- however it makes me wonder. What I think is happening is the pillow top or material used is not thick enough. As a result, I'm awakening with a sore lower back. At a local mattress store, this mattress is exactly what you would expect at this price point. For something youre going to spend a third of your life in, I would advise spending a bit more to buy higher quality. I was under the impression, I would be getting a highter quality mattress at a discounted price point. However that is simply not the case. While my overall buying experience from Overstock has been favorable, I would stay clear of this mattress and stick to buying local as you cant return this item. Lesson learned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 out of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this mattress was great for the price but it was just not as plush as it appeared in the picture. I had planned on buying sheets before I received it but glad I did not. from the description I thought I would need deep pocket sheets but any sheet will fit this mattress as it does not have a very plush pillow top. It offers wonderful support, the delivery was very good, on time and very professional. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget as it can't be beat for price and comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great for the price as I compared a lot of products before buying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't think the picture was very accurate as the same picture appears to be used for several different mattresses
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on the fence?? DO IT!!!
 from Philly, PA,  Jan 30, 2012

My wife and I were tired of sharing our bed with our boston terrier. We we sleeping on a full and had little to no room. We would wake up every morning tired from a lousy night of sleep. We finally decided to upgrade to a king and it may be the best money we have EVER spent. the ONLy downfall of this mattress is that it makes it hard to get up in the morning!! we just want to lay around and sleep all day!! if you are on the fence about buying a king, DO IT NOW. you will NOT regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from WI,  Jan 22, 2012

This is a mattress we use ourselves at out cottage. We sleep on it about 4-5 nights a week. It is so comfy and we sleep wonderful on it. The downfall is that it does already show 2 body divits and we have only had it one month. We did expect that according to the other reviews, but the free shipping 12% off and it arriving within one month was too tempting not to order it. The guys carried it up to our bedroom and set it up, for free!!!! That in-it-self is worth about $100 to us. We will see how long the topper will last, but we are sleeping great on it now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for a guest room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 29, 2011

Mattress seems to have very soft support. I guess will wait and see how it holds up after some time. Mattress is very light. I was hoping the pillow top would have been thicker than it is.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress seems very light compared to my old Simmons
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from MN,  Dec 26, 2011

This is a great mattress set. If you're looking for the kind of pillow top that you sink into and feel like you're sleeping on a cloud, keep looking. Although this is listed as a plush pillowtop it still has quite a bit of support. Although this wasn't what we were initially looking for it has worked out well, and can say we've been enjoying restful sleep since day (night) one without any "break-in" period. Definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 weeks pain free!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

So my husband and I were replacing our 8 year old Serta queen due to hip, shoulder and back pain. (and feeling the springs etc) Well, after the first night sleeping on this bed I woke up pain free!! I LOVE the bed and its plushy, but not too soft feel. We are back/side sleepers, so it has really alleviated the pressure on our hips. The few downsides are: There is no pillowtop on the reverse side, so we cannot flip the mattress. And I know that "natural contouring" means that your body will make a dent in the bed. Even though there is a minor contour where we sleep, I still have no pain and have a great nights sleep. Also, on occasion if you are crawling across the bed or something you will hear a loud spring poping noise, its kind of scary like "woops did we just break something?" but like I said, pain free for 3 weeks! So no real complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. still testing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top