Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Basket
 Jun 18, 2016

Was not what I expected, was much smaller than depicted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 May 13, 2016

The basket was delivered by UPS with the wire all bent out of shape. I didn't want to have to deal with returning it so I bent it back into shape. I ordered this basket for my son's room. If the wire wasn't in it, the basket would fall apart. I compared this basket weave to the seas grass baskets I purchased from Land's End and you can see how lacking this basket is. If you don't need a filing basket, I suggest you visit Land's End and check out the baskets on that site. I was able to purchase the large baskets for $14 as they had a 40% off promotion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Apr 19, 2016

Good size to keep all your important papers in. Better then the folding file organizers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish filing
 Mar 29, 2016

This is great for a filing but not ugly like a cabinet. Love it built so well....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SG
 Mar 22, 2016

Great organizational tool for our team.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice File Basket
 Mar 14, 2016

Wanted this for the mail, it's really nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SusanM
 Mar 6, 2016

Ordered and reordered, handy and attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better looking than a metal file cabinet
 Feb 29, 2016

Bought four of these for the home office for files. Not bad looking and seem sturdy. You do have to purchase hanging files for them, as they only have the rails. One nice thing is that they come with off white fabric liners, so once you are done with the office they can be used for storage almost anywhere. No way was I going to have a clunky metal file cabinet in my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junky and overpriced
 Aug 20, 2015

while these baskets do hold files (not many as they are very narrow) and look cute, don't move them or the metal frame gouges your table or desk top! And the seagrass crumbles all over the place. Not worth the money if you really need function, but look cute from a decorative perspective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what they used to be
 Aug 14, 2015

Bought twin several years ago. Well made, tightly woven, squared edges and support rack stayed put. This unit has none of those qualities. I loaded my files and hid it away, unfortunately

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, not the most practical
 from St. Joseph, MI,  Oct 6, 2013

Look great, and is true to measurements listed online but not large enough to be very practical. But nice enough to have sitting out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different from the ones previously purchased.
 from myrtle beach, sc,  May 9, 2012

I had purchased 8 of these (in 2 different sizes) and absolutely loved them....BUT, these last two are very dark, and not nearly as nice as the previous ones. I don't believe they are seagrass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass file basket with liner
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 18, 2012

I really like the file basket with liner. It is pretty small though, and I think is overpriced for the size. I would like another one, but feel its too expensive. I would have given a 5 star, except for the price. Should be at least ten bucks less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks as is on Overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Gator Nation,  Feb 15, 2012

The basket was much smaller than I expected. Nothing special. Its just a basket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was no different from a basket I could purchase at a craft store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe the size of the basket might have been "off".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative filing basket
 from Tigard, OR,  Jan 28, 2012

I absolutely love this! It's decorative enough that I can leave it out in the open. It is small like everyone has described but still holds a good amount. I'll be purchasing another. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much smaller than pictured and described
 from New England,  Apr 22, 2011

The basket is actually very pretty but much smaller than described and than in the photo. The photo shows the files going from handle to handle in what appears to be a large space. My basket actually has the files going the other direction and in only an 8" width. I had intended on getting another one for toys, but it would not have held very much. For the price I am glad that I only bought one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but arrived dented.
 from Norton, MA,  Mar 17, 2011

I ordered two of these baskets to go on a ladder shelf I also purchased at Overstock. One arrived in perfect condition, and one had a major dent from shipping. I was able to (somewhat) bend it back into place, but it's not perfect. As one reviewer mentioned, they are somewhat smelly when they first arrive, but the smell is no longer noticeable after a week or so. On the "pro" side: they are deep and roomy, and very attractive. They can hold about 6+ regular sized bath towels, so they fit the bill for what I needed. I wish I ordered 2 more, but they're sorta pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've Been Waiting Years for These!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 9, 2011

Love them. Have been buying crappy file cabinets and baskets for years, and finally they've combined the two. I bought 2 and have them stacked on top of each other, under my Plateau Desk. Wish they were a little bit bigger, but they do fit plenty of files, and have helped us easily eliminate clutter. Will probably buy a few more. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We recommend
 from Enterprise, Oregon,  Oct 21, 2010

This is a convenient and attractive way to store files. It's smaller than it seemed in the photo, though, and we had to order a couple more of them than we'd expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 10, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought