Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So...So....Turtles
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 3, 2013

This product is just "OK", I kept it because it looks cute on my wall, but it is not the heavy quality metal I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not as expected. I thought it would be made of a heavier brass type metal and it's made of a flimsy tin type metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said it was "metal" art, but not as I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Piece
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 2, 2013

I bought this piece for my bathroom. The dark turtles against the lighter paint provide nice contrast. It is a large piece dimensionally, but it is not heavy. The gauge of the material isn't very thick, but that makes it good for hanging. It's not going to easily dent. Just make sure you have the right space to accommodate the dimensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Turtle Wall Art
 from In Virginia.,  Sep 20, 2013

I received the turtle and I really like it. I thought it would have been a heavier than it was, but it is fine. The color of the art work is very nice. I can't wait to put it on the wall above my aqua turtle which is almost eight (8) years old. She is really big.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent for my patio.
 from Central FL,  Sep 10, 2013

Using this on an exterior wall around the pool. Easy to hang and looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are very realistic
 from Wildwood Crest , N. J.,  Aug 10, 2013

I put these fellows in various location in my house and wound up putting them on the stairs leading to the secind floor. They are a nice size and are appreciated most from a distance

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Roanoke VA,  May 9, 2013

I should have expected the low quality for this piece based on the price, but I've purchased many things from Overstock that were real bargains. Not so much this one. The box was cracked and one of the fins was bent, so I sent it back. Probably would have anyway since it was not attractive--the materials are cheap and the workmanship fair. I'd stay away from this one unless it's viewed from a distance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought it would be a heavier bronze; was actually spray painted thin tin with aqua highlights.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin metal; cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fair; quality was not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Florida,  May 3, 2013

Exactly as advertised and hangs on home in back. Looks very nice and different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. metal as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 19, 2013

I am decorating our basement with pictures, items from our numerous travels.....this was PERFECT to reflect Key West!!!!! My entire family loves it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acturate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtles look great on my wall
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

I ordered the turtles to hang at the beach house. The box was not in great shape when it was delivered, but there was no damage to the turtles. They look great! Not cheap looking at all. Well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing touch
 from Surprise, AZ,  Dec 20, 2012

This completed our art collection for our recent remodel of a bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece
 from wisconsin,  Nov 21, 2012

I wanted something to put on my empty wall and This piece was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got this for my mom! <3
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 17, 2012

I got this gift for my mom. It was shipped fast and she loved it! She loved turtles, so Overstock.com is perfect for me to try and find new and exciting gifts! She loves it and looks great on her wall!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed by the size of it, because others had said it should be a lot bigger. I thought it was perfect for the $$$!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Maryland,  Mar 29, 2012

I get lots of compliments on this little wall sculpture. Wish it was a little bigger, but I still love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turtles blend well with my living room decor!
 from Port St Lucie, Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

I have the turtles hanging on my living room wall amongst seashore motif pictures. I love them. They are simple, easy to hang. The finish is a rich, dark green patina. Thanks O, another good product. I'm glad I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Turtles
 from Colorado,  Nov 3, 2011

Made with light weight metal that is easy to hang. Adds a lot to a beach or tropical decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color matched the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and looks great on the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped
 Feb 24, 2011

Might be okay for outside, but on the wall in the small room I bought it for, it looks insubstantial and somewhat cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect!
 from Sunset Beach, NC,  Jan 25, 2011

We recently built an outdoor kitchen and shower area and needed something for an expanse of painted wall. Ordered this turtle sculpture which arrived quickly. The metal sculpture fit the space perfectly, almost like it was custom designed. I like the design, the size and the weight of the piece. It is unique, "beachy", and draws compliments. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Turtles
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 9, 2010

This is a very nice metal wall art piece. A bit rustic and best used in an informal, outside, or porch type setting. The picture is pretty accurate as to color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turtles
 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  May 7, 2010

Love the turtles. They were as advertised and received them in 4 days. Will definitely use Overstock again. D. Crozier

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but a little pricey
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 28, 2010

this was a very bad mistake! My husband purchased this item and it doesn't even fit in the truck. He was told he could find the item in a flea market for less than $20.00! Someone @ overstock wrote the review posted by him. He noticed the e-mail that came to him, from Overstock. The e-mail gave him free shipping for writing the review! He did not write any review on this product! It would have been negative if he did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wyn Bielaska's 'Missoni Mist' Metal Art
Sale $105.29
Was $116.99
Back to top