Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far, so great :)
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 20, 2014

I love the sea foam color! It complements our tile-topped table very well. The chairs are very easy to install and so far we haven't noticed any problems. We started assembling the chairs today. The chairs are quite comfortable. I definitely like the parson style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2014

These chairs are perfect. Love the different color! I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Foam Nail Head Parsons Chairs
 from Bethesda, MD,  Aug 5, 2014

Easy to put together, all parts were included. Chair looks great, color is very similar to almost exactly what I expected and adds a nice addition of color to the dining room. For the price, great chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 13, 2014

These chairs are holding up very well. We've has them for about 4 months now and they are still very sturdy. They are very light weight which can initially give the impression of bad quality or "cheap", but once they are put together - they look very classy. It took me about half an hour to put one chair together, the instructions were very simple. Again, they are very sturdy, but also very light weight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs, Great Price!
 from Maryland,  Jul 8, 2014

These chairs are a perfect style match for an existing dinning room table I purchased five years ago. I love the style and the comfort level.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, good price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 20, 2014

I really like these chairs. The color is as described. It took me a while to figure out how to put them together, but I managed just fine (63 year old lady). The fabric looks and feels rich. The legs are a medium to light brown, as pictured. They are all that I expected and I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
northcountryshopper
 from upstate NY,  Jun 18, 2014

we ordered two of these chairs as extras for seating. the color is beautiful and they seem comfortable enough although we don't use them daily. putting them together took a bit of fiddling and I had to ask Overstock for a few missing parts on one chair(which they sent immediately).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jun 5, 2014

I love the color, is comfortable, the price was right and they look great in the room. What more can you ask? Just buy it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the color!
 from Upland, CA,  Jun 4, 2014

I was very happy with the color of material. They were true to the color shown. The chairs were made well for the price. Chairs are very comfortable. Loved them so much I ordered 8 more to be used for my formal dinning room. I always have good luck with Wayfair products. Thanks

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 30, 2014

The seafoam color is perfect for my new décor! Very comfortable chairs and FAST shipping! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color.
 from DeLand, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

Very nice chairs. I took a chance and ordered six. The color was just perfect for my room. True to the color on my monitor; so I was not disappointed. My husband assembled them, so it was easy for me! Did not take him long and all the parts were there. No problems. Thank you, Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chairs!
 from Northeast Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

These are terrific chairs at an excellent price. Some assembly is requried and does take time and patience, but I'm a 70 year old woman who put 8 of them together so it can definitely be done. They are very comfortable and the color is a delightful soft sea foam green which goes perfectly with the colors in my room. They come with extra nail heads in case one ever drops off. I have priced these elsewhere and these are so much less I expected the quality to be really poor, but I was surprised. I only use dining room chairs a few times a year, so I don't expect to put these to hard wear. They are perfect for my needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sea foam nail head parsons chairs
 from north of Chicago Illinois,  Mar 10, 2014

i have been looking for a while for a set of parsons chairs. i fell in love while looking at the overstock online and took a chance and placed the order. this has been my first order from overstock . and what a nice surprise when they arrived, the color the fabric and style just beautiful. most of all i must say the price too! and since i have been looking at chairs at stores the chairs from overstock were far better quality . i am a fan of overstock!!! thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Foam Parsons Chair
 from North Carolina,  Mar 9, 2014

These chairs were just what we were looking for to go with our kitchen table! The texture and color of the fabric are accentuated by the studs! We ordered 6 chairs and they were easy to assemble in one evening. They seem sturdy, and they feel great! Overstock.com's price was the BEST we saw by far in comparison to other similar chairs from other stores/websites. All of our friends and family love the hairs as well and have asked where we purchased them; I've recommended the chairs to everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from South jersey,  Feb 18, 2014

Great looking chairs. A great bargain. Easy assembly. If you have ever assembled ikea furniture, these are a breeze ! Nice fabric. Very comfortable and good seat height as other chairs that we had were too low for our table. I'm very happy with them !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color/fabric - damaged wooden legs on chairs
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 27, 2013

For the price, it was easy to just buy these without seeing them. Other than the fact that multiple chairs came with damaged legs, they are very nice looking. One of the legs had the wood nearly split in half, but I had already assembled and didn't want to worry about having to pay return shipping. I ordered 4 and out of the 4, one was severely damaged while another had some nicks out of the wooden leg. Also, the back of the fabric was a little dirty, I bought some Scotchguard fabric cleaner and protector so I'm hoping that will do the trick to clean it up. The color and fabric are perfect. I think seafoam is a perfect description. I initially purchased the chairs on the review that they were more blue than green, but they are not, definitely more green than blue. The material is very nice and the nail heads give it a little more sophisticated/better quality look. I'd only recommend buying these if you don't sit at your dining room table often as the bottom seat cushion is very foamy & springy and I have a strong feeling it will wear out very fast. The height is great for a normal-heigh dining room table and I am only 5'2 so the leg height works well for me. I can't imagine a large man sitting very comfortably on these.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for!!
 from VA,  Dec 19, 2013

Fits wonderfully with my existing round table. Took a 1950s wood table and turned it into a modern piece of awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped Wrong Color
 from Carrollton, TX,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a stylish, inexpensive chair. However, the 3-star rating is a result of the following: 1. Not the HIGHEST quality chair, wobbles a bit and is not super sturdy, but looks really nice and a great buy for the price. 2. I ordered the Sea Foam color but was shipped the Burlap chairs. I didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning such a large item and they worked in the room so I kept the wrong color. But, none the less, incorrect color was shipped.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs at a great price!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 15, 2013

I was looking for parsons chairs to add to my 1940's-50's dining set, because I could not find more of the exact chairs. The parsons chairs perfectly match the color of my dining room, and the medium oak wood finish matches the wood of the dining furniture. Most of the photos depict a dark wood finish but it is really medium. The seafoam green is a true 1990's seafoam green (more green rather than blue). Assembly was easy enough. If a back does not seem to align with a seat, try aligning that back to the other seat. The seats come each with an extra nailhead, which is stapled in a bag to the underside. You may not want to remove it for safe keeping. The padding is nicely thick and firm. I hope the seat stays that way compared to my professionally upholstered dining chairs. The material has a little bit of texture. Overall, it s exactly what I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our new chairs are beautiful
 from Mississippi,  Dec 9, 2013

These chairs are an eye catcher for sure. They very very easy to put together and I am no handyman. I love the style and my husband loves the tall back because he is a tall guy. The seats are very plush, my toddler actually doesn't need a high chair anymore because he doesn't weigh enough to make it sink down so he sits high. The back is high however it isn't very plush compared to the seat. That is my only negative but they are still very comfortable and my husband loves the curve in the back because it makes it more comfortable to sit long periods of time. They look expensive so great value for the money. I am very happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top