For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simple and useful with style
 from chicago,  May 1, 2012

This computer desk is simple, useful with a great style. The solid legs and the great material combination give the workspace I needed when started working from home. As I do not have a large room, the size of this desk was perfect. It is just large enough to work comfortably on and has its unique style to make the room look better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from los angeles,  Apr 19, 2012

I finally found a not only useful and comfortable computer desk but one that looks amazing and provides a great addition to the room decor. I love the small and simple design, the high quality materials and the simple elegance of it. I work a lot on my computer so I needed a comfortable space. With this desk I received it. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect teenage present
 from san francisco,  Apr 24, 2012

While I prefer classic and elegant pieces my two teenage boys always want something cool and modern, which is highly understandable. This is why I ordered two modern computer desk for them from Overstock. I chose this type as it looks not only modern overall but durable and solid enough. The price of the two desks was highly affordable and my sons love working on them. Even more, they look really nice and eye-catching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great solution for the younger generation
 from san francisco,  Apr 10, 2012

I ordered this desk for my son, after we moved to a new house and we furnished his new room. This piece would be too modern for me, but my son loves it. It really looks great in his room, and he has enough space for the computer and even learning. The quality is good and the price affordable for everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glass top
 from new jersey,  May 3, 2012

After my pregnancy I decided to stay at home and work from there. I chose this computer desk as it looks great with the beautiful top and it is just large enough to work comfortably on. The desk really has a modern and unique look, it is made of solid materials but the whole aspect remains light. The price is great and the desk top quality. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Illinois,  Sep 9, 2014

I had trouble assembling part of it, I think something got stripped. However, it's still sturdy and looks great. Very good deal, and I recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!!
 from Chicago Il,  May 22, 2014

Great Product! This desk is vey sturdy and stylish. Color exactly as described online. So modern. Very easy to assemble. Came packaged securely. No problems with delivery, assembly or product itself. Actually came sooner than I expected. Thanks o.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sculpten Computer desk
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 19, 2014

Inexpensive computer desk and very simple to assemble. All the parts are labeled.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful styling, very modern desk.
 from Patterson, Georgia,  Mar 26, 2014

This desk was even more beautiful than online. It was very easy t set up; I set it up in less than 30 minutes. I was thrilled that it fit perfectly in the space that I had for it. Very classy. Thank you, O.co.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very surprised
 from brooklyn ny,  Feb 26, 2013

love it very pleased. Would recommend to anyone looking for a desk..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color in person was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of furniture!
 from Salinas,CA,  Feb 22, 2013

Received my order within a week and it arrived in great shape. Followed the simple assembly instructions (parts were all labeled) and had it in service within an hour. Looks great in our living room and have received lots of compliments about the design.The only drawback is that the mouse doesn't work on the glass top so you have to use the pullout shelf below. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site showed dark brown trim and it was just like the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The finished product was much better than I had imagined for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My 6'2" son thinks it's a great desk.Ever since we got him the desk he does his homework!!! What could be better than that?!Thanks Overstock for a "magical" desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Desk
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Oct 23, 2012

The desk looks nice and fits perfectly in the spot where it was to go. The wood on the left side separated from the metal frame; and wood was a little out of alignment which prevented the rear left screw from being completely tightened. The tension wires in back serve no practical purpose, with they way they are attached at the top; and one of buckles split when one of the wires was tight. The desk is sturdy, even with the little problems. The desk works well for what I need it to do; and a little super glue is no big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy desk for home office
 from Virginia,  Oct 16, 2012

I needed a desk to set up in a small space in my bedroom. This serves the purpose. It's not too big and has a keyboard drawer that holds keyboard and mouse. The desk is sturdy. It was easy to put together. I did need another person to hold the keyboard drawer while I attached it. I've had no problems so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Desk, Great For Small Spaces
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

I've had this desk for a month and love it. I live in NYC and don't have much room to work with in terms of space. I needed something that would go with my current desk chair, not dominate my room and be sturdy. I was a bit nervous buying it sight unseen but after looking at several expensive (and too big) desks in stores around my house I decided to give it ago. It is pretty and most importantly doesn't wobble. I have my 23-inch iMac on it and it is very stable. Set-up: Putting it together was fairly easy. Make sure the 2 metal rods that hold up the glass are in the correct spot. They look exactly the same but there is, as we discovered, a front rod and a back rod. Don't tighten the screws on the sides too much before you put in the glass top. you'll only have to unscrew them to get it to fit. I would say the only downside--which is a downside of all glasstop desks--is that you have to clean it fairly often. Admittedly I'm a bit of a neat freak but it's something to consider if you don't fancy dusting off your desk regularly. On a side-note I would be very wary of buying a desk with casters. I saw several of the small desks on casters sold on Overstock in the office and furniture stores went to. They are extremely wobbly. I wouldn't trust any of them to hold a large desktop computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears to be the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Perfection
 from Washington DC,  Aug 30, 2012

Really love this desk. It makes my place look contemporary modern. Desk is nice size and big enough for my monitor and laptop. Very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great desk would purchase it again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much prettier in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

I was very pleased with this desk. It's as pretty as it looks on the site, and has an unexpected plus: it slides very easily on a hardwood floor, so there's no worry about scratching, and no need to pick it up to move it, but it's heavy enough that it won't slide unless you move it on purpose. Assembling the keyboard tray in particular was confusing--it took a second attempt to get it facing the right way. Other than that, I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top