Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
classy table
 from kensington, md,  Sep 22, 2009

I've had good luck with Overstock before with the exception of one flaw on a loveseat that was too minimal to return. Was pleased when table arrived quickly and in good shape with no flaws. Assembly required two only to help position pieces for assembly. Took about one hour. It looks great! Its sturdy and rich looking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Decent
 from New Orleans,  Aug 31, 2009

This table looks nice, although I would place the workmanship at average or slightly below. Some of the holes did not line up exactly and the angles do not meet very precisely. The metal scrollwork is gray with gold "antiqued" paint, which I actually liked better than the picture, where it looks black to me. The welding on the metal portion is sound but sloppy. However, the solidity and rich tone of the wood are commendable. I would recommend with reservations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tables
 from baltimore, maryland,  Jun 29, 2009

Just put the tables together and they are absolutely gorgeous. I love everything about them especially the solid wood and metal work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Upper Freehold Township, NJ,  May 30, 2009

Good quality table for the money. Easy enough to assemble. Looks much more costly than it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 4, 2009

We ordered the table for the front office. I was really surprised at the workmanship and the appearance. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 May 2, 2009

The sofa table was exactly what I was looking for. It is very heavy and sturdy. My only regret is that I didn't order the matching end and coffee tables while they were available. A great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa table!
 from Watkinsville, GA,  Mar 13, 2009

This table looks exactly as appears on the webpage. Once assembled, it is extremely sturdy and good-looking. It took my handy husband a little while to assemble it, and I could not have done it myself, but overall, I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The table arrived within a few days of ordering. It went together easily with the tool provided. The table is sturdy and looks very nice in our living room. I have five pieces of this style of table, coffee and end tables. I am very pleased with all of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from Nebraska,  Sep 27, 2008

I am really happy with the sofa table, I put it together by myself with quite ease. The only thing that was wrong is the Co. forgot to drill the preholes in the shelf, but again I did that myself. It's a great addition to my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa table
 from On the Atlantic Ocean, New York,  Aug 15, 2008

Good quality and great price. Table is very heavy so help may be needed with assembling. Absolutely thrilled and would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 27, 2008

This is a beautiful table and not nearly as expensive as what I would expect to find at a furniture store. The metal work is exactly what I expected based on the photo. It is a very sturdy piece of furniture, however I doubt the top is all wood. It appears to be more of a wood veneer. It was a two person job to assemble, to assure that everything was screwed in tightly and evenly. My only complaint (other than the veneer look of the top) is that it arrived with a few scratches and a fairly noticeable dent along the edge of the table top. By the time I received the table, Overstock had none left in stock so I've chosen to live with it and try to disguise it. I think the packaging of the "wood" pieces should have been more substantial to prevent damage during shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Connecticut,  Jun 12, 2008

The table is pretty and looks good. The wood is slightly flawed but all in all for the price, it can't be beat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Gainesville, FL,  Apr 27, 2008

The first table sent to me had slight damage to the top. Overstock made it right by sending another. There was slight damage to the second one, but I decided to keep it anyway (thought I would put something over the damaged area). Overstock's customer service is excellent. They are very responsive and make the transaction very easy. The table was as described. While it took two to assemble and the bottom shelf did not have pre-drilled holes, it was rather simple to put together. I just love it. It is well worth the money and is just what I was looking for. I would highly recommend this table. My only disappointment is I would like a side table to match and they don't carry one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just bad...
 from Newport, CA,  Mar 8, 2008

extremely disappointed. this table is impossible to assemble - and I am a handyman! the workmanship is poor and the quality of materials dreadful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Chester Springs, PA,  Jan 29, 2008

This is both an attractive and a sturdy table. Although it took two people to assemble it, I feel the assembly was easy and the instructions were clear. I'm very happy with my new sofa table!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Brooklyn,  Jan 26, 2008

My television hangs on the wall so I wanted a table, not a media center, which is too short, for cable box, dvd player, etc. also some framed photos. This is perfect and very sturdy. If I didn't already have a coffee table, I would purchase the one that matches this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Tennessee,  Jan 14, 2008

Product matched photo and description. We are very pleased with the quality and workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrolled iron and wood sofa table
 from davenport, iowa,  Jan 2, 2008

good solid table-perfect for behind or side of sofa section. Bottom shelf is a bonus for plants.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scroll table
 from Utah,  Dec 30, 2007

I love it! Sturdy, well made, beautiful color and workmanship. Wish I could purchase other matching pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from wisconsin,  Dec 27, 2007

It looks very nice, although there is a bit of gap on the bottom shelf. I have received many compliments on it though. It was packed very well to avoid damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scrolled Metal and Wood End Table
Today $149.99
Compare $182.89
Save 18%
(237)
Upton Home Cornell Sofa Table
Today $128.99
Compare $170.00
Save 24%
(218)
Back to top