Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sofa table
 from b altimoer, md,  Mar 13, 2012

I like it, so dose the wife .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa table
 from Southwest Kansas,  Feb 13, 2012

Table is a match to the others in the set. It's nice and heavy so will work well. Top has indented areas to it catches crumbs and hard to dust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they did a good job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from washington state,  Feb 9, 2012

I have a very wide set of windows in my living room so I placed these tables end to end. For a couple of years I have been looking for storage for that would handle my big stash of art supplies that I have in shoebox size storage boxes. The bottom shelf on these tables is PERFECT for the purpose. I got 18 boxes on the bottom shelf of each table (6 wide by 3 high). That left me with the tabletops which come to window sill height and I have houseplants and lamps there. These are really attractive tables and they look custom made for the purpose. The shipping was prompt. The labeling said two people are needed for the assesmbly but I am a 50 yr old woman and put them together myself with moderate difficulty. Assembly instructions were just so so and I did have to undo a mistake I made on the first table. The most time-consuming part was getting these tables out of the boxes, bags, Styrofoam and packing materials they came in. It wad overkill but they certainly weren't damaged. Very heavy solid tables and a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table!
 from Washington state,  Feb 6, 2012

Scroll work on this table is very nice...especially like the idea of a small bit of burnished brass on the tips of the scrolls. Easy to put together and heavy. Ordered on a Monday and received on Thursday. Great service and very nice table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, nice heavy weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this beautiful table.Heavy duty,Great quality
 from Owatonna,MN.,  Jan 27, 2012

I am so impressed with this table.Its beautiful,great quality,table is heavy.I would sure order again.I was very impressed the way it was packaged.Everything was very protected,.I had the table in less than a week. Couldnt ask for better service or quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality,I was impressed,It was more than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table makes a nice set with matching tables
 from Burlington, VT,  Jan 12, 2012

I bought this sofa table to go with two matching end tables and a coffee table. It makes a stunning set and I am well pleased with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality piece
 from Lake Oconee, Ga,  Jan 4, 2012

a nice solid piece, well packaged and easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Arizona,  Dec 30, 2011

I just moved to SW Arizona and wanted new furnishings for my new home. I'd had my old furniture for a little over 24 yrs so it was past time for me to upgrade There is a large wall just inside the front door as you walk into the great room. This is where I hung a huge painting of a wolf. That painting cried out for something more, & this beautiful metal & wood sofa table was just the ticket. It sits right under the painting, & not only compliments the colors... it really sets off the entire room. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 from Fall River, MA,  Dec 30, 2011

The sofa table was exactly what I expected it to be, it completed the room nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am pleased with everything about it. This piece can become more than a sofa table. The solid wood top and shelf make it versatile. I've received compliments on how rich it looks. Overstock has not let me down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a handsome piece, well made and reflects quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a table to hold a flat screen TV and a lamp in our guestroom. This fit the bill perfectly. Nice quality, perfect size----would also make a nice sofa table or hallway table. Very good value relative to the price. That's Overstock for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, nice finish on wood top, nice quality metal frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Carver, MA,  Sep 9, 2011

You always take a chance buying furniture online but this table did not disappoint. The wood itself was slightly darker than pictured but not so much that it would matter. The scroll work is beautiful. The best part is this table is solid, heavy and looks expensive. I've also discovered it's very resistant to chips and scratches as my 20 lb cat has decided to make it his new perch. I liked it so much I bought the end table to go with it and will be buying th coffee table once the couch comes in. Easy to put together, beautiful table. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy, solid and expensive looking table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sofa table
 from Ca,  Sep 6, 2011

I own the coffee table and end table in this collection so the sofa table was a welcome addition to complete the look. It assembles well and is a great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy with this product
 from Federal Way, WA,  Aug 22, 2011

Although I do a great deal of online shopping, I have never ordered furniture till now. I am so very happy with this table. I had looked for several months after moving in to our new home both online and in stores (I am very picky). When I saw this product online I decided to take the chance. It arrived quickly, and it was very simple to put together...I did it myself in about 20 minutes and it looks fabulous! The price couldn't be beat. Overstock has come through again...great company!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is sturdy, well made, and very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Snoqualmie, WA,  Aug 22, 2011

I was so pleased when I finally had the table assembled and saw that it was a perfect fit for the hallway upstairs. It's solid and sturdy. The wood and the metal together is a unique look, and the table fits in with other furniture in our home. It took about 20 minutes to set the table up, but with help from my 10 year old, we had no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was very close to that displayed in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is solid and sturdy. A perfect size for the spot in my upstairs hallway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa table with wrought iron side work.
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 19, 2011

if I needed another one, I would buy it again, so that really does mean that I am happy with the sofa table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good reresentation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine enough qualtiy for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrolled Metal Table
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jul 2, 2011

I have been looking for tables for a while and when I saw this on overstock I was intrigued. When looking at local furniture stores the prices and selection always left me feeling like I needed to search further. Though hesitant about purchasing furniture online I was plesantly pleased with this table. It arrived very quickly-in less than a week-and was easy to assemble. Many other reviewers mentioned issues with the holes on the shelves and that they did not align but the one I received aligned perfectly. Be sure to check your measurements-this is a large table and is several inches deper than a standard sofa table. I also purchased the end tables. I would highly recommend this piece to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"WOW"
 from CA,  Jun 20, 2011

Sturdy, beautiful color in the wood, easy to assemble. I love it so much I just bought 3 more pieces to match. Can't wait, my family room is going to look beautiful. I highly recommend these tables and this company. Shipped when thay said and arrived far eariler than expected, I sold as a customer!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Chicago,  Jun 17, 2011

The quality was a pleasant surprise as the table top is very solid although the frame is lighter than it appears. It looks great in a dining room corner where I did not want a heavy piece of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Fit!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 12, 2011

This console table is a perfect fit for the space I needed filled. It displays my African art and artifacts perfectly with a second shelf for more display. Everyone who visits compliments me on the display and the table. The assembly wasn't too bad for my disabled husband, just time-consuming (for him). It looks rich like mahogany to me. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly.
  • How is the quality of the product? It exceeded my expectations
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought