Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa Table
 from Pottland, OR,  Apr 23, 2011

This is a great stand. I am using it in a guest bedroom for the television and some of the American Girl Dolls that I have collected. My husband had it constructed in no time. The wood is perfect and the shipping was prompt. I can also use it in my entry gallery to display some of my antiques. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2011

We ordered this an another piece on a Sunday night and it arrived Friday afternoon. It took a longer than we thought it would to assemble because two of the holes for the screws were to big for the screws. It was simply fix by a quick trip to the garage. I was able to assemble it, even though the instructions says two people. Two people were needed to turn it right side up because it is put together upside down. Very heavy, very nice, and I'd buy it again,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice. Heavy wood, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't think the description could have been more accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal and Wood Sofa Table
 from Colona, IL,  Sep 27, 2011

Very easy to put together and once we did, loved the look of the table very classy looking. Very sturdy. Actually looks better than the picture. Highly recommend this for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Table
 from Atlanta,  Oct 24, 2007

The table is solid and heavy. Nice deep brown stain on both shelves. Easy to put together - took about 15-20 minutes. The bottom shelf does not have an exact fit - there is a tiny bit of space between the self and the bracket the holds it in place. The table is small in size, but this works for the space in my home. I'm pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Kentucky,  Mar 8, 2014

I am very pleased, we also bought the end table and they both arrived the same day. Be prepared, they are heavy. The assembly instructions were easy to follow and took about 45 minutes to assemble both. They look great and I am happy with the quality and value for their cost.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from DC,  Dec 3, 2013

The product looks exactly like the photo and is easy to put together. It is extremely sturdy. The finishes look pricey and I think that it is overall a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Copperopolis, CA.,  Nov 8, 2013

The bottom board is slightly warped, the holes were not lined up correctly to screw the board in. We thought the metal was dark brown or bronze by the picture but it is really was dark gray/silver. I love the style and the look from a distance, but up close it is cheap looking. I should have known by the price, if it seems to good to be true then it is!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture
 from Missouri,  Sep 26, 2013

Nice piece of furniture. Easy to assemble. Great pricing. We looked at tables in several furniture stores and didn't find any that can compare to this table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Mississippi,  Sep 2, 2013

Nice accent table! The wood and color is beautiful. The table is very sturdy with bracing for the legs. It's large, I should have checked the measurements first. I'm keeping it though! Easy to put together, took about 20 minutes to do. Great purchase for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, solid, table.
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2013

Took hardly any time to put together, and makes a nice table. It's sturdy, and looks good. If you really look close, you may think the fit and finish could be better - but no one else will think twice about it. I'd buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A solid piece of furniture
 from WI,  Aug 3, 2013

Just as the photo shows! Lovely piece and very solid. Putting it together per the instructions was easy enough.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

This table was delivered quickly and was not difficult to put together. It looks just like the photo and seems quite sturdy. For the money, it's a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Cumberland MD,  Jul 24, 2013

A few minor places where the finish is not even but not noticeable unless you get your face within 2-3 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some issues with the finish but only noticeable upon very close inspection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal and Wood Sofa TAble is NICE!
 from WA,  Jul 22, 2013

This is a nice sofa table for the money. Very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Then Expected
 from Valencia, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

This was a very nice table for the price. I had been looking for a long time to find something that would work in my front entry, and this table is perfect. It was well packaged and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color was a little darker than it looked on the photo, but it was still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top piece is very sturdy and it was easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table - great purchase
 from Chester, ny,  Jun 13, 2013

Great table, very happy with the purchase. Has a great appearance, so pleased as I rarely order furniture online!,, might order a 2nd one for another area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product, had a little trouble as the support bars for the lower shelf didn't line up exactly for the screws but assembly was easy otherwise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality at a very fair price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 8, 2013

I'll keep it short and sweet. Five stars, all the way around. For the price, this table is a steal. PROS * Packaging - Double-boxed. You'll have a lot of styrofoam and cardboard to discard but that's preferable to receiving broken or marred pieces. * Finish - Very nice look. It's more of a cherry finish. A couple of the metal pieces had light spots. I kind of like the look because they're subtle. It could be intentional or a quality issue. No complaints. * Construction: It's a breeze and the pieces fit very well - no "elbow grease" required and one person can assemble in less than 30 minutes. It includes an Allen wrench and you'll need a Phillips screwdriver. The wood screws are pretty short so I started them with a cordless and hand tightened. The shelves rest on brackets so the screws are just to prevent shifting. The table is extremely sturdy and has a little heft. CONS * Really, none. The metal finish may be an issue for some but, like I said, I don't mind the look. Plus, I know if I got a replacement part one of my kids would wind up scratching it within a couple days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cherry. It's not overbearing but my PC monitor made this look more rustic. I have no issues with it and prefer the reddish tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality and very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from TX,  Apr 18, 2013

This table is just perfect for the spot I bought it for, although it would go in several different areas of my home. Easy to assemble. Just a beautiful table, heavy and sturdy. I think this table would have been at least twice the price at a furniture store. Don't usually buy furniture on-line, but very pleased with this purchase. My son has been telling me about Overstock.com. This was my first purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy table. Beautiful finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy better than I thought it would be
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 3, 2013

Ordered the matching end tables at same time. All matched the on site description! I thought it might be a lite weight product but all were very heavy, even the delivery person complained that they were so heavy! Color was great and all three pieces matched. Everyone who sees them say how great they look and cannot believe the price. I looked locally for a long time and could not find a product this good at this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect accent to foyer
 from Northern VA,  Mar 16, 2013

we put it together--it was easier with two of us. It is perfect and the metal work on the sides make it very current without being trendy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the wood is more red than natural cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scrolled Metal and Wood End Table
Today $149.99
Compare $179.35
Save 16%
(231)
Prentice Sofa Table
Today $149.99
Compare $166.00
Save 10%
(84)
Back to top