Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Real Review
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2009

Ok my fiancee and I ordered two of the end tables the coffee table and the higher sofa table. I ordered these products with hesitation after reading some of the other reviews that were posted. The packing was awesome. The product arrived in eight days. The wood on the tables looked like the picture. It was a cherry wood. The scrolled metal looks amazing. The tables are very high quailty and i was able to put all four tables together in an hour and fifteen minutes by myself. And trust me i am no handy man, the directions were simple and easy to follow. Putting it together was simple. Dont be scared when reading the other reviews these tables are worth every penny.........Hope this helps.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table, no pre-drill holes
 from Gerantown, MD,  Dec 11, 2009

This table is a fine value, it is nice to look at, however the assembly of the two shelves were pretty difficult, since they are no pre drill holes and it is not 100% all wood. It took a while to get it all together, we did not want to drill with an electric drill in fear of going too far. For the assembler you can tell that they cut some corners with the table, but once it was all togeher it looek great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 10, 2009

This table is much richer looking in person than the photo shows. The wood is very nice, an actual hardwood and not a composite or pressboard. It's the perfect scale for my use and I will probably order another. The only reason I didn't give this table 5 stars in ALL categories is because of the previously mentioned (in other reviews) lack of pilot holes in the 2 shelves. My friend still put it together in less than 30 mintues (he's a real handyman).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from new jersey,  Dec 4, 2009

I ordered this table based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. when it arrived I quickly removed it from the box and inspected all the peices everything looked great. very well made the table top was thicker and sturdier than I expected for the price. I was able to assemble this by myself in about 1/2 hour even with two young kids running around I would have given it five stars straight across if it weren't for the fact that on the bottom piece and the shelf there were no pilot holes drilled not a major problem for me a couple of penclil marks and a small cordless drill and I was able to get it together. All in all a really nice value for the dollar I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and attractive this piece is. My husband was happy too that he didn't have to put together LOL. I definetely recomend this item I am actually going to get the matching coffee table too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Highland Mills, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

We LOVE this end table! It is sturdy and very elegant looking. We have two small children who like to climb on the furniture, so sturdy construction was extremely important to us, and this was perfect! My husband was able to put it together in about an hour. As has been stated in multiple other reviews, the pilot holes for the screws were missing, so he had to drill them himself, but this was not terribly difficult, and the rest of the assembly went very easily. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from NJ,  Nov 20, 2009

We ordered two end tables for our living room. The color of the wood is very close to what is shown which was perfect because it matched our tv stand perfectly. Both tables came in great shape with no dents or scratches. The only issue was there was no pilot holes in the wood so it was a bit difficult to line up the pieces and drill the holes. Othewise it is a great table that matches perfectly with our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end tables
 from Waverly, NY,  Nov 17, 2009

I was looking for end tables to coordinate with my existing trunk table and with my accessories in my living room with the darker wood and rought iron. The tables are made with very heavy wood in a rich reddish color. The iron is a lighter color than picture appears; more like grayish color versus black. They assembled easily with the exception that the shelves did not have pre drilled holes so I had to do that which took a little time but overall very pleased. I am now thinking of getting the sofa table to replace my trunk table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Texas,  Nov 14, 2009

We love the sofa table, coffee table and end table. A quality product at a great price. You won't be disappointed if you order this furniture. It is very nice and it only took 5 days to arrive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Little Table!
 from Philadelphia Pa,  Nov 11, 2009

This is a great table! It is larger than other tables in this price range and it is really sturdy and attractive. I left the middle shelf out ,and put a large basket inside. I use it next to my fireplace and keep wood in the basket, it is that strong! I put it together myself. It was very easy, the only exception being that the pilot holes were missing from the underside of the shelves. I had to mark and drill the screw pilot holes myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from San Fransicso, CA,  Nov 7, 2009

Purchased this as well as the coffee table. They were both packaged very well and were in perfectcondition - no scratches, etc. Easy to put together, although I needed my husband to help with theshelves. The shelves don't line up exactly, but close enough where no one will ever notice. Thesewere a great buy for the price and quality. We looked all over for tables and would have had to paythree times as much to get this kind of quality. They are beautiful and look very expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 31, 2009

I purchased 2 of these end tables, and the sofa and coffee tables. I am very impressed with these items. They are an excellent value compared to everything else I looked at online and in stores.The craftsmanship is very good although the wood panels are veneer. The assembly was easy (just drilling the non-existent pilot holes) and bolting pieces together. Everything fit easily and perfectly. I was very impressed with the quality of the packaging. It was very well done. Be prepared to dispose of a lot of packing materials. There was no damage to any of the items. All in all I am thrilled with my purchase and would easily recommend these items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massachusetts
 from Westboro, Ma,  Oct 23, 2009

I looked around locally for end tables and couldn't find what I was looking for. I saw the scrolled metal and wood end table on Overstock, I had never purchased furniture on line but took a chance. These tables are beautiful, I was pleased with the quality and weight and they were easy to put together. I love the size (24'X24') they are larger than some of the ones I looked at in our local furniture stores. I am happy to say I made the right decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from California,  Oct 6, 2009

this is a good rustic piece but the wood is darker than it appears in picture - between cherry and walnut. I wanted it to be lighter but I'm keeping it anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Savannah, GA,  Sep 16, 2009

This table is really nice and relatively easy to put together. It took me about an hour and would have been much faster if I had someone helping me! It is very sturdy and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it looked when it was all finished. It is darker than pictured, more mohogany than oak. But, I'm very pleased and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an end table. Also, it was packaged very securely for shipping and no missing pieces. Yeah!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice "Rustic" looking end table
 from Taylor, PA,  May 19, 2009

Solid wood pieces, Metal work is nice. My husband and I had a tough time putting it together. Directions were poor at best. Once assembled, it's a nice piece and a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omadarlin
 from Arkansas,  Apr 4, 2009

Love this table. I am a 70 year old widow and I put this table together by myself in just over 2 hours. It is very sturdy, nice wood, & the best feature is the two shelves. Just right between my recliners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal and wood end table
 from Richland,Mi.,  Jan 8, 2009

We received the 2 end tables in less than a week. They arrived in good shape and weren't hard to assemble. The color is very rich looking and pretty. For the price these end tables are a great value. Would and have recommended to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrolled table
 Dec 28, 2008

The product is very attractive and I have had many nice comments on it. It is quite sturdy. I wanted to order another one but cannot find it on your website. How do I get another one?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not easy to assemble
 from Kenner, LA,  Nov 22, 2008

I ordered two and received them promptly. I read the reviews therefore I knew there would be some drilling involved. On one of the tables, the table top was missing some screws that the manufacture had in the other table. It was very hard to screw in the bottom pieces of the frame. The holes on the pieces did not line up and I had to use my own screws on some sides. As with other reviews, there were no pilot holes at all on shelves 2 and 3. Since the edges did not meet it was hard to align these shelves. On the second shelf, I did have the screws strip. Had to use wood glue. And as far as the third shelf, only 4 screws could be used because the frame for the other 4 did not come close to the shelf. The tables would have been shipped back had it not been for the freight cost involved. But after all is said and done, the tables do look nice. I will be the only one to know the flaws in workmenship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table - Not my favorite purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 6, 2008

I have made several purchases at overstock, but this is not my favorite. The table was definately a 2 person job, I had to call a neighbor over to help me get one of the screws into the frame. It was very tight and we never did get it all the way into the frame. Disikes: The top is a very "orange" brown, very campy, not what I expected. The scrollwork is not black it's more of a dark silver or gray. The middle shelf is VERY think I was afraid that the screw to hold it to the frame would go right through... It didn't. We were unable to get the middle shelf in straight. It's not bad, I'm the only one that will ever notice it, but you need some pilot holes to ensure you line it up just right. It's also hard to get the screws to start with out the pilot holes. I really regret not having made holes. I was just afraid that I would go all the way through the shelf. Likes: It's the right height and the right size. It's not a little table, it can fill some space if you have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Norfolk Honey Brown End Table
Today $89.49
Compare $154.49
Save 42%
(28)
Walnut Cherry Navigator Side Table
Today $209.99
Compare $300.06
Save 30%
(164)
Back to top