Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Sussex County, DE,  Feb 2, 2010

just as the previous reviews stated; the only real draw back to the assembly was that there were no pilot holes on the two shelfs. no big deal really; just had to mark them and then drill each hole at about 1/8" deep. The end table is perfect for our room. looks great; is sturdy; and functional. I use it as a side table and to hold our HD box and bluray player which is connected to the wall-mounted flat screen above the fire place. works greats and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Jan 31, 2010

Really like this end table. It is beautiful and love the design. Only problem is a little wooden decorative piece is missing. It is not really noticeable and I turned the table so it is at the back kind of under the lamp. No big deal really, but I was disappointed for a second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrolled metal and wood end table
 from Georgia,  Jan 22, 2010

I bought the sofa table for my sun room and loved it so much that I bought the end tables to go with it. I was not dissappointed. My husband said they went together easily. I would definitly reccommend these to everyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointed
 from Arizona resident,  Jan 22, 2010

I was somewhat disappointed in the table. The shelves are not solid wood but a pressed wood and they did not have the pilot holes for the screws so we had to drill the holes in order to insert the screws. I don't really like the extra shiny wood top----it almost looks a bit fake. Also, they took a while to assemble, longer than I anticipated. I probably would return the table, however repacking and shipping it back would be a pain!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tables
 from Chicago,  Jan 22, 2010

Great quality tables. The only glitch was that the pilot holes in the shelves were not there. If a person was not very capable or did not have the right tools this would be a problem. Easy to assemble otehrwise and very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice table
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Dec 28, 2009

This is a great looking table! It arrived very well packaged and was very easy to assemble. The instructions say that it requires two people for assembly, but I found that I could do it myself with a small amount of ingenuity. There were no pilot holes for the wood screws that secure the two shelves but that was easily overcome with a cordless drill and a small bit. I love this table! Its going to look great next to my new leather club chair recliner...which I wish shipped half as fast as this table did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Solid
 Dec 17, 2009

I wasn't sure what to expect with this table, and with the matching coffee table. The boxes were huge so I was a tad worried that the end product would be too large for my living room. But, thankfully, it was just some serious packaging. The tables would have been easy to put together except that the wood screws that were included weren't sharp enough to really dig into the reverse side of the wood shelves. After much effort, we did get them all in. I love the tables. They are truly sophisticated looking, well-made and perfect in my living room. And for the price, they are a steal. I've been looking for similar tables, but was only finding them in the $700-$1000 price range. The lower "O" price was perfect for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Abilene, TX,  Dec 15, 2009

We have been looking for a table like the one we found on overstock.com for some time. We wanted something well built and somewhat traditional looking with lots of storage for books and magazines. The table sits perfectly between two highback reading chairs in our game/reading room. The table is at a perfect height for placing a cup of coffee or tea down while you turn the page of your favorite book. We are really enjoying our new table from overstock.com and for the price, it is the perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Review
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2009

Ok my fiancee and I ordered two of the end tables the coffee table and the higher sofa table. I ordered these products with hesitation after reading some of the other reviews that were posted. The packing was awesome. The product arrived in eight days. The wood on the tables looked like the picture. It was a cherry wood. The scrolled metal looks amazing. The tables are very high quailty and i was able to put all four tables together in an hour and fifteen minutes by myself. And trust me i am no handy man, the directions were simple and easy to follow. Putting it together was simple. Dont be scared when reading the other reviews these tables are worth every penny.........Hope this helps.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table, no pre-drill holes
 from Gerantown, MD,  Dec 11, 2009

This table is a fine value, it is nice to look at, however the assembly of the two shelves were pretty difficult, since they are no pre drill holes and it is not 100% all wood. It took a while to get it all together, we did not want to drill with an electric drill in fear of going too far. For the assembler you can tell that they cut some corners with the table, but once it was all togeher it looek great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 10, 2009

This table is much richer looking in person than the photo shows. The wood is very nice, an actual hardwood and not a composite or pressboard. It's the perfect scale for my use and I will probably order another. The only reason I didn't give this table 5 stars in ALL categories is because of the previously mentioned (in other reviews) lack of pilot holes in the 2 shelves. My friend still put it together in less than 30 mintues (he's a real handyman).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from new jersey,  Dec 4, 2009

I ordered this table based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. when it arrived I quickly removed it from the box and inspected all the peices everything looked great. very well made the table top was thicker and sturdier than I expected for the price. I was able to assemble this by myself in about 1/2 hour even with two young kids running around I would have given it five stars straight across if it weren't for the fact that on the bottom piece and the shelf there were no pilot holes drilled not a major problem for me a couple of penclil marks and a small cordless drill and I was able to get it together. All in all a really nice value for the dollar I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and attractive this piece is. My husband was happy too that he didn't have to put together LOL. I definetely recomend this item I am actually going to get the matching coffee table too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Highland Mills, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

We LOVE this end table! It is sturdy and very elegant looking. We have two small children who like to climb on the furniture, so sturdy construction was extremely important to us, and this was perfect! My husband was able to put it together in about an hour. As has been stated in multiple other reviews, the pilot holes for the screws were missing, so he had to drill them himself, but this was not terribly difficult, and the rest of the assembly went very easily. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from NJ,  Nov 20, 2009

We ordered two end tables for our living room. The color of the wood is very close to what is shown which was perfect because it matched our tv stand perfectly. Both tables came in great shape with no dents or scratches. The only issue was there was no pilot holes in the wood so it was a bit difficult to line up the pieces and drill the holes. Othewise it is a great table that matches perfectly with our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end tables
 from Waverly, NY,  Nov 17, 2009

I was looking for end tables to coordinate with my existing trunk table and with my accessories in my living room with the darker wood and rought iron. The tables are made with very heavy wood in a rich reddish color. The iron is a lighter color than picture appears; more like grayish color versus black. They assembled easily with the exception that the shelves did not have pre drilled holes so I had to do that which took a little time but overall very pleased. I am now thinking of getting the sofa table to replace my trunk table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Texas,  Nov 14, 2009

We love the sofa table, coffee table and end table. A quality product at a great price. You won't be disappointed if you order this furniture. It is very nice and it only took 5 days to arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Little Table!
 from Philadelphia Pa,  Nov 11, 2009

This is a great table! It is larger than other tables in this price range and it is really sturdy and attractive. I left the middle shelf out ,and put a large basket inside. I use it next to my fireplace and keep wood in the basket, it is that strong! I put it together myself. It was very easy, the only exception being that the pilot holes were missing from the underside of the shelves. I had to mark and drill the screw pilot holes myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from San Fransicso, CA,  Nov 7, 2009

Purchased this as well as the coffee table. They were both packaged very well and were in perfectcondition - no scratches, etc. Easy to put together, although I needed my husband to help with theshelves. The shelves don't line up exactly, but close enough where no one will ever notice. Thesewere a great buy for the price and quality. We looked all over for tables and would have had to paythree times as much to get this kind of quality. They are beautiful and look very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 31, 2009

I purchased 2 of these end tables, and the sofa and coffee tables. I am very impressed with these items. They are an excellent value compared to everything else I looked at online and in stores.The craftsmanship is very good although the wood panels are veneer. The assembly was easy (just drilling the non-existent pilot holes) and bolting pieces together. Everything fit easily and perfectly. I was very impressed with the quality of the packaging. It was very well done. Be prepared to dispose of a lot of packing materials. There was no damage to any of the items. All in all I am thrilled with my purchase and would easily recommend these items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massachusetts
 from Westboro, Ma,  Oct 23, 2009

I looked around locally for end tables and couldn't find what I was looking for. I saw the scrolled metal and wood end table on Overstock, I had never purchased furniture on line but took a chance. These tables are beautiful, I was pleased with the quality and weight and they were easy to put together. I love the size (24'X24') they are larger than some of the ones I looked at in our local furniture stores. I am happy to say I made the right decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought