Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy construction, but wood finish NOT durable.
 from State College, PA,  Jul 17, 2010

This is an update to a previous review we submitted on these. Although initially very satisfied, we've had these for around a year now. The wood finish on the top has NOT held up well. The good news is that they have the potential for repainting and continued use. However, it was very disappointing how easily the wood finish flakes off of the top surface under normal use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Color Deceiving
 from Brighton,, Mi,  Aug 14, 2009

I was very disappointed with the color of the wood in this product. My husband had the table put together before I returned home from work, so we are going to keep it....However In the picture on the web site, the color of the wood appeared to be a deep honey color. It would have been helpful if the description would have included the tone of the wood. The wood is more of a very dark cherry color, so it really does not blend with my furnishings thus I was very disappointed. If a darker cherry toned wood is what you desire, then the table is very nice, The quality is good, and the product is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Table, especially for the price
 from Lexington, SC,  Oct 5, 2010

Hubby and I had been looking for a new side table for the media room. We found one in town the day before but the seller insisted that the 3-piece table set not be sold separately. So, on Sunday morning, coffee in hand, I found this jewel. I could not have imagined how sturdy and nice this table would be. Yes, the top has a laminate coating, not 100% wood, but other than that, I'm telling you, this table rocks. VERY easy to assemble, pretty darn heavy too.. VERY well packaged. So well packed, that it took me longer to unpack and take the shipping material out than it did to put the table together - LOL. You cannot go wrong with this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a beautiful table. It is sturdy, which is necessary in my house. I have dogs that like to play fight in the living room and knock into furniture because of it. I don't have to worry about this table tipping over or anything on it being shaken off. It is solid. A great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrolled Metal and Wood End Table
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 8, 2013

beautiful, well made, easy to install, shipping was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive and nice finish
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 8, 2013

I'll keep it short and sweet. Five stars, all the way around. For the price, this table is a steal. PROS * Packaging - Double-boxed. You'll have a lot of styrofoam and cardboard to discard but that's preferable to receiving broken or marred pieces. * Finish - Very nice look. It's more of a cherry finish. A couple of the metal pieces had light spots. I kind of like the look because they're subtle. It could be intentional or a quality issue. No complaints. * Construction: It's a breeze and the pieces fit very well - no "elbow grease" required and one person can assemble in less than 30 minutes. It includes an Allen wrench and you'll need a Phillips screwdriver. The wood screws are pretty short so I started them with a cordless and hand tightened. The shelves rest on brackets so the screws are just to prevent shifting. The table is extremely sturdy and has a little heft. HINT: The table is built upside-down. When installing the shelves, do the lower (which is the top, when flipped) first so you can use a cordless drill to start the screws on both shelves. And, only start the screws with a cordless - tighten by hand. And there's no need to really cinch the screws down. As soon at the shelf contacts the metal bracket, stop. CONS * Really, none. The metal finish may be an issue for some but, like I said, I don't mind the look. Plus, I know if I got a replacement part one of my kids would wind up scratching it within a couple days. And, surprisingly, the parts were shy a few washers in one box but the other, and matching sofa table (another excellent buy) were fine. Not a big deal as there's lock washers, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more cherry than my monitor showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Easy assembly and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A QUALITY PRODUCT
 from STERLING HEIGHTS, MICHIGANn,  Jun 24, 2009

I purchased this for a client who was extremely happy with the table and pronounced it a quality product. And the price was unbeatable anywhere. And, the delivery cost was amazingly low. Really unheard of. The table was in perfect condition and was packaged very well. And, it arrived on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 2, 2007

The order shipped immediately and was delivered in just a few days. Having the tracking number e-mailed to me was very useful. All of the parts came wrapped in protective materials and arrived without damage. This table is very sturdy and well built. The finish on the wood is flawless. The metal frame did not fit together perfectly but well enough that it looks good with no noticeable flaws. The assembly instructions are easy to follow and it took about 30 minutes to assemble the table. It is helpful to have someone hold the wood shelves in place while you install the screws which hold the shelves to the metal frame. I am very pleased with the quality and the overall experience of purchasing this table. Great value and great looking table for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table
 from Texas,  Nov 15, 2007

I actually bought this end table to use as a small tv and dvd stand for my den. I had looked at the traditional tv stands and did not like the look of them. I put the tv on the top shelve, dvd on the middle and a small stero system on the bottom. The table is very sturdy and very heavy. No need to worry about it toppling over. The scroll work is a nice touch that makes it more attractive. My main complaint is the ease of assembly. It was hard to follow the directions and the middle and bottom shelve are to be screwed into the frame, but there were no holes in the wood to do that. It states in the directions to position the holes in the wood with the frame, but there were none in the wood. I therefore just laid the wood on the metal frame. The bottom shelve is enclosed with metal frame around it. However the middle shelve does not have that support. It is just laying with nothing supporting it around. It can slide out. It is not sturdy unless you have something heavy on it to keep it in place. I do like it very much for what I am using it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great tables but they are BIG!
 from Central KY,  Oct 31, 2007

You won't believe how sturdy and pretty these tables are! The top was surprisingly thick and detailed and the ironwork sturdy. The only problem was that the shelves were supposed to have predrilled pilot holes to attach to the frame but they were not present. Attaching the shelves became an odyssey and I honestly ended up just setting them in there and forgetting it! These are nice tables but make sure you check the specs - they are very large!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy and looks high end!!! Can't beat the price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what I ordered! Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy to put together, excellent quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 28, 2015

Love these tables. I bought baskets for the bottom shelf and put reading material on the middle shelf. This leaves the top clear from clutter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love them! They were easy to put together. I bought two and use them as night stands. On the shelves I put various decorative baskets that hold the clutter normally found on your night stand....remote controls, box of tissues, emergency flashlight etc. Would highly recommend the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these end tables! They look much more expensive than they are! Great quality and Easy assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Table was received quickly and was well packed. A little tricky to get the bracket and holes in the wood pieces lined up, but loosening the screws that held the metal work together allowed enough flex to get the wood pieces lined up and fastened and then the rest could be re-tightened. Looks nice in place and the two lower shelves should be very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is well made, easy to put together and beautiful! It's very heavy and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Grandma
 May 30, 2015

Matches the sofa table I'd purchased earlier. I like the small shelf. Wood has reddish tint. Scroll work is pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 May 23, 2015

They were easy to assemble and I liked them so much I bought the sofa table..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought