Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adequate but not without flaws.
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 17, 2012

Assembly was not without it's hiccups. After unpacking and starting assembly I find out that one piece was shipped without the appropriate holes drilled. Not wanting to wait around with a half assembled coffee table in my living room I drilled my own. Not a huge deal but annoying none the less. They other flaw was after I had it assembled there was some grease on the metal work probably left over from the manufacturing process. The problem with that is when I wiped it off the paint underneath wiped off with it. It's not hugely noticeable but again annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the paint is flaking off of the metal work in one spot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice in Living room
 from Port Orange. FL and Bethlehem New Hampshire,  Apr 4, 2012

This was a little difficult to assemble, but worth it. It's a good sturdy put your feet up on coffee table. Or can be used in a more formal occasion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect to the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than We Expected!
 from Upstate, New York,  Mar 29, 2012

We are thrilled with our new coffee table. For 18 years we've been living with a very large, square, maple coffee table with a bevelled glass top and a velvet-lined display drawer. My husband collects antique weaponry and so this table was perfect for displaying some of his museum-quality pieces. As time has passed and we've changed furniture, this hand-made table has become too large for the room. I've searched for at least 6 months to find the proper table to fit. I'm so happy to have found this one. The color, size and style are perfect and I'm impressed with the materials used in its construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as displayed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is beautifully finished; the metal scroll work is heavy and detailed, not cheap and bendable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from sacramento, ca,  Mar 17, 2012

I love this table. I can't believe it was under $$$$ and only $1 to ship it. It is really heavy and really great quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous quality. can't believe the price for what we got!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scroll table
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 9, 2012

We love this table. Very nice quality and very happy with it. It's heavy and the kids can't move it. It will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Flushing, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

Love, love, loved this table. It looks fantastic. Was very well packed and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Positive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Southwest Kansas,  Feb 13, 2012

Nice and heavy, easy to set up. WOW lots of packing. The top has indented and catches crumbs easily. Looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, metal parts a little hard to line up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much more than I expected.
 from DFW Texas,  Feb 7, 2012

This table is truly better in person. I have been looking for a coffee table for sometime now. Im so glad I waited until I found one I liked because now I found one I love. Don't doubt if your thinking about purchasing this table it is so worth the money and beyond. This is the first review I have ever written about something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from The great state of North Carolina :-),  Feb 1, 2012

Pretty happy with these tables. They are solid and steady. Beware that color is somewhat daker than it looks online. Takes a while to put them together. Overall, happy with them, considering the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually darker and more red than it looked online. Took a while to put together.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality. Better than I had expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. Again, the wood color is darker than it appears online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid piece
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

This is a lovely piece. The color and quality is just what we were looking for. Took a little time to put together, but not difficult at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid piece, looks more expensive than what we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Very large
 from Artesia, NM,  Jan 27, 2012

This is a beautiful table. I was surprised at the size. It is larger than I wanted for my room. What was I thinking - I had to assemble the table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no size given
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Elkridge, Maryland,  Dec 22, 2011

Absolutely love my table. I looked in furniture stores and online but finally decided to purchase this table. I was nervous because the price was so much better than any that I had seen. It came very promptly and was easy to assemble. My son did it by himself. Its big and so beautiful. The wood is lovely. Its better than any table I saw in the stores. I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Everything I expected and more. Sturdy and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Redwood Falls, MN,  Dec 6, 2011

I am so pleased with this coffee table. Very heavy - great quality. Easy to put together. Very happy with purchase - would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrolled Metal and Wood Coffee Table
 from Colorado Springs,  Nov 28, 2011

Very pretty and functional table. Don't like the grooves in tabletop. Dust, crumbs get caught and tricky to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice
 from Texas,  Nov 4, 2011

Nice piece, well packaged. All parts, nuts, and screws were with the product. Very nice finish on the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared very well. Looks just like online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice heavy and sturdy piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tables are awesome!
 from Concord, Calif.,  Nov 2, 2011

I am really enjoying the Scrolled Metal and Wood Coffee tables. They are the perfect size for my living room. I love that I didnt need to buy a set and could get just the number of talbe I needed. I wish I could get a half size end talbe and an entry hall table in the same pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though you assemble the tables, they are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrolled Metal & Wood Coffee Table
 from Yonkers, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

This table was very easy to assembly. The packaging was wonderful and the instructions were very easy to follow. I am a female 65 with arthritis and I only needed help attaching the bottom shelf. Thank you again overstock for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice looking sturdy product
 from upstate NY,  Oct 4, 2011

We like our new coffee table and end table set...hope to use it for a long time. They go together very easily and the instructions were clear and concise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was nicely made in china-cannot find any major flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table but color woefully inaccurate!
 from Portsmouth NH,  Sep 26, 2011

This is a nice table, but the color I got was several shades darker then what's pictured on the website, almost a dark walnut. I like the color, but unfortunately it doesn't match my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table I received was much darker then shown, somewhat disappointed as off from
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good, but I had a few missing bolts and 1 piece that was broken. Manufacturer shipped out new parts immediately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mesquite, TX,  Sep 20, 2011

The product arrived very promptly and was packaged very well. It did take some time to assemble, but once it was together it is beautiful. I am very happy with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood has more of a red tint to it than is shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scrolled Metal and Wood End Table
Today $149.99
Compare $164.28
Save 9%
(238)
Upton Home Prentice Cocktail Table
Today $189.99
Compare $299.99
Save 37%
(78)
Upton Home Cornell Cocktail Table
Sale $139.63
Was $155.14
Compare $199.95
Save 30%
(126)
Maison Glass-top Oval Coffee Table
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Back to top