Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 from orlando, fl,  Jun 22, 2012

Honestly - I don't know if I could have found a sturdier, more solid , well made coffee table if I would have paid hundreds more. I'm not sure I've ever owned a coffee table that could withstand any abuse/use. I could literally STAND on top of this with two other adults and it would still be solid. One of best Overstock purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 25, 2012

I bought the coffee table along with the end table. Very easy to assemble (mid 20's girl, hauled it up to my apt and put it together myself in about an hour), beautiful detailing and craftsmanship. Such a quality piece of furniture - very heavy wood and solid. It definitely does not look like something you would order online and assemble yourself. The color is richer in real life than is depicted in the photo. Not a single flaw in the whole piece (I usually notice even the tiniest of flaws). I plan on keeping these pieces for a very long time, such a bargain for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer color in real life -- better than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This really looks like an expensive and solid piece of furniture...looking at it in my home you would never have thought it was ordered online and put together by me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real wood, durable, and inexpensive
 from Austin,  Feb 14, 2012

Of all the furniture things on overstock I have purchased this one is hands down the best value and quality. I love this table because it is a real slab of wood, I searched long and far to get away from all this particle board that's everywhere. Very sturdy, easy to put together, I can jump on this thing and it wont have any issues. Goes great with my living room. Now they just need to make a quality entertainment center that adheres to the standard of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real F'N WOOD!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 from S.F. Bay Area,  Jul 5, 2009

I have never before ordered furniture on line. I have always been satisfied with my purchases from Overstock, so I finally braved the purchase. Absolutely happy with the coffee table and end table.Arrived within a few days, easy to assemble, good quality, and Iam very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 29, 2007

This table was much more than I expected. It is very sturdy and well worth every penny and more. I would definately recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table!
 from Huntington Station, NY,  Jun 9, 2012

I put together the entire coffee table without instructions! They were on the floor underneath the box!!!! The only thing you have to be careful of is the side pieces with the scroll work have little screw brackets for the bottom piece. You must make sure these are facing inward, I made a mistake and screwed one of the sides the other way!! I constructed the entire table then rested it on it's side. Then I slid in the bottom piece and secured the corners first. I was able to apply pressure with my hand to get the screw in. Someone else on the site found it difficult to put in the bottom piece, I got around this by doing what I recommended above. 2 things! The bottom wooden piece had a ding in one of the corners, it got hidden when I attached it to the bottom of the table. Second thing, it is not level! However, it could be my floor that is not level, LOL!!! I plan on putting it on a rug, it's on my hardwood floor now. I can get around this by adding on some felt feet to stabilize it.... So - all in all a very nice heavy piece that I am sure will endure lots of memories!!! P.S. I'm a woman who is quite mechanically inclined, my Daddy taught me right! ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matches product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy table bottom panel holes didn't line up
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 15, 2011

Iron work not very sturdy, but pretty. Assembly was hard because the pilot holes didn't line up with the brackets and the brackets were also bent and had to be reshaped. Had to make new pilot holes. Didn't even line up if we turned it around. So the bottom panel is a little crooked, but no one will notice. Overall, a solid and unique table. I am very happy with the purchase and might order the end tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large coffee table
 Jun 10, 2016

Too large to be attractive. Attempts to assemble with 2 people failed. Holes in shelf does not properly align with rest of table. Many attempts were futile. Had to skip a number of them. The metal support for the legs were too short. Call customer service about the situation. Was told the manufacturer would not send separate table parts. Therefore, a second table was shipped without cost. However, the same problem persisted. Both tables had to be returned. Beware of purchasing this product. The initial appearance of this product is very deceptive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 Jun 7, 2016

Excellent quality, don't hesitate on this furniture, excellent quality and heavy! I b ought the whole set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 Apr 26, 2016

just like pictured, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrolled Metal and Wood Coffee Table.
 Apr 24, 2016

LOVE IT....GORGEOUS! Exactly as pictured. Easy to assemble....just took some time.... but well worth it! By far my favorite furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 Apr 18, 2016

very good quality and good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mason ******
 Mar 28, 2016

Beautiful and sturdy Looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Mar 14, 2016

Furniture has an expensive look and is heavier than it looks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this table!!!
 Feb 8, 2016

Besides being so sturdy, as the other reviews have stated, it is just a beautiful table. Everyone who see's it comments on it. I also got the side table and put a granite top on it (because it was more than sturdy enough to hold the weight. BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting - Perfect!!!
 Jan 17, 2016

Purchased this beautiful, extremely sturdy table several years ago, and it's still beautiful!! 😃

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance Good
 Jan 15, 2016

Made in China and the quality could be better. I find that the products from Vietnam are superior to the products from China. Overall good for the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 2, 2016

Looks great. The color is more red/cherry than pictured, but it is a very nice piece. Assembly wasn't too difficult however, there were a few screws missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece.
 Nov 7, 2015

Simple to construct. It is replacing a table chewed by a dog. I think this table with the metal legs might be dog proof!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but came with piece broken
 Oct 5, 2015

Looks like it does in the picture and is very heavy. Scrolled metal is very heavy duty also. It is made in China and had metal tabs in the metal frame meant to hold the table top. Our table came with one of these broken. Because it was such a heavy piece of wood, we didn't think trying to glue it would be an option and were in no way going to try to weld it on. Many of the screws needed to assemble it were also missing. For the people who said it was a breeze to assemble, we didn't find that true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought