Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 from orlando, fl,  Jun 22, 2012

Honestly - I don't know if I could have found a sturdier, more solid , well made coffee table if I would have paid hundreds more. I'm not sure I've ever owned a coffee table that could withstand any abuse/use. I could literally STAND on top of this with two other adults and it would still be solid. One of best Overstock purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 25, 2012

I bought the coffee table along with the end table. Very easy to assemble (mid 20's girl, hauled it up to my apt and put it together myself in about an hour), beautiful detailing and craftsmanship. Such a quality piece of furniture - very heavy wood and solid. It definitely does not look like something you would order online and assemble yourself. The color is richer in real life than is depicted in the photo. Not a single flaw in the whole piece (I usually notice even the tiniest of flaws). I plan on keeping these pieces for a very long time, such a bargain for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer color in real life -- better than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This really looks like an expensive and solid piece of furniture...looking at it in my home you would never have thought it was ordered online and put together by me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real wood, durable, and inexpensive
 from Austin,  Feb 14, 2012

Of all the furniture things on overstock I have purchased this one is hands down the best value and quality. I love this table because it is a real slab of wood, I searched long and far to get away from all this particle board that's everywhere. Very sturdy, easy to put together, I can jump on this thing and it wont have any issues. Goes great with my living room. Now they just need to make a quality entertainment center that adheres to the standard of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real F'N WOOD!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 from S.F. Bay Area,  Jul 5, 2009

I have never before ordered furniture on line. I have always been satisfied with my purchases from Overstock, so I finally braved the purchase. Absolutely happy with the coffee table and end table.Arrived within a few days, easy to assemble, good quality, and Iam very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 29, 2007

This table was much more than I expected. It is very sturdy and well worth every penny and more. I would definately recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table!
 from Huntington Station, NY,  Jun 9, 2012

I put together the entire coffee table without instructions! They were on the floor underneath the box!!!! The only thing you have to be careful of is the side pieces with the scroll work have little screw brackets for the bottom piece. You must make sure these are facing inward, I made a mistake and screwed one of the sides the other way!! I constructed the entire table then rested it on it's side. Then I slid in the bottom piece and secured the corners first. I was able to apply pressure with my hand to get the screw in. Someone else on the site found it difficult to put in the bottom piece, I got around this by doing what I recommended above. 2 things! The bottom wooden piece had a ding in one of the corners, it got hidden when I attached it to the bottom of the table. Second thing, it is not level! However, it could be my floor that is not level, LOL!!! I plan on putting it on a rug, it's on my hardwood floor now. I can get around this by adding on some felt feet to stabilize it.... So - all in all a very nice heavy piece that I am sure will endure lots of memories!!! P.S. I'm a woman who is quite mechanically inclined, my Daddy taught me right! ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matches product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy table bottom panel holes didn't line up
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 15, 2011

Iron work not very sturdy, but pretty. Assembly was hard because the pilot holes didn't line up with the brackets and the brackets were also bent and had to be reshaped. Had to make new pilot holes. Didn't even line up if we turned it around. So the bottom panel is a little crooked, but no one will notice. Overall, a solid and unique table. I am very happy with the purchase and might order the end tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Aug 17, 2015

Awesome piece, very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is sturdy and very well made. I absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great coffee table with a matching end table and sofa table. It helps to have a 2nd person around when putting the table together. Love the slat look of the wood on the top of the table. The color is a nice cherry and the metal scroll work gives it a nice rustic flair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As in my other review, these tables are just beautiful wood and metal. The colors are true to pictures and the best part is the price and free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this a few years ago and the wood wore off in many spots right away. Sturdy, but meant for a play room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Margo2
 May 12, 2015

Solid, heavy, easy to put together. However, the finish is difficult to keep evenly polished. I kept it until I found a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 May 7, 2015

Love this coffee table. Great quality. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 6, 2015

I love these tables. They are very hardy plus take a beating from kids and my dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelle
 Apr 21, 2015

Table had to be put together. Took under an hour. Very sturdy and love the style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 Apr 21, 2015

bought this for my daughter ,who had been trying to find it everywhere,she had other pieces ,but could not find this piece ,I found it and saved over 90.00 with my membership and she is so happy and her den is finally complete.thanks big o

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming rustic piece
 Apr 21, 2015

The top of this goes well with the cherry cabinets in my family room. It does have grooves in top which catch the occasional crumb. The metal scroll work adds a nice decorative touch. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loves a deal
 Apr 2, 2015

My 18 year old son easily assembled the table. Nice table at a great price. I LOVE overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I started out wanting an 'industrial' look for my new great room, but then found this coffee table/end table/sofa table set. It combines a rich cherrywood top that looks like tongue & groove with the soft metal curves that look great without being too hard edged...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought