Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Must have patience
 from NJ,  Nov 2, 2009

These slip covers will only look good if you have real patience putting them on. The fabric is OK but be prepared to iron or steam and the color is true to the picture on Overstock. Allot at least an hour to tuck, fold and shape into position, especially if your chair is smaller, there is a lot of fabric in these covers. If your chair has any funky or unusual detail features they will really be a challenge. My chair's wings have a double curve to them, so the cover does not lay smoothly/tightly. Also the arms are slim and have a scooped curved arm, I needed to pad them with towels to fill out the slipcover. Since my chairs are more decorative (family heirlooms) than useful so I will keep the covers because they match the new look of my bedroom. BUT if this was a chair I sat in every day, the covers would be going back. You would need to constantly be re-adjusting/tucking the covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from California,  Sep 14, 2009

I love the slip covers I bought. The fabric is very nice and the covers were easy to put on. I feel like I have two brand new chairs. The color was just like the picture and the service I received from Overstock was great. I would recommend this product and this company to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for straight cushions
 from Cinti, OG,  Apr 18, 2013

if you have straight cushions on your chair this will not look right. my cushions are not t cushions and they dont fit or look right .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good on the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice qualty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slilpcover
 from New Providence, PA.,  Jun 11, 2013

This was a disappointment, not easy to tuck at the arms and wings, too much bagginess at the arm rests and the side wings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too baggy, not able to tuck.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best slipcover I have ever used.
 from Illinois,  May 31, 2012

It is a tight fit but our chair is large . The color is very nice and the quality is good. I do wish it had a matching footstool cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Apr 25, 2012

I really like surefit slipcovers - have had several in the past - and Overstock has the very best buys on them. this cover was ample in size and with a few stiches looks really good. I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good fabric weight -usual surefit quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cover
 from Ca,  Apr 13, 2012

I like this cover, its pretty inexpensive and changed my chair completely without allowing the original color to show thru, all though my chair was not quite a t-shaped cushion I was able to tuck in the excess material. I thought at first this was going to be too big but once on and strategically tucked in it took a mere 5 min, it looks great! I ordered Champagne and its very close to the color shown on my monitor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers
 from Dunnellon, Florida,  Jul 3, 2009

I had initially ordered just one slipcover to try it out and see if it was as nice as the one in the picture. Soon after recieving the first slipcover, I knew I found the right product and I ordered another one before the stock was all gone. The slipcovers look very nice. It took some doing to get all the fitting and tucking aligned but the chairs look great. I was concerned that the fabric might be too thin and the original dark blue color of the chairs would show through. That worry was quickly put to rest. The only thing that fell a little short was the length on the back, however, considering the variety of contours on these chairs I do not consider this a problem..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit!
 Aug 20, 2015

Gave life to my armchairs - easy to put on and fit perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit a little big
 Jul 1, 2015

Very nice and well made but fits a little bit on the big size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I LOVE THIS BRAND SUREFIT THEY HAVE THE BEST SLIP COVERS THEY REALLY FIT WELL WASH WELL VERY PLEASED .GOT THIS FOR MY COUCH AND CHAIR AND SURE TO BUY ONE FOR LOVE SEAT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Apr 29, 2015

The covers looked great in some old wing chairs our neighbors gave us. They gave the chairs an elegant look to the room we were staging for sale of the house. Fit nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping mom
 Apr 23, 2015

Great quality. A little big but with small children hard to keep tucked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Certainly improved the appearance of an old chair. Machine washable is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 Feb 12, 2015

Didn't fit as well as I would have liked but kept bc it was reasonably priced. Loved the color and fabric was exactly what I was looking for. Just wish they fit my chairs better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Many different sizes, styles of wing chair; impossible to have a "one-size fits all" slipcover. Just keep that in mind ^-^ This wing chair cover fairly adaptable to chairs that 1) appear very similar to the photo , 2) match closely the measurements given for this cover, and 3) are on the smaller measurement size. If you can be happy with a little less than a perfect fit, this cover would probably work for you. My chair has a narrow seat, narrow arms, and has a slightly higher back than the one in photo, so the bottom is slightly higher in the back than the front (i.e., it's not even all way round). Otherwise, the chair cover was easy to fit/adjust (once I got it oriented correctly), and I carefully ironed the wrinkles out right over the fabric after fitting it; a steamer would do a better job, but as I don't have one, the iron did the next best thing. Champagne color is quite neutral; as in pic, it's a tone-on-tone design. I was hoping for more of a gold-ish look, but all in all, for the price I paid, am pleased with it and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Slipcover
 Feb 3, 2015

I purchased this for my friend she loves it and have no complains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Madera, California,  Nov 30, 2014

These slipcovers did not fit the chair properly, and were very slippery. I did not like them. Looked very messy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mother's wing-back chair is back in use!
 from Oak Bluffs, MA,  Aug 17, 2014

I have wanted a reading chair for a corner of my living room while my mother's shabby wing back chair has sat in storage for 20 years waiting for me to take a reupholstering class to put it back into use. Recently I went into a restaurant whose seats were covered with my living room set Sure Fit pattern. This sent me to o.co for a possible solution. There I found the pattern in a wing back chair cover! It was a little big but I got it to fit through strategically placed folds. Now I have a beautiful matching set- couch, love seat and reading chair. Thank you o.co! I will be back to your site next to look for a storage foot-stool and cover it with the same Sure Fit pattern from my old couch cover that I replaced last year and kept.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product poorly made, had to pay postage on return?
 from Rocklin, CA 95677,  Jul 30, 2014

Very disappointed in the product I ordered. The seams were not sew very well. The slip covers hung very sloppy, looked poorly made, then I had to pay $$ postage to return to you. I am waiting for my refund. """. ". """""" """""", "" """""

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought