Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Must have patience
 from NJ,  Nov 2, 2009

These slip covers will only look good if you have real patience putting them on. The fabric is OK but be prepared to iron or steam and the color is true to the picture on Overstock. Allot at least an hour to tuck, fold and shape into position, especially if your chair is smaller, there is a lot of fabric in these covers. If your chair has any funky or unusual detail features they will really be a challenge. My chair's wings have a double curve to them, so the cover does not lay smoothly/tightly. Also the arms are slim and have a scooped curved arm, I needed to pad them with towels to fill out the slipcover. Since my chairs are more decorative (family heirlooms) than useful so I will keep the covers because they match the new look of my bedroom. BUT if this was a chair I sat in every day, the covers would be going back. You would need to constantly be re-adjusting/tucking the covers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from California,  Sep 14, 2009

I love the slip covers I bought. The fabric is very nice and the covers were easy to put on. I feel like I have two brand new chairs. The color was just like the picture and the service I received from Overstock was great. I would recommend this product and this company to friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for straight cushions
 from Cinti, OG,  Apr 18, 2013

if you have straight cushions on your chair this will not look right. my cushions are not t cushions and they dont fit or look right .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good on the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice qualty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers
 from Dunnellon, Florida,  Jul 3, 2009

I had initially ordered just one slipcover to try it out and see if it was as nice as the one in the picture. Soon after recieving the first slipcover, I knew I found the right product and I ordered another one before the stock was all gone. The slipcovers look very nice. It took some doing to get all the fitting and tucking aligned but the chairs look great. I was concerned that the fabric might be too thin and the original dark blue color of the chairs would show through. That worry was quickly put to rest. The only thing that fell a little short was the length on the back, however, considering the variety of contours on these chairs I do not consider this a problem..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slilpcover
 from New Providence, PA.,  Jun 11, 2013

This was a disappointment, not easy to tuck at the arms and wings, too much bagginess at the arm rests and the side wings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too baggy, not able to tuck.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best slipcover I have ever used.
 from Illinois,  May 31, 2012

It is a tight fit but our chair is large . The color is very nice and the quality is good. I do wish it had a matching footstool cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Apr 25, 2012

I really like surefit slipcovers - have had several in the past - and Overstock has the very best buys on them. this cover was ample in size and with a few stiches looks really good. I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good fabric weight -usual surefit quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cover
 from Ca,  Apr 13, 2012

I like this cover, its pretty inexpensive and changed my chair completely without allowing the original color to show thru, all though my chair was not quite a t-shaped cushion I was able to tuck in the excess material. I thought at first this was going to be too big but once on and strategically tucked in it took a mere 5 min, it looks great! I ordered Champagne and its very close to the color shown on my monitor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
My mother's wing-back chair is back in use!
 from Oak Bluffs, MA,  Aug 17, 2014

I have wanted a reading chair for a corner of my living room while my mother's shabby wing back chair has sat in storage for 20 years waiting for me to take a reupholstering class to put it back into use. Recently I went into a restaurant whose seats were covered with my living room set Sure Fit pattern. This sent me to o.co for a possible solution. There I found the pattern in a wing back chair cover! It was a little big but I got it to fit through strategically placed folds. Now I have a beautiful matching set- couch, love seat and reading chair. Thank you o.co! I will be back to your site next to look for a storage foot-stool and cover it with the same Sure Fit pattern from my old couch cover that I replaced last year and kept.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Fair
Product poorly made, had to pay postage on return?
 from Rocklin, CA 95677,  Jul 30, 2014

Very disappointed in the product I ordered. The seams were not sew very well. The slip covers hung very sloppy, looked poorly made, then I had to pay $$ postage to return to you. I am waiting for my refund. """. ". """""" """""", "" """""

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Quality
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 25, 2014

I was looking for a cover for a wing chair that will go in my guest room....switched the décor to neutral colors. Hoped that this would look as good in person as on the site. Covered a dark pattern on original chair. Very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Did not fit very well.
 from Salem, IL,  Jun 6, 2014

I know it's hard to fit a wing back chair. Maybe if I tried a stretch cover. The color did not suit me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Soft and Beautiful
 from MD,  Jun 5, 2014

Soft and attractive, exactly as shown, would recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 30, 2014

The covers fit so good. They really compliment my couch and other chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Scroll Wing Chair slipcover
 from Merseyside England,  Nov 23, 2013

I bought this for a Wing Recliner and it didn't suit it. Many Thanks Barbara Smith

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
This chair cover is almost perfect,
 from , Norton,Ohio,  Nov 20, 2013

Thanks to you, I did not have to buy a new chair, the cover fits almost perfect, and the colro blends in with my living room decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice Quality Wing Backed Chair Covers
 from Demarest, NJ,  Oct 22, 2013

Size very large for chairs that were covered. Nice quality for a non-stretch material. Blends with other patterned slip covers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
this chair slipcover is beautiful
 from south florida,  Sep 2, 2013

the slipcover fits nicely. the quality is good and the color is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Slipcover
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2013

This product is good quality with good markings for placement; however, it will not fit like the picture because it will not stay tucked in. I tried pinning with diaper pins in all places that would not be visible, but that does not completely do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice material!
 from Clearwater, Fl,  May 31, 2013

I really loved this. It was made well and exactly the style I was looking for. Unfortunately it was too big for my wing chair. I was sad to have to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what it looked like on your site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sure Fit Cotton Duck Wing Chair Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(187)
Scroll T-cushion Chair Slipcover
Today $29.79
Compare $42.78
Save 30%
(105)
Sure Fit Smooth Suede Wing Chair Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(116)
Reeves Stretch Wing Chair Slipcover
Today $43.99
Compare $65.04
Save 32%
(3)
Back to top