Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really NICE little cover
 from Oregon,  Aug 1, 2009

As the owner of five large dogs that come in and out at will and are allowed on the furniture, I'm a slipcover pro. None of these are EVER easy to put on, so it's a general flaw and not this cover specifically--otherwise this is a great-looking, substantial cover at a very low price. You can't go wrong with this one...in fact, as I look at it again, I'm thinking maybe I need to order a blue one, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa slipcover
 from South Florida,  Nov 29, 2011

Unfortunately the quality has declined in seems and fabric. I have been buying Surefit for many years as I have dogs. Many of the covers I have that are 7 and 8 years old are still great. The newer ones fall apart!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality lacks. fabric is thin, I have been buying Surefit for many years and the quality has declined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover are thin, but look good.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 23, 2012

I purchased these slipcovers to cover some furniture . The covers are thin , but looked great when put on the furniture. The colors are great and the design is also nice. There is a lot of material to work with, and I am truly satisfied. There is a tag on the back to let you know how to situate them on the furniture. Buy it , I am sure you will like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin , but will do the trick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

This Scroll T-cushion Sofa Slipcover is beautiful in color (burgundy)! The fabric wears well when sat upon, and requires very little handling once its been sat on for hours. I am quite pleased with the durability of the fabric and the design/color. I recommend this item highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this scroll T-cushion sofa slipcover is very much as shown on the site. I am pleased with the fabric/color overall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What a great slipcover this is! The fabric is beautiful and tucks into the sofa corners with ease...love that!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the on-site description to be very accurate. I am very pleased with this slipcover.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messy Slipcovers
 from Hudson Valley New York,  Aug 2, 2011

The color and design are attractive."Slip" cover is an apt description. The fabric is too slippery. They don't stay tucked neatly.It doesn't take but a few minutes and you feel like you're sitting on a pile of laundry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Cleghorn, WI,  Oct 19, 2010

I have been looking for months for a cover for our couch. I saw this and figured it looked good and price was very good, but it couldn't be that nice. Well, I was wrong. It was a great deal and good price. It actually looks better than the original couch fabric. Its very comfortable and it was easy to put on. Thank you. I might get another one to put on my old wing back chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it! Instant face lift for our tired old sofa - should have purchased it sooner. Easy to install, creates a custom fit look. Bought this slipcover in burgundy and would like to order the slipcover in champagne as well. The fabric does collect dog hair, but vacuums off easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and feels like quality material, colour is rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This cover is for an older sofa,that only our dogs get on..has held up well so far to the abuse...:) have to straighten it,but no big deal for me..at least it can be washed! and doesnt show all the dog hair...so,more than one problem solved.. Am happy..now need another one for the people sofa..just cause we dont like the material...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has withstood a lot of golden retriever abuse already..is fine..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES THE TRICK
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Dec 18, 2011

THESE WERE LOVELY COVERS , DIDNT LOOK AS NICE ON MINE AS THE PICTURE, NONE OF THEM DO, BUT IT BRINGS NEW LIFE TO AN OLD CHAIR AND COUCH AND HAS A NICE FIT, THEY WASH WELL. THEY ARE A LITTLE MORE UPSCALE FROM THE PLAIN ONES YOU SEE , LIKE ANY COVERS, THEY HAVE TO BE READJUSTED AFTER YOU SIT ON THE FURNITURE. CHEAPER THAN UPHOLSTERY THATS FOR SURE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TRUE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT, VERYGOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TRUE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 31, 2011

Although the fabric does not appear to be as durable as I would like (due to thickness of material), the fit, design and color were a perfect match for the couch. The so-called "T" fit (I guess because of the pillows or the set back on the arms, made this the perfect cover for our couch. I especially like the extra material that allows the cover to be tucked far under the seat pillows, thereby keeping it looking sharp and almost as if it were the original cover. There seem to be few manufacturers of this particular "style", so if your couch is this style, I would shop no further. I like it so much I am going to buy a second one to have on hand while the other is being washed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match and design were perfect, and matched the color and design of our couch material almost exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is slightly thinner than I expected, based on prior products I have been using.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual product will arrive with some built in wrinkles, but I don't see that as a problem since it has be snuggly packaged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from rochester hills, mi,  Aug 19, 2011

Good Buy .. thanks to Overstock i got it for much less than anywhere else, i bought the sofa t slipcover and the chair slip cover together and it was a very good bargain for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes very much what I saw is what i got WYSWYG :o)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fitted the sofa very good and is very pleasant to look at
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the slipcover looks nice fits great
 from upstate new york,  Aug 6, 2011

the slip cover fit well. However, we have a winged back on our couch, making the fit a bit off from the design. It still works and looks nice. would definately recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person. very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Monroe,WA,  Aug 2, 2011

I like it very much. It was the only slipcover which fit my sofa perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Mar 2, 2011

Bought this mostly to protect and brighten up my old sofa and am pleased. Its a bit loose on my couch but covers always are. Overall nice looking and cleans easily in washing machine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Carmel, IN,  Feb 8, 2011

I bought this to cover my leather couch because my dogs are on it frequently. I wanted something attractive and easy to care for. This product fills the bill! I bought the brown color. It looks great, feels nice, and doesn't need to be ironed. It is a good quality material so if you are covering furniture with a bold print, it won't show through. I have washed it once. It dried quickly and didn't shrink. The price was very reasonable - much lower than alot of other slipcovers I looked at. I bought one for my loveseat also. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sale Price
 from Indpls, IN,  Mar 21, 2010

Over the years I've ordered a number of "Surefit" slipcovers. They are made well & the fabric washes beautifully. However, if your furniture doesn't closely resemble the picture, the slipcover will be way too big. As they say, it's all in the tucking...and that's true. If you just want to cover a piece of furniture, get it all tucked in, and don't sit on it...these are perfect. Fortunately, I do sew, so I ordered it primarily for the fabric & the basic shape. Now I am in the process of cutting down, tailoring, & make it fit my couch like a glove...I hope. The Surefit recliner covers fit well, as do the dining room chair covers...all of which I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from South Carolina,  Mar 20, 2009

I was actually really happy with this slipcover. I think it does the job, and falls nicely on the sofa. It is a little thin, so if we wanted long-term use, I am not sure it would hold up well to years of washing, but we only wanted it until we get our new sofa next year, and I think it will be fine.Warning - the arms are big! We have big arms on our sofa, so it fit ours, but with smaller armed sofas, it would require far more adjustment. We bought the burgundy; we have a dark green striped multi-color sofa under it, and you can't see the old sofa colors or patterns at all. It isn't terribly thick, so if we had bought the ecru color you might be able to see some of the underlying sofa color, but I don't know for sure.It hangs straight and flat around the bottom and was very easy to put on and looks rich in color and clean with some tucking. You do have to adjust it often as it is not a fitted slipcover and will slip. It worked out really well and is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please don't bye this item!
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2014

This product was the worse product I have ever dealt with. I took me two hours to put it on my couch and I was not successful. I am so stressed right now and wished that I did not bye this product. Now, I need to return it. So much for the connivence of buying things online..... I will never bye anything that I can't see again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS THING IS GREAT !
 from nj,  Apr 7, 2014

REAL QUALITY HOLDS IT COLOR AFTER WASHING . HIGH QUALITY MATERAIL REAL HIGH END . THEY ARE STYLISH VERY PRETTY FITS T CUSHIOON WELL

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cover but had to send them back
 from Guyton , Ga,  May 18, 2013

Can't say much for we had to send them back . Seems like our couch was extra long and could not get them on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? could not tell you much because our couch was to long for the cover and we could not get them on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scroll T-cushion Loveseat Slipcover
Today $32.99
Compare $109.73
Save 70%
(57)
Scroll Sofa Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(61)
Scroll Loveseat Slipcover
Today $33.51
Compare $54.03
Save 38%
(33)
Back to top