Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice but big
 from Colorado,  Mar 22, 2010

Slipcover is for a very big chair which is what I used it for. It is useful for my purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 26, 2010

I'm happy: it was a great price and it arrived in 3 days. Ironing the slipcover was a big project, but it looks nice on the chair and not too shiny (I was worried it would be too gold). Looks good with my khaki couch and floral pillows. I had previously ordered this slipcover from another store but it was going to be 2 weeks before it shipped. Then I found it on Overstock for $30 less and it arrived in the same week!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite nice
 from Tennessee,  Feb 25, 2010

I purchased the sofa and loveseat covers to help hide some dog prints that would not come off of my cream couches. They arrived in record time..2 days! These are VERY easy to put on. I had plenty of room to tuck in and get it semi-tailored looking. They are a bit wrinkled, so we may need to throw them in the dryer. Overall, a good buy, especially for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Feb 24, 2010

I looked all over for a t-cushion cover that would fit out oversized, black chair. This works perfect! Covers it easily and you can't see the dark color through it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color as Shown in Photo
 from Arizona,  Jan 27, 2010

Very nice slipcover with lost of extra fabric for a good fit. Washes very well and doesn't require ironing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover
 from Clemmons, NC,  Jan 9, 2010

The cover arrived reasonably fast (3-5) days, packaged well. It is made ofgood quality fabric with pattern just as shown in the illustration. The design wasso that it would fit my rocking swival chair, but the arms were designed for athicker chair, none the less, we were able to take up the extra fabric under theseat on the sides and back so that the overall look is good. The fabric seems to be wearingwell

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from indiana,  Jan 4, 2010

previous reviews accurate and helped me make a decision. slipcover was larger than you might think but I am OK with extra tucking. Very happy with product. Chair is mostly used by cat and dog, pet hair does not show because of pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for big chairs
 from Portland, oregon,  Dec 8, 2009

I purchased this cover for two chairs that were measured within the range specified. However, the covers are extremely large and, even when tucked as much as possible, are wrinkled and unattractive. These covers would be great for chairs in the high end of the measurements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair cover
 from Rahway, New Jersey,  Nov 18, 2009

I loved the slipcover, however, like everyone else said, it was simply HUGE, and I don't have a small sized chair. I was somewhat disappointed in it, because I could not get it to look "sharp". I then decided to order the wing chair cover, and whalah! What a perfect fit...the cover looks like it was made for my chair. I love it, love it, love it! I also purchased the sofa & loveseat covers, and now my 3 pc set looks like a million bucks, for just over $100. Thank you, Overstock, for your ease in transactions, and quick fulfillment. (even your returns are effortless.) Love your website!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, nice product
 from Iowa Quad Cities,  Oct 16, 2009

We purchased 2 of these chair slipcovers to match our champagne scroll sofa slipcover. They match perfectly, have even shading, and are a nice, heavy-weight cover for our chairs. The only problem we have is that they are HUGE. They're designed more for an overstuffed/large recliner size chair than the average rockers that we have. There was no way we could use them on the t-cushions or the arms as there was just TOO MUCH material hanging everywhere. My husband said, "They look like they lost a lot of weight quickly and have a bunch of flabby skin left." We put them on backwards and tied them up in the back, so they're working out okay (but look nothing like the tight, nice picture above). If you have larger chairs to cover, these are a great bet. For smaller chairs, maybe try the wing-back size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size problem
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 8, 2009

My chair was in the lower range of the fit scale, but I figured since it was in the range it would work with a little tucking. It took A LOT of tucking and a lot of time to make it look decent enough to leave. The fabric is sturdy, the pattern and color (burgundy) are lovely, but the fact of the matter is that these slip covers just don't fit my chair right at all. The main reason I decided to keep them is because the chairs I put them over were so ugly and stained that it could only be an improvement, even with all the saggy extra fabric. Basically, if you have a huge chair, this might work for you, but if your chair is in the lower half of the size range you might want a different fabric that stretches or something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Atlanta,GA,  Oct 7, 2009

Good value for the price but nothing special. Basic cover that serves the purpose. Takes some work to make it lay right. Arrived promptly and picture is accurate display of product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from va,  Sep 5, 2009

I bought the cover as a gift. The person I bought it for liked it a lot. I have one problem. It seems to be different colors. Some places are light and some are dark. I don't know if it was supposed to be that way or not. She noticed it also. I would rather it had been of a consistent color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 29, 2009

I am happy with the slipcover, and it was a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, cheap chair cover
 from New York, NY,  Aug 27, 2009

Was very easy to put on my chair - and at that price, you can't beat it. It takes some messing with it to make it look very smooth though - never think it will be as wrinkle-free as it looks in the photo above.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scroll T-cushion Chair Slipcover
 from Greeley, CO,  Aug 8, 2009

My chair was in good shape but the materiel on it wasn't. Could be a little tricky to put on if you don't read the instructions. It looks so nice in the family room now. Everyone that has come over thinks I bought new furniture. Now I am not embarrassed when people come over. I'm so glad I bought this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice covers
 from Home of the 2005 World Series champs!,  Jul 31, 2009

These look nice on my chairs and seem to be made well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flexible
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 18, 2009

I was warned by a negative review to expect the slipcover to be huge for a small side chair. It is, but it was not impossible to arrange the folds acceptably, and the elastic really does hold the material in place under the cushion. I like the fabric and color very much. Actually, if I get up the courage to try, I may cut up the slipcover to reupholster the chair. There's plenty of fabric. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scroll t-cushion chair slipcover
 from Edmonton, AB,  May 8, 2009

looks really attractive and fits well. Fairly easy to fit over chair using grips purchased separately, but required a bit of fiddling around to get all the wrinkles out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful slipcover
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 1, 2009

Very high quality, even nicer than pictured. Fabric is soft, strong, and the color is vivid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top