Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Patty
 from Mason City, IA,  Aug 4, 2010

I was very pleased with the slipcover. Very easy to order online and deliver is fast. The product fits my chair great and love the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK so far
 from Maine,  Jun 27, 2010

I am not usually a fan of slip covers but we have a new dog and he ate the edge off of a chair, these were cheaper than new chairs! A little big for my chairs but I haven't washed them yet and expect that they will fit better after they shrink a little.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from NEW BRUNSWICK, CANADA,  Jun 1, 2010

I WAS PLEASED WITH SLIPCOVERS FOR CHAIR AND COUCH. THE MATERIAL IS NICE AND DOES NOT SNAG. THE PIECES WERE EASY TO FIT, GENEROUS IN SIZE, LOTS OF FABRIC TO WORK WITH, THE TIES ARE ATTRACTIVE. AS WITH ANY FURNITURE SLIPCOVERS, THEY HAVE TO BE SMOOTHED OUT AND TUCKED IN AFTER SOMEONE HAS BEEN SITTING ON THEM, BUT IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BUY NEW FURNITURE, THEN THESE ARE A NICE ALTERNATIVE, I GOT THE CHAMPAGNE , PUT A COUPLE OF LARGE GOLD CUSHIONS ON THE COUCH, MADE MY FAMILY ROOM AREA COZIER. HAPPY WITH PURCHASE..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Slipcover
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 9, 2010

This is a beautiful pattern, color and fabric! Gives the appearance of many "high dollar" slipcovers. The only negative thing about it was the difficulty I had putting it on the chair! It was marked very well, so the average intelligent individual should have no problems....I believe it is a bit too large, but it works and it looks beautiful!! I received it a couple days after ordering....rapid shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but big
 from Colorado,  Mar 22, 2010

Slipcover is for a very big chair which is what I used it for. It is useful for my purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 26, 2010

I'm happy: it was a great price and it arrived in 3 days. Ironing the slipcover was a big project, but it looks nice on the chair and not too shiny (I was worried it would be too gold). Looks good with my khaki couch and floral pillows. I had previously ordered this slipcover from another store but it was going to be 2 weeks before it shipped. Then I found it on Overstock for $30 less and it arrived in the same week!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite nice
 from Tennessee,  Feb 25, 2010

I purchased the sofa and loveseat covers to help hide some dog prints that would not come off of my cream couches. They arrived in record time..2 days! These are VERY easy to put on. I had plenty of room to tuck in and get it semi-tailored looking. They are a bit wrinkled, so we may need to throw them in the dryer. Overall, a good buy, especially for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Feb 24, 2010

I looked all over for a t-cushion cover that would fit out oversized, black chair. This works perfect! Covers it easily and you can't see the dark color through it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color as Shown in Photo
 from Arizona,  Jan 27, 2010

Very nice slipcover with lost of extra fabric for a good fit. Washes very well and doesn't require ironing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover
 from Clemmons, NC,  Jan 9, 2010

The cover arrived reasonably fast (3-5) days, packaged well. It is made ofgood quality fabric with pattern just as shown in the illustration. The design wasso that it would fit my rocking swival chair, but the arms were designed for athicker chair, none the less, we were able to take up the extra fabric under theseat on the sides and back so that the overall look is good. The fabric seems to be wearingwell

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from indiana,  Jan 4, 2010

previous reviews accurate and helped me make a decision. slipcover was larger than you might think but I am OK with extra tucking. Very happy with product. Chair is mostly used by cat and dog, pet hair does not show because of pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for big chairs
 from Portland, oregon,  Dec 8, 2009

I purchased this cover for two chairs that were measured within the range specified. However, the covers are extremely large and, even when tucked as much as possible, are wrinkled and unattractive. These covers would be great for chairs in the high end of the measurements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair cover
 from Rahway, New Jersey,  Nov 18, 2009

I loved the slipcover, however, like everyone else said, it was simply HUGE, and I don't have a small sized chair. I was somewhat disappointed in it, because I could not get it to look "sharp". I then decided to order the wing chair cover, and whalah! What a perfect fit...the cover looks like it was made for my chair. I love it, love it, love it! I also purchased the sofa & loveseat covers, and now my 3 pc set looks like a million bucks, for just over $100. Thank you, Overstock, for your ease in transactions, and quick fulfillment. (even your returns are effortless.) Love your website!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, nice product
 from Iowa Quad Cities,  Oct 16, 2009

We purchased 2 of these chair slipcovers to match our champagne scroll sofa slipcover. They match perfectly, have even shading, and are a nice, heavy-weight cover for our chairs. The only problem we have is that they are HUGE. They're designed more for an overstuffed/large recliner size chair than the average rockers that we have. There was no way we could use them on the t-cushions or the arms as there was just TOO MUCH material hanging everywhere. My husband said, "They look like they lost a lot of weight quickly and have a bunch of flabby skin left." We put them on backwards and tied them up in the back, so they're working out okay (but look nothing like the tight, nice picture above). If you have larger chairs to cover, these are a great bet. For smaller chairs, maybe try the wing-back size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size problem
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 8, 2009

My chair was in the lower range of the fit scale, but I figured since it was in the range it would work with a little tucking. It took A LOT of tucking and a lot of time to make it look decent enough to leave. The fabric is sturdy, the pattern and color (burgundy) are lovely, but the fact of the matter is that these slip covers just don't fit my chair right at all. The main reason I decided to keep them is because the chairs I put them over were so ugly and stained that it could only be an improvement, even with all the saggy extra fabric. Basically, if you have a huge chair, this might work for you, but if your chair is in the lower half of the size range you might want a different fabric that stretches or something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Atlanta,GA,  Oct 7, 2009

Good value for the price but nothing special. Basic cover that serves the purpose. Takes some work to make it lay right. Arrived promptly and picture is accurate display of product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from va,  Sep 5, 2009

I bought the cover as a gift. The person I bought it for liked it a lot. I have one problem. It seems to be different colors. Some places are light and some are dark. I don't know if it was supposed to be that way or not. She noticed it also. I would rather it had been of a consistent color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 29, 2009

I am happy with the slipcover, and it was a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, cheap chair cover
 from New York, NY,  Aug 27, 2009

Was very easy to put on my chair - and at that price, you can't beat it. It takes some messing with it to make it look very smooth though - never think it will be as wrinkle-free as it looks in the photo above.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scroll T-cushion Chair Slipcover
 from Greeley, CO,  Aug 8, 2009

My chair was in good shape but the materiel on it wasn't. Could be a little tricky to put on if you don't read the instructions. It looks so nice in the family room now. Everyone that has come over thinks I bought new furniture. Now I am not embarrassed when people come over. I'm so glad I bought this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top