Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy fabric but hard to install
 from Delaware,  Jun 13, 2013

I needed this to cover a favorite chair whose upholstery was damaged. Unfortunately, the cover was enormous. I could not possibly tuck in enough or tie it tightly enough to achieve the fit in the photograph. I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is sturdy and appears to wear well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Covers
 from Texas,  May 22, 2013

I returned the two chair covers because the print and color would not match my decor. I only wish it had. Now I will have to have my present chairs recovered which will be more costly than I planned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay. The print was larger than it appeared in person. I should have ordered the beige instead of the brown. I returned the brown. If I had ordered the beige I would probably have kept them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok I guess. I just got in a hurry to place the order and did not read everything before I ordered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh soooo ugly!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 19, 2013

This slipcover is so very unattractive and is too large to make work, lots of extra fabric to try to hide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit
 from windsor CA,  Apr 30, 2013

i've been looking for a slip cover for my chair for a long time and this one fits great. I plan on ordering another one. I would like it to be in a natural fabric, linen or cotton but other than that it is ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really oddly made
 from South Central Pennsylvania,  Apr 11, 2013

I should have read the previous reviews more carefully. This slipcover is apparently made for a very odd-sized chair. It is too big for a standard wing-back based on arm positions, location of ties to fasten it. It's for a bedroom chair so I can live with it but I wouldn't recommend it for "public" area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good fabric, seams are well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from chesterland ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

while the price was right and the cover looks ok. it does NOT fit like the picture no matter how i long i take to fix it. Also, the cover needs to be retucked daily unless you're not going to sit on your chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice pattern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very user friendly
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Mar 12, 2013

I had no problem with the quality or color of the product, but it was NOT easy to put on my chair and certainly didn't look as tidy as it did in the photo on the site. Also I felt the instructions were inadequate. I'm pretty good at following written instructions but I could not make those instructions work for me, I wound up doing a lot of just tucking stuff in, therefore, the cover doesn't stay in place very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scroll T-cushion Chair Slipcover
 from Ankeny, IA,  Mar 11, 2013

The slipcover in the photo looked like it was on an average sized chair. The slipcover was huge. It was dragging on the floor. We couldn't tuck it in anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Indiana,  Feb 14, 2013

The comments said the slipcover was very large so I ordered it for an overstuffed chair. However, it did not fit, too small, so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate, dimensions could have been more descriptive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I purchased the slipcovers for two chairs exactly as shown in the photo. I did not realize, however, that the slipcovers are made to fit a couch, loveseat or chair. There is much too much material for a single chair. In order to make it fit properly, a great deal of tucking and adjusting is required as there is too much fabric. Once put together, though, it looks very nice. As with all slipcovers, once someone sits on it and then stands up, it has to be retucked. The fabric is attractive, not thin or flimsy. I would have been happier with it if there was less fabric and if it was more countoured to fit a chair so that I could have achieved a tighter fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover poor fit
 from MA,  Nov 8, 2012

I loved the color and design, but my chairs are not large and expected to have to do a lot of tucking. Unfortunately these covers were large on sides but too short in back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from LA,  Nov 1, 2012

I really like these slip covers. However, the chair in the picture is about the size chair I'm trying to fit and it seems like there is quite a bit more material than necessary, even with all the tucking. You can only tuck so much! I wish there were 2 chair sizes and not just one since I have 2 different sized chairs. But I really like it and it goes well with one of the ottoman slip covers that is on this site. (The one that comes in 2 pieces)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2012

I have perked up two chairs with this cover. The color & pattern is very attractive. I like the ties on the sides to create a more fitted appearance. It has laundered well too. Definitely recommend to others. Makes life (and spills) easy to fix!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing back chair slipcover
 from Utah,  Oct 16, 2012

The product is pretty accurate to what you see on line. Maybe a little bit darker color. I think for the price, this is an excellent remedy for old chairs. You have to do quite a bit of tucking. And when someone sits in them, you may have to tuck again. But overall a good fix for not much money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality; certainly worth the $.
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Sep 17, 2012

The chair cover was larger than expected as shown in the picture; however, I was able to tuck in extra material and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FITS A CHAIR LARGER THAN SHOWN.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from kansas,  Sep 17, 2012

i was able to change the look of my living room for a very cheap price without sacrificing elegance and quality. I also bought the cover for the sofa and loveseat, they all match perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Cover
 from Philly, PA,  Sep 16, 2012

The product was exactly what I expected. It was made for a standard chair, and my chair is not really standard, so it didn't fit perfectly. But, I was able to make it work and it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from nyc,  Sep 14, 2012

the cover was very large like for a wing chair not just a chair with a t cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Comparison
 from Pacific Northwest,  Sep 4, 2012

This was one of three slipcovers I ordered to compare on a chair in my bedroom. It is always a risk buying a pre-made slipcover whether your chair and their standards of size will be compatible. If the color had been closer to ivory, I would have kept it, even having to take in some tucks here and there to fit my chair the way I wanted. This is one of the ones that I returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gold than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice design on fabric, but a little thin as the under color of the chair shadowded through
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Los Angeles California,  Aug 28, 2012

Great Chair cover for my old green monster of a chair...saved --- $ --money on not getting it re-covered by a big store that you see in the news paper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect change from drab green to nice Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels soft an rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? First time I got a chair cover -I was going to call someone to re-cover my old chair an pay big BUCKS out the window..Now I saved money to buy other things on OVER STOCK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scroll Chair Slipcover
Today $31.39
Compare $64.96
Save 52%
(55)
Logan Chair Slipcover
Today $28.36
Compare $52.03
Save 45%
(18)
Back to top