Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Ohio,  Nov 5, 2011

I have had this slip cover for 4 months now.. We have 2 dogs and 2 cats, so this slip cover gets washed every few weeks. The fabric has held up well, but it does shrink a little, even though it is line dried. I found it very easy to put on, it does stay in place with just a simple tucking and smoothing in the morning. It was well worth the money and would recommend buying from Overstock anytime!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit!
 from Towson, MD,  Jul 11, 2012

I bought this slipcover to cover our old couch. It fits great with a little tucking and adjusting! I love the bows and the pattern. We use the couch regularly and it stays in place, I rarely have to readjust it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Represented
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 1, 2011

Wasn't sure about the quality and weight of this slipcover before ordering, but the product met my expectations and then some. It fit perfectly, the color/pattern was what I expected, and the fabric weight was spot on, which is medium. Makes our old sofa look great while we remodel. Love having a pattern that hides pet hair and snack soil.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color expectation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 10, 2011

I originally purchased the champagne and like it so much I bought the burgundy. I use the lighter one in the summer, and the darker in the winter to give it two different looks. The fabric is of exceptional quality for the price, and it fits my large couch well. I've washed each cover several times, and spots have come out and the fabric remains true to size and without wrinkles when taken from the dryer. The fit is good, the use of the ties enables you to give it a professional appearance in the front. I highly recommend these covers, a great bargain for the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I own both the burgundy and the champagne covers, while both are accurate, the fabric is richer and the burgundy a bit darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, the fabric is expensive looking and holds up well in the wash.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from SC,  Mar 23, 2011

These slipcovers are a good quality brocade. They have transformed my living room furniture! I covered a camelback sofa, loveseat, and two wing chairs, and the covers were relatively easy to drape. Chic; not too shabby! Very satisfied customer..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Option
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 3, 2014

Short of purchasing a new sofa, this was a great option. I bought this on sale for a great price. It fit my couch perfectly and really stays better than any other sofa cover I have had in the past. I bought the ivory cover and am very pleased with the color and material is just heavy enough, yet soft and comfortable. This was a great value and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable but not fancy.
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

I like this cover and it fits my couch really well but I would only rate it about average. Most covers cost a lot more and this cover is a good bargain. It doesn't look rich or extravagant, just average. It fits my purpose to protect my couch from my dog and fits in with my color scheme well. From the excellent reviews I guess I was expecting a more weighty material but I like it anyway and kept it. It saved me $50 or more not buying it somewhere else besides Overstock for the same thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Slip Cover!
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Oct 19, 2012

I love my new sofa slip cover! It fits perfect on my old sofa, transforming it to a new expensive look. Its also comfortable to sit on and was easy to put on. The price was the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a perfect color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, looks like I have a new expensive sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty & Does What I want
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 29, 2012

The color was very accurate to what was on the screen. It's a nice way to change up my color scheme and protect my white sofa from the 5 cats and two dogs. Then again, I am not crazy about white couches and they would get dirty just from people as well. I was given the couches, so I can't complain. I wish the fabric was a little heavier, like I said earlier in my post I have multiple animals and although I don't allow the dogs to get on the furniture, it does happen. I think this one will not hold up as my other one did, since it is so light weight. Then again washing it and drying it should be easier than the other ones I had before. Also, this will just encourage me to change up sooner. Overall, I am very happy with it and would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality of the product, but I do wish the fabric was heavier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

Bought this cover after reading all the great reviews and I love it. It fit perfectly and the quality of the fabric is fabulous. The color (burgundy) makes my sofa pop! Very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Chicagoland, Illinois,  Nov 29, 2011

Bought this slipcover as a replacement for another slipcover purchased from Overstock about 7 years ago (also very good quality until it encountered a youthful German shepherd!) It fits my sofa very well and was easy to put on. The fabric seems to be durable and strong, as a furniture product should be. Very pleased with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable, made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipcover
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 3, 2011

The couch slipcover was also generous in size and was easy to put on. Also washes up very nicely. Again, creative tucking made my couch look like new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate but of course color really comes out when you spread it out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scroll parrern slipcover
 from atlanta, ga,  Dec 28, 2010

got this in the cream-excellent quality, beautiful drape to the fabric-looks FANTASTIC!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Northern Jersey,  Mar 26, 2010

This is a well made item. The problem is my couch might not be the best one for this slipcover. If it had a little spandex in it, it might fit a whole lot better. The material has no 'give'. I bought the brown, but because of the pattern it looks more white. If you could turn it inside out the color and look of the material is much better. Deeper brown with an almost satin look. I thought I might have put it on inside out but no such luck. It's a light cotton material. Not too thick, not too thin. If you have more cash to spend I would go for something else but for the money it's a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa cover does job
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Jun 22, 2014

The sofa cover has a nice design to hide animal marks. The design is pleasing and not too aggressive. My dog is able to untuck the cover but not able to remove it, as she had with all other products. The ties at the corners are decorative and help with keeping the cover on. The cover works for my goals. I have the matching chair cover too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This looks nice in the package, but not for my liv
 from Highland, Ks,  May 17, 2014

If this is what you are looking for it is lovely and I would most likely keep it, but it doesn't go with anything in my room

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and Beautiful
 from Texas,  May 17, 2014

Excellent quality slip cover! Better than what I could find in local stores and at a much better price, Elastic helps it stay in place and fit the sofa well. I have used it about a year = wears and washes well. I will order more colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full size slip cover
 from southern cali,  May 6, 2014

originally purchased loveseat size but it was too small to fit. had to move into the full size version however it accomodated my couch fairly well. the fabric and color are my favorite part.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price. Fast shipping.
 from Hanover, MA,  Dec 28, 2013

I have used Overstock.com for many years, and have been very satisfied with their products..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Slipcover
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2013

Pay attention to the couch style. I didn't see the T-cushion slipcover on first search and ordered this one in error.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kilkenny Jacquard Sofa Slipcover
Today $59.99
Compare $76.09
Save 21%
(15)
Scroll Chair Slipcover
Today $31.39
Compare $64.96
Save 52%
(55)
Maytex Collin 2-piece Sofa Slipcover
Today $85.97
Compare $129.99
Save 34%
(164)
Back to top