Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but shrink after washing!!
 from Laval Ouest, Laval,  Feb 11, 2011

If you're looking for an inexpensive way to change you dining room, this is the way to do it! I ordered these slipcovers in brown, and even thought there was no picture on the site, I was very happy with the color. The only negative aspect is that after washing, the do shrink and even though my chairs are between the 19 inches wide x 42 inches high, I feel that they are a couple of inches too short! I would suggest NOT putting them in the dryer at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they were perfect
 from houston,  Nov 21, 2008

I got the brown. They looked great. I previously bought some other covers, and they were fine but loose. These were snug and looked really good. I plan to order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Solution
 from Norfolk, VA,  Dec 15, 2010

When I was faced with the dilemma of replacing a very nice upholstered chair that we used for a computer chair in my daughter's room, I knew that it would be too expensive to replace it with a something as nice. But with the wear and tear on the upholstery, the chair was headed to the trash. On a whim I looked on Overstock to check out replacement chairs, then I saw the perfect solution. A slipcover! This slipcover fits like a glove! It is chocolately brown and creamy; not quite as high contrast as the photo shows. I thought it would be very dark brown and white, but the chocolate & cream work too. The chair will get a few more years of use now because the packaged contained 2 slipcovers and we just need 1 at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Covers
 from Flroida,  Oct 4, 2010

Not a problem at all with these. They slipped over perfectly the chairs. I washed them and they shrank a little, but not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In the accompanying photo, the cover appears to be made of stretchier fabric than it is in reality. But I was very pleased that they slipped easily over my larger and taller than average dining chairs with a scroll top. I couldn't find an equivalent here in Europe. Delivery was really fast and they were priced competitively. I would have preferred a design without a tie-back but now that they're on, I don't even notice. These covers are an ideal and affordable way to spruce up your chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Tx,  May 14, 2014

Super happy! The colors are just as described/shown. The beauty of this product is that you can dress up your dining chairs and still maintain your sanity if the kids are sitting on them possibly making a mess @ the dinner table. The fit was perfect (the bow / ties in the back are great) but I made sure to measure my chairs first....do the same and you should be VERY pleased!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The slip covers transformed my dining room.
 from Charlotte NC,  Apr 9, 2014

I purchased these slip covers because I wanted to update my dining room chairs without purchasing a new dining room set. The color and the design of the slip covers allowed me to stick to my neutral color scheme yet transformed the look of my dining room without breaking the budget. The design is as seen in the advetisment and the quality of the material suggests that they are durable and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money!
 from AZ,  Mar 25, 2013

I wanted something inexpensive to cover my leather chair with (my cat likes to poke the leather to death). These work well and are easy to put on, take off, wash, dry, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Covers
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 26, 2010

I ordered these in the brown to save a set of cream colored parsons chairs. They arrived quicker than I expected with the holiday rush. They fit and cover the chairs beautifully. I liked them so much that I ordered the matching sofa and wingchair cover to change the look of the connected sitting area. I would definately recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 3, 2008

I bought these chair covers to cover my "not-in-a-good-way-retro" dining room chairs. These chairs are very wide, 18 inches, but not very tall. That was part of the reason I picked these covers, because they were just wide enough to fit over the seats of the chairs. I will say this for these covers: they look better than the ugly old chairs underneath. But I would advise you to buy them only if your chair matches the dimensions of the covers pretty closely. My chairs fill out the entire seat area of the cover, and that part looks great. But because the chairs are not very tall, the covers hang in a kind of strange way across the back. If you have a fairly modern shaped chair, these would look perfect. The color is really great, looks just like the picture. The way the cover is fitted to the chair is through the use of a big bow on the back which is really cute. And the price is really really fantastic. I covered all 4 of those old chairs for a very reasonable cost.. Overall, I would reccomend these if your chair fits the dimensions of the cover. I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you need slip overs, buy these
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 26, 2014

These are INCREDIBLE!!! I love the fit, the elegant look....saved me from buying new chairs!!! I actually bought 4 more as backup if these get ruined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with these seat covers.
 from Port Richey, Florida,  Nov 19, 2014

I didn't know what to expect with these chair covers. The price was great and I have received so many complements on their appearance. They totally dress up my dining room. I no longer have to worry about my light colored dining room chairs getting stained. I am very satisfied with the quality and rich look of these beautiful chair covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chair covers!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 29, 2014

It was hard to really tell if I would like these covers but the price was so good that I could resist ordering. I am very happy with the love, the price and the way they fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful change to dining chairs!!
 from Reading, Pa,  Jul 31, 2014

Needed to make use of dining chairs after table gone, so I put the on 2 of my chairs, and now they are a wonderful addition as occassional chairs in livig room. The material is really nice quality an they fit my chairs great. I am very pleased with tyhese covers and happy I bought them. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair covers
 from Globe, AZ,  Jul 22, 2014

The covers fit my chairs perfectly, and really dress up my diningroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are good
 from California,  Jun 10, 2014

I will recommend some friends .This is a good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from PHILADELPHIA,  Jun 10, 2014

The delivery time was excellent. I order on a Saturday and received 4 chair. Covers on Tuesday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Austin,  May 22, 2014

Purchased for daughter. She had a little difficulty fitting them, they were pretty tight. She is happy with the color and I was happy with the price, as this was a quick, inexpensive fix for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just was at was looking for
 from WA,  May 12, 2014

my nice suede dining room chairs were stained and dirty looking from my kiddos. i wanted to buy covers instead of new chairs, but many slipcovers are almost as expensive as new chairs! these slipcovers look great, and I was able to purchase covers for all 6 of my chairs for less than ***. Great bargain, they look great, exactly what I needed! prompt shipping, arrived on exact estimated date given. very pleased :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indiana,  May 6, 2014

Dumb me purchased 4 counter height barstool upholstered in a pale gray. Four grandchildren running in and out, eating at the kitchen island made me quickly realize what a mistake I had made in my choice of upholstery fabric. But these chair slipcovers solved my problem. With a little alteration to fit the back of my stools, these take all the worry out of messy spills...and they were so darned reasonable. I'm super pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought