Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as comfortable as i thought
 from franklin ohio,  May 27, 2013

the chair looks exactly as the picture and the color is perfect...I just thought it would have been more comfortable..Cushion on the seat isn't soft,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice in my library
 from Palo Alto, CA,  May 20, 2013

Looks great in my library. Classic style. Would not be comfortable for sitting for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pale blue, sage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Kingman Arizona,  May 18, 2013

I am pleased with the appearance of these chairs and like the comfort. I am disappointed in the quality control or lack of by the manufacturer. These should be inspected before shipping. I am located in a small out of the way town and am at the mercy of online shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit lighter which I liked. Photo was deeper in color which I was hesitant about.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought 2 of these chairs as side chairs for my living room. The quality one one was good, but the other was upholstered on the skimpy side as the fabric around the arms and seat was ragged with strings and showied the batting underneath. I had to tuck it under and cut strings which I am holding my breadth about. I would have called for a pickup and return but the box had already been cut up and put in the trash. Quality control or inspections really are lacking as I've just read some other reviews about these chairs. Also the screws needed to be lubricated to fit into the pre-existing holes which a few were of were off the mark, making me have to screw them in and out a few times before catching. One back cushion has some sort of stain on it which disappoints me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but I would suggest you emphasize seat width and height as being higher and wider than the norm.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnifiiq'
 from Virginia,  May 15, 2013

Received this chair and was pleasantly surprised that the color was spot on with the photo. Too many times the product appears one color on screen but doesn't match in reality (especially the blue/greens/sages/greys). This one is what I term aqua, which is perfect. It's larger seating width, so roomy and could accommodate an additional back pillow is desired in some compatible shade. All in all, it's a nice chair and looks good fromt the back as well....making it flexible for seating arrangements. Mine had some damage to the back section on legs, but is being replaced. No problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems adequately constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Florida,  May 10, 2013

I am very happy with the chair. I bought it for my bedroom vanity and the color, size and quality are just as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Classic Look Chair
 from Harrodsburg, Kentucky,  May 4, 2013

We bought this gorgeous chair simply because it is just that, gorgeous! I had originally thought I would use it in the spare bedroom, but decided to put it in another room so that I could see it more often. I have it placed by a window and next to one of the dog beds. (We have a Great Dane, and he loves being near his people.) It isn't the most comfortable chair, and certainly won't take the place of the comfy ones, but is fine for a little while, and as an accent piece. The style is beautiful, and the fabric is thick and is a lovely color. I see the shade as a soft light aqua and the the script as sepia. It did take a little while to put together, but is very sturdy, so it was worth the time. I really like the wider stance, the criss cross pattern on the back, and the fact that both the seat cushion and the back cushion are loose. I guess the one thing that I would change, (or request the maker to change if they would do so), would be that the back cushion is reversible, but the seat is not. It would be great if the seat could be reversed as well. Still, it's really a Beautiful Chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Darien, CT,  May 3, 2013

Love this chair. My daughter loved it as soon as we set it up. Had to order a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, though the shade of blue is a bit off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 18, 2013

These chairs lend a lovely ambience to my living room. They enhanced the look of my white couch as I was able to add throw pillows that match the colors of the chair. They are powder blue with a sort of beige green script. They were a bit challenging to put together as the bolts were difficult in matching to the holes . In fact, one chair is not as balanced as a result. I did request another leg, but it did not help when substituting it for the existing one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for my house
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought two of these chairs to bring a soft pop of color to my house. My husband loves leather I wanted to soften things up. I lost the chairs are now at my office where lots of lady's get to see and sit on them. Everyone loves them Well I get to at least enjoy them while at work win win

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was exactly what I had imagined !!! :)
 from Santa Rosa Beach , FL.,  Mar 21, 2013

I would highly recommend this product! I love the color & it matches my decor perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality product & very rich looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Ohio,  Jan 14, 2013

I love these chairs. They are the perfect seafoam blue-green. They are nice and big the wood loooks great and they were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are a great quality for the price and they are huge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description is very accurate on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Script Bouquet Arm Chair
 from Maryland,  Nov 19, 2012

My chairs arrived last week and I am in love! I loved them before I put them together. They were the right size the perfect color in fabric and wood and it just worked for my space 100%. The down side is both chairs has some red dye/thread woven into odd places and some of the dye form the script left a brown (nickle-sized) dot on one of the chairs. I contacted OS about this and they gave a small credit. It;s such a nightmare in returning these large items I did not want to fight about the small credit. All-in-all the chairs are great and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Script Bouquet Arm Chair
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 30, 2012

I'm considering buying another one. I love this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A WISE BUY
 from Ankeny, IA,  Aug 28, 2012

I was hoping this chair would be somewhat comfortable and exhibit good workmanship with regard to the upholstery job, but was dissatisfied on both counts. I have no doubt the cushions are simply foam underneath the upholstery with no stuffing at all to fill the areas around the foam, so there is loose fabric all over it. The print of the fabric is pretty, but very stiff and, again, loose around the foam. At the edges of the chair where the upholstery meets the wood, apparently they cut the fabric too close to the edge and it is fraying all around the chair itself. I was highly disappointed. If I keep it, it will have to be reupholstered in a finer quality of fabric and the stuffing changed. If you purchase this chair simply to look at, it might work for you, but, trust me, it is definitely not made to sit in, and the fraying completely all around it, definitely makes it look cheap. I think I could have done a better job of upholstering it myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor upholstery job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 5, 2012

The chair is lovely and looks much more expensive than it was. It was everything I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little lighter in person, but fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality and looks much more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfy chair!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 21, 2012

Was looking for a chair for my office to have across from my desk - this is perfect thanks to my assistant for finding it for me!! Looks way more expensive than it cost - thanks overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality - love the script
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
script bouquet chair review
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 15, 2012

easy to assemble. larger than I had pictured. comfortable but sits very straight. definitely more of a side chair-not something I would watch TV from. The seat cushion is very firm and feels like a good quality. The back cushion, however, is poorly constructed and feels like it needs to be re-stuffed already. It sags and droops and doesn't keep its shape at all. The wood finishes are nice quality and the overall appearance is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair itself is great. The loose cushion for the back is VERY poorly filled. looks and feels cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and design
 from chicago,  May 30, 2012

I like the design and color of this chair however the workmanship is poor. I'm going to keep it and spruce it up a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the workmanship was not as good as I had expected, the cushions are not "fluffy" enough for my likeing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort of cushion hard & lettering upside down
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 25, 2012

I kept the chair because it is darling but not comfortable at all...cushion needs to be re-done with softer and thicker pad. I kept the chair even though the lettering was upside down on one side and did not come with the word "Jasmine"...which is my dogs name and why I thought it would be cute. The chair is solid but not good for company or even myself to sit in for more than a minute...hard and feels like it pushes you forward! Cute in my little corner though...will have cushion re-done down the road and keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more aqua
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair itself is darling and solid...cushion is awful but will have it redone down the road as I like the design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay...it is not comfortable if you are looking for comfort and maybe just looks in a corner of the room...my use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your comfy chair.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

If you want a chair for an accent piece with occasional use, then this is a good purchase. I set 2 of these chairs in the bay window sitting area in my master bedroom, and sit in them only to put my shoes on. They aren't made for long term sitting, but they look pretty. I would say the construction is "iffy": one of mine went together without a problem, but the other one's holes for the leg attachments didn't align properly and it doesn't sit level. You get what you pay for with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe slightly more green than the picture, but pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought