Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2014

I love the chair, but I wanted it because I think it's beautiful and it is. I sit in it some, but it isn't very comfortable for lounging. It's just very straight-backed and sits up high so you need a foot stool for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Dallas,  Aug 1, 2014

Ordered this for the entrance hall to sit in curve of staircase. Oversized but not as large as a love seat. Went together quickly. Everything fit perfectly. Cushion is very firm. Back pillow is a little floppy but I put stuffing in the inner sack. You may like it better floppy. Color is fairly accurate, may have a bit of green but definitely a light grey blue. Wood is solid and beautifully stained. Unless it's the wrong color there can be no criticism of this chair. As far as structure and material quality can not see how it could be improved. Shipped fast without damage .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  May 26, 2014

Great chair...I haven't actually sat in it yet because I purchased it to have it recovered. It's a great size...perfect for an accent piece. I wasn't crazy about the quality of its fabric, but like I said, I didn't care about the upholstery anyway. It seems like a very sturdy, stylish piece at a great price! The color is just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Gretna, La,  Apr 11, 2014

This chair is not only beautiful, functional but the perfect addition to my den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad color and no comfort
 from PNW,  Apr 3, 2014

Color is more green than blue and the chair is very uncomfortable. Workmanship is poor; holes do not line up correctly. The chair is made of soft wood, which won't last long. I would NEVER recommend this chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from INDIANAPOLIS,IN,  Mar 22, 2014

Loved the look when I first saw the chair but was not certain if I would trust the look, you never know , but after reading most reviews I decided to order it and was pleasantly surprised upon receiving the chair. What a beautiful piece of furniture and what a match to my decor! This is a must have and if I had the room I would order another. The size and the uniqueness of the style is just breath taking. I am very pleased with this purchase !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Michiban,  Mar 22, 2014

The chairs are beautiful, exactly what I ordered. They came promptly and packaged firmly and arrived in perfect shape. I have only one complaint, the back pillow is extremely mushy. I may have an upholster recut form.....not a big deal. The chair was priced so reasonably this will be a small extra cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the design
 from Spring Run, PA,  Mar 10, 2014

for the prices of **** each - I would not purchase again, I really like the design and have had many compliments - but people were surprised at the cost and so was I for the overall quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Texas,  Feb 22, 2014

Very nice chair. Easy to put together. I have it in my formal office and I have yet to sit on it because my cats have commandeered it. It fits well with my décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Feb 11, 2014

Great chair for the price. Very firm cushions but comfortable. Pretty light blue material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chair! Beautiful,firm,we'll made.
 from Laporte, IN,  Jan 26, 2014

Firm, beautiful, well made. Nice solid chair for my bedroom. Now to get rid of husband's old recliner...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardest Chairs I have ever sat in!
 from San Diego.,  Jan 23, 2014

Chair looks great, however as I was putting it together, I thought surely this cannot be the seat cushion. If I had sat in a rock it would not have been any harder. Plus it sits really high. I so wanted to keep it, but could not justify spending this amount on what would have been an ornament! I returned the chair and would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you want a really nice looking chair for "appearance purposes" this is really, really nice. Great Quality in Design & Materials. It is not comfortable at all for actual use. A great chair to "perch" a guest that you don't want to "stay to long", on though. The fabric is beautiful, color "spot on" to the photo on the site. The frame, very dark & rich. The assembly? It took a bit to assemble, not the easiest I have experienced for a DIY assembly, but, not the worst either. It works for the corner that we needed something in & am happy with the value for the most part. But PLEASE Note: You will probably not "curl up & get comfy" in this particular chair . . . however, "Bella" the cat, thinks it is quite wonderful! I will still keep ordering from Overstock, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chair is exactly what i wanted and ordered.
 from N L R Ark.,  Oct 25, 2013

My decorating style is all based on what I like and is it comfy! Well, I always go to Overstock to help me out. I got the style and comfort. Thank you once again for style, quality and quick service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 16, 2013

I fell in love with these chairs! I didn't even think that was possible. LOL! When I saw the pictures, I HAD to have them. They are BEAUTIFUL and everyone loves them!! They are a very nice size, very comfortable to me, and they were easy to put together! The color to me was spot on!! They are absolutely perfect! Glad I own 2 of them now :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Script bouquet arm chair
 from La Mesa CA,  Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful chair - not easily assembled however. Colour bright and pretty. Cushion is a bit hard but nice anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from MILWAUKEE,WI,  Jun 6, 2013

FOR THE MONEY IT FILLS MY PURPOSE BUT WHEN I CALLED SERVICE BEFORE BUYING EVEN SHE SAID BOTH CUSHIONS WERE REVERSABLE. THE BOTTOM CUSHION HAS VELCRO AND MISSING MIDDLE FABRIC. THIS SHOULD BE WRITTEN DIFFERENTLY. THE ARMS ARE ALSO NEEDING ANOTHER 1/2 INCH WIDER ON THE BOTTOM AND THEN IT WOULD COVER THE STAPLES FROM THE FABRIC. THE COLOR OF FABRIC AND WOOD MATCHED MY ROOM PERFECTLY AND AFTER FINALLY GETTING IT TOGETHER I WOULDNT GO TO THE TROUBLE TO RETURN

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The arms were too narrow on the bottom and it shows the staples on the seat cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WASNT ACCURATE==IT STATES THE CUSHIONS ARE REVERSABLE===ONLY THE BACK CUSHION CAN BE REVERSED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as comfortable as i thought
 from franklin ohio,  May 27, 2013

the chair looks exactly as the picture and the color is perfect...I just thought it would have been more comfortable..Cushion on the seat isn't soft,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice in my library
 from Palo Alto, CA,  May 20, 2013

Looks great in my library. Classic style. Would not be comfortable for sitting for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pale blue, sage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Kingman Arizona,  May 18, 2013

I am pleased with the appearance of these chairs and like the comfort. I am disappointed in the quality control or lack of by the manufacturer. These should be inspected before shipping. I am located in a small out of the way town and am at the mercy of online shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit lighter which I liked. Photo was deeper in color which I was hesitant about.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought 2 of these chairs as side chairs for my living room. The quality one one was good, but the other was upholstered on the skimpy side as the fabric around the arms and seat was ragged with strings and showied the batting underneath. I had to tuck it under and cut strings which I am holding my breadth about. I would have called for a pickup and return but the box had already been cut up and put in the trash. Quality control or inspections really are lacking as I've just read some other reviews about these chairs. Also the screws needed to be lubricated to fit into the pre-existing holes which a few were of were off the mark, making me have to screw them in and out a few times before catching. One back cushion has some sort of stain on it which disappoints me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but I would suggest you emphasize seat width and height as being higher and wider than the norm.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought