Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Texas,  Feb 22, 2014

Very nice chair. Easy to put together. I have it in my formal office and I have yet to sit on it because my cats have commandeered it. It fits well with my décor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Feb 11, 2014

Great chair for the price. Very firm cushions but comfortable. Pretty light blue material.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chair! Beautiful,firm,we'll made.
 from Laporte, IN,  Jan 26, 2014

Firm, beautiful, well made. Nice solid chair for my bedroom. Now to get rid of husband's old recliner...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardest Chairs I have ever sat in!
 from San Diego.,  Jan 23, 2014

Chair looks great, however as I was putting it together, I thought surely this cannot be the seat cushion. If I had sat in a rock it would not have been any harder. Plus it sits really high. I so wanted to keep it, but could not justify spending this amount on what would have been an ornament! I returned the chair and would not recommend it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you want a really nice looking chair for "appearance purposes" this is really, really nice. Great Quality in Design & Materials. It is not comfortable at all for actual use. A great chair to "perch" a guest that you don't want to "stay to long", on though. The fabric is beautiful, color "spot on" to the photo on the site. The frame, very dark & rich. The assembly? It took a bit to assemble, not the easiest I have experienced for a DIY assembly, but, not the worst either. It works for the corner that we needed something in & am happy with the value for the most part. But PLEASE Note: You will probably not "curl up & get comfy" in this particular chair . . . however, "Bella" the cat, thinks it is quite wonderful! I will still keep ordering from Overstock, though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chair is exactly what i wanted and ordered.
 from N L R Ark.,  Oct 25, 2013

My decorating style is all based on what I like and is it comfy! Well, I always go to Overstock to help me out. I got the style and comfort. Thank you once again for style, quality and quick service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 16, 2013

I fell in love with these chairs! I didn't even think that was possible. LOL! When I saw the pictures, I HAD to have them. They are BEAUTIFUL and everyone loves them!! They are a very nice size, very comfortable to me, and they were easy to put together! The color to me was spot on!! They are absolutely perfect! Glad I own 2 of them now :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Script bouquet arm chair
 from La Mesa CA,  Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful chair - not easily assembled however. Colour bright and pretty. Cushion is a bit hard but nice anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from MILWAUKEE,WI,  Jun 6, 2013

FOR THE MONEY IT FILLS MY PURPOSE BUT WHEN I CALLED SERVICE BEFORE BUYING EVEN SHE SAID BOTH CUSHIONS WERE REVERSABLE. THE BOTTOM CUSHION HAS VELCRO AND MISSING MIDDLE FABRIC. THIS SHOULD BE WRITTEN DIFFERENTLY. THE ARMS ARE ALSO NEEDING ANOTHER 1/2 INCH WIDER ON THE BOTTOM AND THEN IT WOULD COVER THE STAPLES FROM THE FABRIC. THE COLOR OF FABRIC AND WOOD MATCHED MY ROOM PERFECTLY AND AFTER FINALLY GETTING IT TOGETHER I WOULDNT GO TO THE TROUBLE TO RETURN

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The arms were too narrow on the bottom and it shows the staples on the seat cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WASNT ACCURATE==IT STATES THE CUSHIONS ARE REVERSABLE===ONLY THE BACK CUSHION CAN BE REVERSED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as comfortable as i thought
 from franklin ohio,  May 27, 2013

the chair looks exactly as the picture and the color is perfect...I just thought it would have been more comfortable..Cushion on the seat isn't soft,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice in my library
 from Palo Alto, CA,  May 20, 2013

Looks great in my library. Classic style. Would not be comfortable for sitting for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pale blue, sage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Kingman Arizona,  May 18, 2013

I am pleased with the appearance of these chairs and like the comfort. I am disappointed in the quality control or lack of by the manufacturer. These should be inspected before shipping. I am located in a small out of the way town and am at the mercy of online shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit lighter which I liked. Photo was deeper in color which I was hesitant about.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought 2 of these chairs as side chairs for my living room. The quality one one was good, but the other was upholstered on the skimpy side as the fabric around the arms and seat was ragged with strings and showied the batting underneath. I had to tuck it under and cut strings which I am holding my breadth about. I would have called for a pickup and return but the box had already been cut up and put in the trash. Quality control or inspections really are lacking as I've just read some other reviews about these chairs. Also the screws needed to be lubricated to fit into the pre-existing holes which a few were of were off the mark, making me have to screw them in and out a few times before catching. One back cushion has some sort of stain on it which disappoints me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but I would suggest you emphasize seat width and height as being higher and wider than the norm.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnifiiq'
 from Virginia,  May 15, 2013

Received this chair and was pleasantly surprised that the color was spot on with the photo. Too many times the product appears one color on screen but doesn't match in reality (especially the blue/greens/sages/greys). This one is what I term aqua, which is perfect. It's larger seating width, so roomy and could accommodate an additional back pillow is desired in some compatible shade. All in all, it's a nice chair and looks good fromt the back as well....making it flexible for seating arrangements. Mine had some damage to the back section on legs, but is being replaced. No problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems adequately constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Florida,  May 10, 2013

I am very happy with the chair. I bought it for my bedroom vanity and the color, size and quality are just as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Classic Look Chair
 from Harrodsburg, Kentucky,  May 4, 2013

We bought this gorgeous chair simply because it is just that, gorgeous! I had originally thought I would use it in the spare bedroom, but decided to put it in another room so that I could see it more often. I have it placed by a window and next to one of the dog beds. (We have a Great Dane, and he loves being near his people.) It isn't the most comfortable chair, and certainly won't take the place of the comfy ones, but is fine for a little while, and as an accent piece. The style is beautiful, and the fabric is thick and is a lovely color. I see the shade as a soft light aqua and the the script as sepia. It did take a little while to put together, but is very sturdy, so it was worth the time. I really like the wider stance, the criss cross pattern on the back, and the fact that both the seat cushion and the back cushion are loose. I guess the one thing that I would change, (or request the maker to change if they would do so), would be that the back cushion is reversible, but the seat is not. It would be great if the seat could be reversed as well. Still, it's really a Beautiful Chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Darien, CT,  May 3, 2013

Love this chair. My daughter loved it as soon as we set it up. Had to order a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, though the shade of blue is a bit off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 18, 2013

These chairs lend a lovely ambience to my living room. They enhanced the look of my white couch as I was able to add throw pillows that match the colors of the chair. They are powder blue with a sort of beige green script. They were a bit challenging to put together as the bolts were difficult in matching to the holes . In fact, one chair is not as balanced as a result. I did request another leg, but it did not help when substituting it for the existing one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for my house
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought two of these chairs to bring a soft pop of color to my house. My husband loves leather I wanted to soften things up. I lost the chairs are now at my office where lots of lady's get to see and sit on them. Everyone loves them Well I get to at least enjoy them while at work win win

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was exactly what I had imagined !!! :)
 from Santa Rosa Beach , FL.,  Mar 21, 2013

I would highly recommend this product! I love the color & it matches my decor perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality product & very rich looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Ohio,  Jan 14, 2013

I love these chairs. They are the perfect seafoam blue-green. They are nice and big the wood loooks great and they were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are a great quality for the price and they are huge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description is very accurate on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top