Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Script Bouquet Arm Chair
 from Haverford, Pa,  Apr 5, 2011

The chair is unusual and quite beautiful, both the fabric and grain of the wood frame. It arrived well packed and was easly to assemble. My only caution would be that the chair is oversized so be careful with your measurements/dimension to be certain you have an adequate space. The chair shows well even from the back because of the pattern of the wood frame. I am quite happy with the delivery and quality of the chair for the value.

  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful!
 from Milwaukee WI,  Apr 27, 2011

I was looking for a different type of chair for my kitchen. After trying two that just weren't giving me the look & comfort I wanted, I decided to order this chair. It arrived yesterday and putting it together was a breeze. The fabric and design of of the chair plus the style gives it a real classic, high end look. The price was around ***. No shipping, no taxes. Are you kidding me?? This is a tremendous buy and it looks as though you spent ***. If you're on the fence about this one, just buy it....you won't be disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from TN,  Feb 17, 2011

These chairs are stunning. They are the exact color of spa linen- a cool mix of pastel blue green. They are so well made - firm cushions and ornate carving. I got them (I bought two) put together in about 30 minutes with no help from the hubby. I would pay double what they cost. Gorgeous. Arrived quickly too. Thanks O!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focal point for a home Office
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

This purchase was for a reading corner in a client's home office. The color palette of this office was inspired by this chair. The finish on the wood is quality and the chair is quite large and well made. The loose cushion on the back was not as well-filled as I would have liked. I purchased this as an accent chair in a professional's home office for a spot to sit and read. Pairing this with a small round accent table and a lush throw allowed for a corner that truly beckoned for repose after too much computer time. A chair of similar styling in the furniture store was $4-500 and that was not in the budget. Still the same high end look and appeal for significantly less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit more aqua or spaqua as I call it, than it appeared in the photo. This is a pastel for sure and the lettering is a golden caramel/brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Be sure and check dimensions before purchase. This is a large accent chair and barely fit through the door of this office. Not too big, but much more generous in size than comparable pieces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very elegant chair
 from MI,  Jun 12, 2012

The color was a great match and the details as well. It would have had 5 stars but for 2 exceptions. 1. The back cushion still have weeks appears wrinkly and wimply stuffed. I stuffed it more generously and it puffed up and is much prettier and more comfortable. 2. The assembly is not so elegant the holes do not align properly (poor chinese construction) and thus we have one bolt that is not in at this time until he can drill more appropriate holes. The chair is sturdy, comfortable and very elegant and matched the picture perfectly for color. I love it in my living room and will work with the construction/assembly flaw as I have a good friend that is a furniture craftsman and he will fix this for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderately good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from atlanta, ga,  Mar 3, 2012

Couldn't be happier! Shipped fast and arrived in good shape. Some essembly required but not difficult. The chair is a great size and wieght. The cushions are a great fabric and quality, I will definantly be putting fabric protector on it due to light color. Its even prettier than the picture! Truly unique and high quality, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter, but lovely. A nice french blue with hint of aqua.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very sturdy, beatiful details.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 3, 2013

The chair looks great...a very pretty addition to my foyer, but will also look great if I move it to my living room. It is quite adaptable to any room. It is large (wide) but is still very attractive. It is not a chair I would sit on very long; it is not that comfortable. The sewed edges of the pillows are not done with finesse...they are jagged and should be trimmed better. But other than a few minor things, I love the chair. It is mostly for looks anyway, and it fits the bill for that...very attractive chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looked identical to the finished product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1-10, I would give it a 8.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality - would not recommend
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 19, 2012

Unfortunately, this chair is terribly uncomfortable. If I had sat in it before buying I NEVER would have purchased. The bottom cushion is about 5 inches of very, very, very hard foam rubber. The back cushion was almost flat. I ended up having to take out the insides of both cushions and totally replace with stuffing to make them comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on screen was very close to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was not of best quality but okay. Cushions are horrible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product looks gret not comfortable
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

Product looks good, not comfortable. Fast shipping. Product had dirt on fabric on arm piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality seems good, product had dirt on it out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a over size chair,it's beautiful.
 from Maricopa, Arizona,  May 7, 2012

I love this chair It's every thing I hoped it would be.I'am truely satisfied.Those People at Overstock.Com have wonderful costomer service.I'am not afraid to buy any thing from them.If it's not right they will make it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I kept sending it back til I got a perfect chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Script Bouquet Arm Chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought this chair and was disappointed when it came as one piece was broken. They shipped the part but it had gum on the bottom of it which I removed but was disgusting. Then about 2 days later they shipped the same part again without me requesting this. They did give me a $30 credit toward my next purchase, but I am still stuck with a part of the chair I no longer needed. Also the chair is pretty but no comfortable or practical to sit in. I really think this chair is more for looks than anything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty not practical
 from Cookeville,TN,  Jan 16, 2012

This chair is more decorative that practical. It is great to look at, but the fabric is very rough and the chair doesn't sit particularly well. Certainly not a chair you curl up in to read or sit for long periods. Easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Script Bouquet Arm Chair
 from Virginia,  Dec 20, 2011

This chair is nice and wide and comfy. This chair makes a very nice accent piece in any home. I just love it. It gives a nice rich feel to the room. The price was great too. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material on this chair is nice and soft and the color is nice in itself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked and is identical to what you see on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love these Chairs!
 from OK,  Sep 14, 2011

I love these chairs. They are a tiny bit more aqua than the picture but they are beautiful. I ordered two and one went together very easily but I had a little bit more trouble with the screws and holes on the second one. My only tiny disappointment is that the chair cushion that you sit on is REALLY firm. Good for people who have trouble getting up from chairs but not as comfortable as it could be. I'm hoping with time that they will soften up a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color, maybe just slightly more aqua than it appears in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am sending mine back.
 from California,  Sep 7, 2011

The chair is pretty in person but very rough material, and you can see the bare material edge where its just ragged around the arm where it meets the chair seat, poor quality for the price. Very unconfortable to sit in, very hard cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is poor due to the fact you can see all the staples around the edge of the chair and very unconfortable to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  May 26, 2014

Great chair...I haven't actually sat in it yet because I purchased it to have it recovered. It's a great size...perfect for an accent piece. I wasn't crazy about the quality of its fabric, but like I said, I didn't care about the upholstery anyway. It seems like a very sturdy, stylish piece at a great price! The color is just as pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Gretna, La,  Apr 11, 2014

This chair is not only beautiful, functional but the perfect addition to my den.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad color and no comfort
 from PNW,  Apr 3, 2014

Color is more green than blue and the chair is very uncomfortable. Workmanship is poor; holes do not line up correctly. The chair is made of soft wood, which won't last long. I would NEVER recommend this chair

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from INDIANAPOLIS,IN,  Mar 22, 2014

Loved the look when I first saw the chair but was not certain if I would trust the look, you never know , but after reading most reviews I decided to order it and was pleasantly surprised upon receiving the chair. What a beautiful piece of furniture and what a match to my decor! This is a must have and if I had the room I would order another. The size and the uniqueness of the style is just breath taking. I am very pleased with this purchase !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Michiban,  Mar 22, 2014

The chairs are beautiful, exactly what I ordered. They came promptly and packaged firmly and arrived in perfect shape. I have only one complaint, the back pillow is extremely mushy. I may have an upholster recut form.....not a big deal. The chair was priced so reasonably this will be a small extra cost.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top