Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
low quality
 from New York. NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I was extremely disappointed.After opening the first of two packages, i discovered a cracked horizontal panel & a detached side panel. the woodwork was coarse, & the workmanship inferior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not a lovely furniture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID PINE
 from GARLAND, TEXAS,  Aug 24, 2011

THIS PIECE IS A GREAT MATCH FOR PINE FURNITURE, EASY TO ASSEMBLE BUT THE PARTICLE BOARD BACKING WAS DISAPPOINTING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT COLOR MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOLID STRUCTURE, HOWEVER SOME PARTICLE BOARD PIECES NOT AS SOLID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Port Jefferson, NY,  Feb 12, 2012

I guess you do get what you paid for. when looking at end tables, I saw that the prices of the really nice ones were over $150. So I went with the cheaper one, and I got cheaper quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the side pieces were warped, and when I screwed in the given screws into the pre made holes, the wood split! It is a little flimsy and not very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They say solid wood, but all of the pieces are not solid wood. The top is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from WA,  May 4, 2012

Pass on this cheap little nightstand. Picture makes product look solid but it's very lightweight, flimsy. This piece of furniture will not last long. . Wood is soft & although tops and sides look solid in photo, this is a very cheap little stand. Ok maybe for kids room. Constructed of lots of pieces of wood glued together & supports for drawers & sides contain very thin, coarse, cheap wood. When assembling, very easy to nick wood since it's so thin & cheap. Table wobbles when put together & drawers very hard to open/close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real product (in medium pine finish) is darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Lightweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Price should be more like $20 for this quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling Nightstand
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

This table is perfect for my guest bedroom. Purchased with the matching bed. Simple and pretty, love that it's real wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scandinavia Solid Pine End Table
 from Midland, TX,  Aug 15, 2011

Bought two to use in my bedroom as endtables. Product was flimsier than I antipicated but adequate for the price. Color was good but knobs look and feel cheap.. More difficult to put together than it should have been for such a simple piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pine was flimsier than I anticipated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still using this
 from MS Gulf Coast,  Jan 12, 2013

I bought this table for my son's room for his TV and game console back in 2003. We are still using it and it still looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable accent table
 from Springfield, Ma,  Dec 26, 2012

I was very impressed with this table. The instructions were easy to follow and simple to assemble. The table is sturdy and very useful. I feel that the price and the quality make this an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Title
 from Baytown, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

THE DRAWER WOULD NOT FIT DUE TO ONE RUNNER BEING ALMOST 1/2 INCH HIGH. BECAUSE I HAVE TOOLS AND HAVE DONE WOOD WORK I WAS ABLE TO FIX IT. MOST PEOPLE WOULD HAVE BEEN STUCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOOD AND COLOR GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Easy to assemble. Looks fine, but the drawer sticks. I'm using this in a kid's study area, so it is fine for me. I would not want this in my living room though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality for a build your own
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth it
 from New Jersey & NYC,  Sep 6, 2012

Wooden shelf bottom fell apart in my husband's hands as he was holding it together during construction. We had ordered a pair for an apartment, and only bothered putting the one together after that. Really cheap. The other one's going back. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the end table was good
 from delray beach fl,  Aug 31, 2012

Very happy with the product. I wasn't the one who put it together, so I can't say much about it. When I saw it, it looked just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside tables
 from Central Valley, CA,  Aug 16, 2012

They were a bit difficult to assemble as the instructions weren't that helpful or descriptive. However, the furniture is solid and looks good next to the bed. Good price for 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was close to exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2012

I needed a certain sized table and I wanted one with a drawer and some storage area as well. I needed a dark color but not black. Though it needed assembly, it was not difficult to do. The finished product is nice and the wood is not flimsy, nor does it look like a piece you have to assemble. I have it in my bathroom and it holds soaps, magazines, towels and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice item and not chintzy or flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice end table-
 from colorado,  Jul 9, 2012

this is a great end table for the $, but for me very hard to assemble. I had to have some help with this. but it is great looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not solid pain
 from New HaveN C.t,  Mar 20, 2012

I really love the style of this but it was not at all as i expected i thought it was a strong heavy piece that was durable not at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not at all solid as i hoped it would be as they described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pine End Table
 from NE FL,  Feb 10, 2012

If you are looking for an average piece of wood furniture, end table will work. Color matched with my bedroom set. Easy enough to put together. However, the small pullout drawer sticks and is not smooth. I need to either sand it down or use lubricant for a smoother run on tracks. OK for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good for me as it went with my bedroom furniture. It was true to picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on your standards. Good for Dorm Rooms.
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Dec 18, 2011

I think the biggest problem with this item is the color description and accuracy which is really hard to do on line. No fault here. I bought the bed to match and they both were well made but they do not suit SWFlorida.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the color of the pine put me off so much I cannot judge quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple solid end table
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 8, 2011

We are pleased with the two end tables we ordered. They are very simple and sturdy. We like the design with a drawer and open shelf. They were very easy to assemble (although the instructions did not include putting together the drawer).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was a bit darker than we expected from the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheap work
 from Naples. Florida,  Nov 27, 2011

i am very unhappy with the table. it is not what i thought i was buying. not all peices are SOLID PINE . picture is deceiving

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor workmanship not all peices were solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top