Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost more trouble than it was worth!
 from Southern Maryland,  Aug 4, 2011

I ordered 2 of these for my 2 boys. The first went together beautifully, however, within a month, have already started having problems with the bottom of the drawer sinking due to a lack of sturdiness. Upon putting the second one together, I had to order a whole new one due to a couple of broken pieces, a gouge in the front of one drawer, hardware that wouldn't go in properly, and pieces that were covered in pine sap. We used the best of the 2 boxes to make one decent dresser and sent rest back, on Overstock's tab. The drawers are not very easy to slide in and out and occasionally slip off of the guides on the side. Luckily, my husband is a handy man and can work on it a bit to make it easier and more sturdy, but he shouldn't have to!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Surprisingly, yes, we were trying to match it to our bunkbeds and they match great! Stain color is very pretty, and it really is solid wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very difficult to put drawers together. Drawers are not very sturdy; bottom is made of a very thin piece of wood that does not hold it's shape. Bottom of drawer bends when you put clothes in. Also, the drawers slide in and out "rough", not a nice "glide".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Baytown, TX,  Jul 19, 2012

This dresser is not bad looking but when it came in there were two drawer side pieces cracked. These particular pieces are very thin pine and cracked during shipping. I called the toll free number and had to leave a message with the company ***. I received a return call promptly the following week on Monday or Tuesday. I explained to the lady on the phone my problem and she told me she would send two replacement boards. Two months later I have not seen this shipment, I called the toll free line once again and now theanswering service gives a long distance number to order replacement parts. I called the number provided and had to leave a message yet again. A week after that I still have not received a return phone call. I am very aggravated, My son now has a 4 drawer dresser minus one drawer. I highly encourage others to not order this item. The company *** has horrible customer service apparently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Stanley, id,  Jun 16, 2012

Not worth your money. Time consuming to make and felels like balsa wood..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verry poor and cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Queens,  Mar 5, 2012

When we got the dresser as soon as we opened the box we found a chipped piece of wood from the drawer, to make matters worse after we put it together we found the knobs to be extremely loose, the holes were too big for the screws and 3 days later one knob is already broken. The only good thing about this product is that it is small so it fits well in a small space, other than that it is incredibly cheap and overpriced for the quality. Very disappointing! I would have returned it if my husband had not already put it together. Never again will I buy furniture from online, unless it is from a place where I can see the product first. Would not recommend at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers dont slide
 from san francisco,  Dec 30, 2011

all is good except the drawers dont come in and out without a lot of work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood is nice, but drawers dont slide in and out well at all, they are more likely to get jamed than pull out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positives and negatives
 from Virginia,  Sep 28, 2011

Positives on this dresser: easy to assemble, nice pine finish, good height for children Negatives on this dresser: not heavy duty, drawers don't stay on wooden tracks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is OK but not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter dresser
 from Connecticut,  Apr 9, 2012

Bought this for our daughter despite the bad reviews. I don't mind putting together furniture so had it done in 1/2 hr. If instruction intent is followed and screws are not overtightened it should go fine! Take your time, predrill as needed and align parts so that drawer screws don't split and it will work. I did see some pine sap on one drawer front, but easily scrapped it off with a sharp blade on edge. I may polyurethane these to improve finish durability. As people have stated, bottoms of drawers are cheap so be careful not to overload. Overall I think it is a good value for cost and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is OK, it was hard to view on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality is OK, it is an inexpensive dresser but made of real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then I expected!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jan 16, 2013

I purchased the dresser because it was solid pine and the price wasn't bad at all, plus free shipping! :) I placed the order and had it on my doorstep within days of ordering online. Put the dresser together in about 30 minutes with no major issues. Very satisfied with the item and will definitely order this brand in the future. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very satisfied with the dresser.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end item, no cheap laminate drawers and fairly easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked good but drawers were substandard
 from Milwaukee WI,  Jan 4, 2013

This chest looked really good but the drawers stuck and were not well made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Pine dresser
 from FL but product is in Indiana,  Jan 1, 2013

I would like the manufacturer to check their accuracy on their parts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real wood but the pieces didn't line up to build easily. Had to use alot of wood glue to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dresser.
 from Tyler, TX,  Dec 30, 2012

I love this dresser. It was so easy to put together. And I hate to put things together. The bottom of the drawer is slightly thinner wood, but as long as you put it together correctly, it will hold what you need it to. Clothes aren't that heavy. For the price, it is a fantastic dresser and just made my room look great! I'm ordering at least one more for my daughter and maybe another one for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 2, 2012

This dresser arrived broken. It was not damaged in shipping; it was damaged when placed in the box. We can glue it together, but for the price, I would like to see it arrived undamaged. I think it was a return that was just sent back out without repairing it. I could have done better at Goodwill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? puffery
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it!
 from New York,  Nov 19, 2012

Very disappointed! Wood split easily and there was a sticky area on the top of the dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality! The wood split when screwing in the screw and there was a large sticky (sap??) spot on the top of the dresser.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

I am so dissatisfied with this product that I will never shop from overstock.com again. The pieces could not be assembled with just a Philips screwdriver, so I had to pay a handyman to come and assemble it. He said he's never seen such a piece of junk and he's in the business of assembling cheap furniture! It's guaranteed to break in a day or two. I would have sent it back, but it was too much of a hassle. EXTREMELY UNHAPPY ABOUT THIS PRODUCT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrible. My handyman described it as "a piece of paper," and "be very careful with it because it will easily fall apart."
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad -- there's no way that this is made from solid wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mess
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 27, 2014

This was, by far, the most difficult piece I have ever had to put together. I bought it last summer and it is STILL not together. I've gotten no use out of it at all. Because the pieces did not fit properly, or would not stay together I just gave up on it. Not worth the trouble. I have a daughter who has an engineering background and she can put ANYTHING together. Even her attempts failed with this piece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A waste of money
 from Randallstown, MD.,  Aug 12, 2013

when i received the product it was broke tried to contact the company it was distributed from and left messages and all no one called me back. I'm upset about it what can I do.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too sturdy and drawers stick
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Feb 10, 2013

This dresser looks good, but is very light-weight and not stable. The drawers stick and are hard to slide in and out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawers stick all the time. It's very lightweight and I would worry about it tipping over around children
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the $$$
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Feb 3, 2013

I got this during a 10% off sale and for the money, it's fine. It is a lightweight, inexpensive dresser and I got what I expected. I did not have any issues assembling it. The drawers do not glide smoothly and I plan to do something to fix that later, but otherwise it works fine. I'm using it as an entryway chest, so it will not be opened that often anyway. I would recommend this if you need a small dresser for occasional use (ie: guest room) or for decorative purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, lightweight wood, but appropriate for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst piece of furniture!
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2013

I can't say enough bad things about this piece of furniture. We spent almost two hours trying to get it together and it just kept breaking and splintering. It is awful. I wouldn't pay $10 for it in a yard sale it is so bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black so the color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was no sturdier than a cardboard box. It ripped and splintered every time I tried to put it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all. Sturdy construction is no where near accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jan 26, 2013

Although the product is advertise as made of wood it is extremely flimsy. The instructions to put it together are very poor, and one of the drawers does not fit properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Popsicle Espresso 3-drawer Dresser
Today $174.99
Compare $280.08
Save 38%
VanGogh 'The Mulberry Tree' Wrapped Canvas
Sale $50.98
Was $59.98
Compare $62.27
Save 18%
(11)
DaVinci Parker 4-drawer Dresser
Add to cart to see special price
(18)
Puri Six-Drawer Dresser (India)
Sale $989.99
Was $1099.99
Back to top