Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality & finish. Not worth my time.
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Apr 19, 2012

Package was doube pack, but very light. The reason was that plywood,90% of the pieces.is very light. If I were to take the time to put it together, I don't think it could hold anything without breaking. I will try to return it or send it to the trash pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a "furniture" finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You should not carry such a line, your reputation is better than this product's quality, which is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All wood should be changed to all thin & brittle plywood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Value
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

I wanted an all wood dresser and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This one did the trick. Lots of pieces to assembly and some did not go together easily. I had to sand some pieces and be careful when I screwed the pieces together. I ending up breaking one of the pieces. There's a toll-free number on the assembly instructions and to my surprise, someone actually answered the phone. They even mailed me the part without argument or cost to me. I'm very happen with my dresser despite the little hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waster your money.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2012

This product is just as bad as particle board, there is nothing "solid" about this product. Definitely not worth the cost. If it was about $50 maybe and you just wanted something for the meantime. It took half a day to put together - I even got angle braces to make it sturdy and had all the right tools. The back piece was too big - it needed to be cut to fit. The holes for some of the screws just weren't placed correctly at all. The drawers worked soo bad - that I went and bought a quality consignment dresser - took this dresser to the dumpster. Wasted $$$ plus time&tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was black as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This "wood" product is no better than particle board - it may actually be worse. I can't believe I spent the money on it and half a day to construct it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description makes it sound much more quality than it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great Deal I got this dresser along with the 4 drawer. Was difficult to assemble but once I got the first one done the second one went faster. The drawers do not slide great so I put furniture polish on the wood runners. Worked like a charm. Really came fast and looks so much better than what you see at the big box stores and better priced too!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete garabge!!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 1, 2014

Complete Garbage, the wood is so thin you can push the screws right in. With in 2 days of use as a night stand the top drawer side rails broke off and the drawer could not stay closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing dresser
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 30, 2013

We were so very happy with this dresser. It was easy to put together. The cost was so affordable that I decided it was worth the risk if the product was not so great. The big surprise was that the product was amazing! Our house guests loved it! It migrated from our guest room to one of our sons's rooms and will be his permanent piece of furniture. He is really happy with it and so are we!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very POOR Quality
 from Phoenix Az,  May 22, 2013

The draws do no slide in and out easily, I thouhgt I was getting a good deal, I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Says its solid wood, yet has the crappiest back piece to the unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It left out the part that said the back would be nailed within a paper thin folded piece of compressed wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scandinavia Solid Pine 3-Drawer Dresser
 from Denver,  May 19, 2013

The dresser is perfect. Plenty of room in the drawers. Looks very modern. You couldn't tell it didn't already arrive together. Assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes We purchases black.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut 3-Drawer Dresser
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

This was a nice dresser for the price. It was exactly what I needed for a specfic space. I was not overly impressed with the quality of the finish and the drawer slides are not what I would call smooth. Also it does requires a lot of assembly, but not to complicated if you follow instructions. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sample was close but was darker than the dresser pictured in that color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this is a good dresser. It is solid wood with wood drawer slides.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Final product strong and stable
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 10, 2013

I was concerned at first, the drawer bottoms seemed flimsy. We glued and then used the included screws to put it together for more strength. the finished product is fairly sturdy. Ours did not come with two sets of knobs, just the silver ones, which I preferred to plain wood. Some of the finish came off on our hands, so as long as you are not expecting a craftsman quality for you *** it is ok. Quality is definitely stronger than the other Swedish store product we first looked at. It comes in a flat box, so you have to assemble it completely, drawers and all. Not too bad with a screw gun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black, some of the finish comes off on my hands
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Description says 100% solid wood, but some of the pieces were pretty frail looking. Once we put it together, it is pretty sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Remember how much you are paaying and you won't be disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product
 from Puyallup, wa,  Apr 7, 2013

This was probably one of the worst things I have ever bought offline. I thought it looked so great online, when I got it and opened it I did not expect how completely cheap it was going to be. The wood was so thin I felt like I could have just broken it in half. The bottoms of the drawers aren't even wood they are like a thick cardboard. I couldn't believe it. Than once I started putting it together I realized that none of the holes matched up on over half the pieces, not to mention the ones that did were to close to the edge so when I screwed the screws in they split right through the wood. What a horrible product then I find that one of my drawer fronts has a huge chip out of the corner. The whole thing was so cheap. I called and complained that I wanted not only my money back, but that I wanted to make a formal complaint that they should not carry such cheap things. I have bought tons of things off this sight and never been disappointed until now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Portland,Oregon,  Feb 24, 2013

Suitable for a temporary fix, but not a piece of furniture you would want to keep. Exterior color uneven and no fish. Plan on repainting and finishing product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? uneven finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality. Great Value.
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a good quality product. It is made from real wood, no fake compressed garbage. We put it in our cabin and it looks right at home. We are very happy with our purchase. A good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the worst quality and design dresser ever!
 from los angeles,  Jan 12, 2013

the worst design and quality dresser ever! took me almost the entire day to put together, n with another person to help me. scratched easily too! there is no holes to match the screws, so it broke the board. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make a Differnt Selection
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

I have put together a great deal of furniture, the instructions were poorly written. No idea what end was up or what end was down. No pre-drilled holes in the drawers. I had to guess where they sides and front needed to be screwed in, I guessed wrong and had to take all the drawers apart and start over again because they would not fit in the dresser. The wood was thin, almost like balsa wood, and made in China. The screws did not have enough teeth to grab the wood and split the wood. I finally gave up and used my own screws the second go around. Glad I bought this to go inside my closet. I would be embarrassed to have it out where people could see it. The drawers rub on the bare wood glides. I should have gone with my gut and bought the MDF closet dresser units they have at Walmart, or Lowe's. They would have been better looking. Took two people five and 1/2 hours to finish it. I could have been on my way to building my own real wood shelf in that amount of time. I would make another choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess you could call it real wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disgusted
 from Somerville Ma,  Dec 6, 2012

It is sad that no one takes the time to check the quality of a product before they offer it on line. The wood has many scars and is discolored. The construction is very poor and none of the joints are square. What is most disappointing is that no one cares about quality because most people will not be bothered to send something back. I will NEVER buy anything from this vendor again. This does not deserve even one star, I would put it at a negative 5 stars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not available on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. JUNK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood is very thin.
 from tyler hill, pa,  Nov 25, 2012

this furniture is good for extra storage in a closet.. and nothing heavy.. even though it was wood it was so flimsy.. also it was pre-drilled and the holes did not match up.. called the company who first made it and was told they didn't have any instructions and hadn't made that furniture in several years.. would not waste your money..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 1, 2012

At this price point, we were not expecting a high quality piece of furniture, but this dresser is basically worthless. First issue was the damaged top. The front corner had a huge gash in the wood, but we decided to proceed with assembly and not deal with a return. Lookswise, the product is nice - very simple with silver hardware. The issue lies in the fact that the drawers do not slide properly. It takes all my strength to open them even after using WD40 and other products recommended by the local hardware store. I'm very disappointed with this product and wish we would have spent more money to get a dresser with functional drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Palm Coast, Fl,  Sep 27, 2012

I do love this product. I would buy from the same line again. Only thing I would do differently is to use a level and a square during assembly. By just eyeballing it, the drawers don't fit exact. It's a shame the directions didn't suggest this because now I'm stuck with sticky, crooked drawers. Good thing they are still usable and not all that bad. Other then that, I think it's a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chocolate is a good match in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight but real wood, well made pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking piece of furniture
 from Savannah Ga.,  Jul 19, 2012

i love this dresser looks great in my bedroom the only thing is putting to together just have watch what your are doing and follow directions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought