Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from california,  Aug 24, 2011

This product seemed like the perfect solution for me. It turned out to be Just a little bit wrong. The compartment inside was not tall enough to fit my receiver, and not wide enough to fit my receiver and my DVD player side by side. I ended up modifying it and inserting a painted 1x2 to accommodate the height of my receiver. It looks great, and functions how I want it to. I ended up having to put my DVD player on top of the unit under the tv...If you're planning on just putting a DVD player in the compartment, this will work great for you, but if you've got a receiver, this probably won't work for you without modification.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scandanavia Solid Pine TV console
 from Monahans, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

Very nice TV console. All wood, no particle board. I have priced similar consoles and you will pay twice as much elsewhere. Very good value. Matched our existing pine bedroom furniture perfectly. Lots of storage, looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly with picture and our existing furniiture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood, no particle board. Very nice, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from TX,  Apr 4, 2012

This is so bad, it almost made me afraid of ordering anything else. The finish is uneven, the wood is so soft, we keep a filler pen in the drawer of a nearby piece of furniture. It does function as a tv table, but drawers will not slide open/closed easily enough to be of any use for something you might want to get to from time to time. We decided it would work as a tv table in the bedroom, but the finish is very uneven (finish is shiny in places and dull in others - all on the same drawer), it is really an eyesore. We have considered moving it to the garage, but drawer function is so poor, it really isn't even useful for storage of anything. Regret not returning, but we didn't think we would be able to get it packed for shipment. We have decided to discard/donate and buy a tv table attractive enough to have in a room plus we really need drawers that will open and close without using both hands and tugging. I have soaped them but they still are so difficult to open/close that sometimes I am only able to get them partially opened. Shipment was timely and unit was easy to install. The wood scars and dents so easily, we were reminded of balsa wood. We have ordered several pieces of furniture from O and this is far, far below the quality we have come to expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is shaped as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was happy
 from Bronx, New York,  Mar 2, 2012

I can't even express how happy I was with this product. It was wrapped very well and was very sturdy. My flat screen fit perfectly (32).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked so great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Nashville, tn,  Feb 15, 2012

The item was just what I needed for the space and at a great price. Easy enough to put together, my only slow down was getting the bottom of the drawers to stay in the slots while I screwed the sides together. Other then that I'm very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what was advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put together, not good quality!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

One of the 3 drawers (middle) will NOT go in all the way properly, even though we carefully and slowly assembled it. Assembly instructions were less than helpful and it took a LONG time to assemble it. While it is all wood (except for the back piece), it's rather thin wood so I don't think it will hold up well over the long term. Would not recommend you spend your money on it -- keep looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate and looks nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good -- thin wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Value
 from OK,  Sep 15, 2011

The picture on the site makes the cabinet look much sturdier and better than it actually was. The pieces did not fit together properly, the screws were too short, and the overall product seemed very press-board like. I returned immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

CANNOT RATE WITH ACCURACY. THE ITEM WAS SUCESSFULLY RETURNED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 12, 2013

Beautiful,right size dresser for clothes and tv and dvd, etc... Great for bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scandinavia pine tv console
 from Hopewell Va,  Jul 6, 2013

This was bought for my bedroom I have pine furniture already

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Andover, MA,  Jun 24, 2013

It fit the bill. I was looking for something for my guest room that could hold a tv, cable box and act like a dresser too. Perfect. I did have to ask for another drawer front as one of mine had a big scratch across it (due to the softness of the pine wood, I image). Overstock is great and sent me out a replacement piece right away. It looks great in the room and the price was right. I got the black and it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay; pine wood is soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser TV Console
 from Chicago,  Apr 12, 2013

Dresser was easy to assemble but I have been having problems with the knobs staying on and the bottom of the drawers keep falling out of the track.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
substitute catch all
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought this open dresser to use as a catchall in the kitchen/dining area. Specifically chose it for the open area for phone books, note pads, etc at easy reach. We use the top to catch keys, mail, cell phones, etc. The drawers hold those items you only use once in a while but want to keep handy. It works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Corpus Christi, tx,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a great piece of furniture for a teenager.... It's not super sturdy solid wood, but as long as it is not abused... It should last them through their teen years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to sample
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift to a 4 year old
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 17, 2013

The chest and two nightstands are simple in construction and are not built to stand the test of 4 year olds. The drawers have no slide rails so the slightly side ways out and going too far inside and pinching the four year old's fingers etc makes for nice shelves in the closet to hold most of his daily clothes a must, leaving this more as a tv stand with storage not a daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. that is not as good as it should be. The drawers have no rails to slide out smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target but what it doesn't say should also be considered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from AZ,  Jan 10, 2013

I ordered the night stands similar to this item, and they were nice. So, I decided to purchase this item to round out the bedroom. It started poorly - it arrived with a broken support piece. Overstock was awesome (as usual) in replacing the piece, so I had high hopes. Unfortunately, though, the piece is unusable. Putting it together was a nightmare. The holes didn't align, the pieces didn't come together properly with big gaps between the top section and the main body, and only one drawer will even fit. So now I have this dresser with one drawer that will close (although it's almost impossible to open and close it) and two gaping holes where the other drawers are supposed to go. It's going to end up in my garage as a dust collector. I have read where people have to arrange to have these items shipped back if they're not happy, so I just ate the cost. Total waste of money and VERY disappointed with the quality. Would strongly urge anyone to pass this one by...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very please with furniture and would re tell everyone to order from this website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good TV Dresser
 from Los Angeles CA,  Dec 8, 2012

Solid and just the right size. One drawer didn't fit properly and ended up tightening it with masking tape. Otherwise, very satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Houston tx,  Nov 30, 2012

It's a nice TV stand , I like it a lot looks good in my bedroom and it has drawer to use it for storage ! I'm very happy wit this purchase :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scandinavia Solid Pine 3 drawer dresser TV Console
 from Masontown, PA,  Oct 9, 2012

The product came when it was scheduled to arrive. 2 out of the 3 dressers we ordered arrived in good condition. I contacted Amazon regarding the condition of the 3rd dresser and was given excellent service and replacement parts arrived very timely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought