Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Scandonavian Storage Drawer Platform Bed
 from Dunedin, Florida,  Dec 9, 2011

This was my first experience with a platform bed and a good one. I am a senior and retired from county service so I'm not unfamiliar with tools and how to use them. It was an easy assembly and very sturdy when finished. A very good investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actually it was better quality than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, basic
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Very easy to assemble, good, basic bed. Nothing fancy, but it was important to me to have a bed made of solid wood, not compressed MDF or MDO, so that is a winning aspect for me. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black, was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed frame is solid wood and easy to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Evans,  Nov 27, 2011

This is a tereffic bed.I have a 200lb man sleeping on it and it is comfortable and dosen;t squeak. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Viera, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

Very easy to assemble. Extremely comfortable and attractive bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 2, 2014

I was worried when other reviews stated how difficult it was to put the platform bed together. I was able to do it by myself in 30 minutes. I would recommend a power screwdriver for the last step. No way I was going to place all of those screws by hand!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bed
 from Homosassa, FL,  May 7, 2013

I spaced the assembly over 2 days, and made one error in interpreting the instructions, but all went well. I do recommend using a power screw driver, since there a lot of screws, particularly for the slats. I needed another set of hands for the drawers, but all went well, and it looks good, and my guest found it comfortable with just a thick mattress, no box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good, and seems strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed!
 from long island, ny,  Mar 22, 2013

nice product for price. manufacturer should include extra bolts as to not have this problem!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed was missing 3 main bolts! i work as a carpenter and fortunately my boss had similar bolts in truck or would not have been finished to build bed!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Pacific Northwest,  Aug 21, 2012

The bed frame is indeed, solid wood. Something super cheap and soft, and won't last - but it's not particle board. The drawers on the other hand, are not solid wood - something not mentioned anywhere in the description. They're made of incredibly cheap particle board, and the hardware is pathetic. If you can assemble them without chipping and crumbling, you'll be lucky. Complete crap - don't expect them to last more than a couple years with minimal use. Save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty close to junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not - drawers are cheap particle board
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Sonoma county, California,  Feb 25, 2012

I received the bed a lot sooner than I had expected. Although the container it was hipped in was damaged, there was no damage to the contents since it was well packaged. I had the bed and drawers assembled in 90 minutes working by myself with an electric screwdriver. A little sanding was needed on the back wall of one drawer but other than that everything went together correctly and the end result is a truly solid bed. Solid wood and not press board. The color matched well to the color shown on line which matches a dresser I bought last year. Highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Arizona,  Oct 12, 2011

Totally worth it if you don't have a lot of money for a custom made bed, but want solid wood, simplicity and a good nights sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood...the strange part are the drawers as they don't attach to any part of the bed. They are free rolling, but the advvantage is that they can be placed anywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, some details were lacking!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

This bed is wonderful compared to the metal frame I previously had. It was an ease to put together-maybe 2 hours by myself. I waited a week before assembling the drawers because I thought is was going to be a challenge, the drawers however were a snap to put together and they look great under the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Poor Quality
 from Schenectady, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

I am really, really disappointed with this product. I purchased this bed 19 days ago and have probably slept on it a total of 7 times because I am frequently away for work. The other day I sat down on the bed and the entire bottom right side of the frame collapsed and then the supporting legs underneath the bed broke off. Basically, the rail that holds the support slats broke off the frame. I weigh 200# and the foam mattress weighs 94# and all I was doing was sitting on the edge of the bed. Overstock.com wants me to disassemble the bed and return it for a refund despite the fact that I photographed the broken/defective frame. Of course, I don't have any of the boxes the bed was shipped in and I'm still waiting for Overstock.com to explain how I am supposed to ship this back to them while I sleep on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Was Easy!
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2012

This bed was easy to put together and is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 8, 2012

The bed was easy for my husband to put together. It seems very solid. We don't hear any creaks. We are pleased with our purchase and it looks great in our son's room. Love the drawers for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown and matched the rest of my bedroom set perfectly. I chose the medium oak color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was solid wood. It did have a few scratches on it but they were locations that were not seen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value.
 from Norfolk, VA,  Nov 9, 2011

Honestly, I was suprised that the quality of the bed was as good as it is because of the low price. Solid wood construction, with an well done stain finish. Instructions were easy to follow for assembly which did not take long at all. Recommend you measure opposite corners with a tape measure to ensure frame is square before you completely tighten the bolts. Drawers are seperated from the bed frame (i.e. not attached in any way). Great for bedding storage but they don't always roll out from under the frame evenly. Not a big concern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood construction, labeled and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this bed for the drawers!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 28, 2014

The bed and drawers came in two different packages. I put the bed together first, 2 bolts were missing from the package. The wood is very lightweight, something I can probably break in half with my own two hands. The drawers were very low quality, it was not solid wood. The bottom of the drawers did not fit into the groove of the sides. No matter what I did they would not fit together. One of the blocks where the wheels were to supposed to be attached to came off. I called customer service and received a replacement, but still had the same issue of them not fitting together. I ended up buying screws from the hardware store and just screwed all the sides together. Needless to say, they look like I found them at the junk yard.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from SF, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

Disappointed. Product was poorly packaged . As a result, lots of missing hardware that made it impossible to assemble. Also noticed the predrilled particle drawer boards were cut incorrectly so couldn't even assemble with replacement hardware. Yet most disappointing was complete lack of customer service. Called the 1-800 number several times during business hours only to received automated message that support was not available.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was made from cheap wood
 from Waterville ME,  Apr 26, 2013

this product was made from vary cheep wood. i did not even get to sleep in it a week and one of the cross braces broke then a week later one hole side give out. this product looked good but it was bout as strong as a peace of paper. that would be ok if it was a kids bed but it was a queen size for to average adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was all right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs to list moor about the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top